Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
5826 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 6 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kalona, IA
May 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Hot breakfast had a nice selection of foods and was good. Location was close to our event.
Rooms and beds were very small to accommodate two guests.

This hotel was remodeled to enclose rooms that formally had outside or street access.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
April 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bathroom too small
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pardeeville, WI
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was good.
This was not a 2-1/2 star hotel in my opinion. I asked twice for extra pillows, first guy said he didn't know where they were but would try. 2nd person delivered pillows with no pillow cases to our room. Also my keys repeatedly didn't work and had to re
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Letts, IA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Free Breakfast, Pool, Pool tables, Bar
N/A
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pillager, MN
March 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Bed was very comfortable and they had a great eggs and bacon breakfast with all the trimmings.
The hotel has been well used and could use an upgrade.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
March 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Openness, updated bar/restaurant/lobby
When we drove into the parking lot, I apolo to my husband. The exterior was very dated. But, it was very nice inside!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
It was comfortable. Clean. Easy to get to.
The hot water wasn't very hot.

We stopped at the bar to have a drink. It was very close to 7 pm. We asked for a draft beer at the happy hour price and was told - It's 7 pm. Happy hour is over. (seemed somewhat rude). I said "my watch says 6:59." The bartender gave us the drink at happy hour price but was very grumpy about it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aledo, IL
March 26, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, IA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool was nice, along with game area and restaurant. Free breakfast was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
March 12, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room looked recently renovated, and was very warm and pleasant; but it only served as a surface make-over to a worn, dingy and depressing exterior
Clientele and location; looks like they are catering to heavy-duty equipment operators and over-the-road truckers
Reviews of Clarion Inn University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.