Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
5826 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 6 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large facility with some quiet areas as well as large open spaces for groups or families.
Room was just a little small -- but otherwise fine!
Group Traveler
Cybrill from Bondurant, IA
December 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Beds and sheets were great, actually pretty comfortable! Plenty of space. Its a good place for a one-night trip.
Seems like parts of the hotel has been updated, but not everything. While the beds and sheets were good, the duvet cover was stained. The shower had no hot water and the safety rail was held on with a rusty nail. The tile and grout were cracked/dirty.

Seems like parts of the hotel has been updated, but not everything. While the beds and sheets were good, the duvet cover was stained. The shower had no hot water and the safety rail was held on with a rusty nail. The tile and grout were cracked/dirty. They had navy, red and gold carpeting in the public areas that looked fairly new but looked terrible against the dirty seafoam/mint green hotel room doors. Didn't make any sense. ...read more

Couple
Mary from Dubuque, IA
November 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location and cleanliness!
The hallways are very dated, but the room was very nice!

You can certainly tell that the hotel is old, from the dated hallways to the entry way. But the rooms are nicely updated which makes up for the oldness of some of the other things!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bettendorf, IA
November 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room was large
Uncontrollable drunks all night until 3:30. Threatening to jump from balcony to pool. Then young kids screaming at 7:00 am. No spa/whirlpool as advertised. Would not stay again. Very disappointing.
Couple
Charles from Spencer, IA
November 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
There was noise all night long from other quests out in the pool area loud laughing and talking till 4 00 AM both nights were bad.

Needs really remodeling bad

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garner, IA
October 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were fairly nice for the price

The fact that we tried to check in at 5:00 and were told our room wouldn't be ready for another hour. After hour it still wasn't ready so after some more waiting they gave us a different room. As I was getting ready someone tried to enter our room and sure enough they had given our new room to someone else. Pretty bad!!so once again I had to go to the front desk and get that straightened around. The manager at the time was very rude to her employees in front of customers regarding the misques which made everything even more uncomfortable and one of them was totally her fault. I think we should have been given some compensation for the fact that we were not into our room until @ 6:20pm ...read more

Business Traveler
Eduardo from Hickory Hills, IL
September 27, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
My room was on the first floor, and smelled like mold or mildew, maybe was flooded before
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdalaziz from Philadelphia, PA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There is no employees in this hotel so when you ask it about anything they will say sorry we are not have an employees.

I don't like this hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carroll, IA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location & Price Very clean
All pretty good. Air conditioning not the best.
Couple
Julianne from Austin, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, nice, bar, and restaurant on site. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Smells a little musty. Noisy room by the pool. (On the week-end) the hotel reds up-dating. (And customers)
Reviews of Clarion Inn University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg