Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
5826 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 6 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 154 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, IA
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Pool was nice, along with game area and restaurant. Free breakfast was good.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Falls, IA
March 12, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room looked recently renovated, and was very warm and pleasant; but it only served as a surface make-over to a worn, dingy and depressing exterior
Clientele and location; looks like they are catering to heavy-duty equipment operators and over-the-road truckers
Couple
Julie from Hopkinton, IA
March 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
We like the outside appearance when we drove up, the staff was friendly and helpful and the motel was in a convenient location
I think they forgot to vacuum after the previous guests left, or the vacuum cord was too short to reach the back side of our room. The floor was bad dirty, not filthy or grungy.. just needed vacuumed!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Traci from Omaha, NE
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The quietness and the staff
the breakfast. Hot was horrible and not a big selection of anything
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dubuque, IA
February 24, 2015
Couple
4.0
The hotel was quiet. Pool area was nice.
The bath room had food on the floor. The bed was small. It was hard to regulate a comfortable temperature in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynn from Brooklyn Center, MN
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chanda from Ames, IA
February 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Guy at the desk was nice... beautiful foyer that very unexpected when initially pulling into the parking lot.
I felt like I had gone back in time. The rooms consisted of a giant window (90%) and a door (10%). I could not find the light switch upon entering my room. That reminds me, when pulling into the hotel at 2 am the entrance was completely dark
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sloan, IA
January 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
This is a BEAUTIFUL, little older, hotel with a very pleasant staff! The layout of the hotel is such that there is balcony all the way around the second floor. This balcony overlooks a rec room and swimming pool. The complimentary hot breakfast was great.
That we couldn't stay another night!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
January 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Breakfast
Rooms in desperate need of remodel. Rooms smelled musty, toilet paper holder falling off, old food on floor, carpet frayed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
January 14, 2015
Couple
9.0
Large facility with some quiet areas as well as large open spaces for groups or families.
Room was just a little small -- but otherwise fine!
Reviews of Clarion Inn University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg