Hotels in Cedar Falls

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5826 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 4 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aledo, IL
April 1, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Quiet room, clean comfortable.
No elevator. Didn't realize this and was put on the second floor. Have had extensive surgury on my right leg and this made it difficult to help my husband take luggage up stairs. He has had back surgury and we always use a cart at hotels.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
March 17, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Very dirty! Asked to have bathroom recleaned.
Business Traveler
Sandy from Sioux City, IA
March 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Professional staff and room was lovely
Room phone did not work
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Ankeny, IA
February 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jodi from Farley, IA
February 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

The rooms and beds were tiny. When the amenities mentioned breakfast I was disappointed to find out that it meant breakfast was served in the restaurant.

Solo Traveler
Laura from O'Fallon, MO
January 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The common areas were very nice, and the bed was very comfortable.
My tv remote did not work. Fortunately, I did not need it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, IA
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Very friendly staff and very accommodating with all of our needs.
The pictures of the hotel showed a Jacuzzi hot tub however when we arrived we found out that the tub was not working and hadn't in quite some time, in fact they had covered it with a deck, table and chairs so it was definitely something recent.

Good location, close to a lot of things and easy to get to. Decent amenities and fairly decent rooms. The bathroom left a little to be desired(crowded) but overall nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Walford, IA
January 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
That I got a cheap price.
It was the loudest hotel I have ever stayed at. The pool closed at 10, at 1130 people were still splashing around being so loud. Then at around 2 when the bar closed, there was more noise. We finally got to bed around 230-30 am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
December 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
Location was good and staff friendly.
Room was tiny and felt more like a 1 star or 2 star hotel - not 2 and half star.
Business Traveler
Richard from Johnston, IA
November 26, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Very quiet. Great location to the business that I was conducting
Unfortunately there wasn't hot water for the shower. I don't know if my timing was poor - hoping it was a one time experience. It wouldn't stop me from re-booking here, but I would check the water temp before unpacking!

Except for the hot water, I had no issues.

Reviews of Clarion Inn University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg