Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

Clarion Inn University Plaza

Clarion Inn University Plaza Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
5826 University Avenue
Cedar Falls, IA 50613

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn University Plaza in Cedar Falls

# 7 of 9 hotels in Cedar Falls
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn University Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn University Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Abdalaziz from Philadelphia, PA
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
There is no employees in this hotel so when you ask it about anything they will say sorry we are not have an employees.

I don't like this hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carroll, IA
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Location & Price Very clean
All pretty good. Air conditioning not the best.
Couple
Julianne from Austin, TX
August 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean, nice, bar, and restaurant on site. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Smells a little musty. Noisy room by the pool. (On the week-end) the hotel reds up-dating. (And customers)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
August 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
The Sunday Brunch was good.
The walls are so thin I can hear the phone ringing next door
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Bloomington, MN
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was convenient.
Room was very out dated and dirty. The room had a terrible odor. The property parking lot was not maintained and had lots of garbage (including on the stairs going up to the 2nd floor rooms).

I will not stay here again. The hotel advertises a pool, which is very small, and has such a strong smell when entering the property.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlisle, IA
July 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location was close to everything.
The room had a strange smell, which I later discovered was mold all over the bathroom, especially on the ceiling.

The toilet did not appear to have been cleaned properly. There were guys swimming in the pool, wearing only underwear. I had my young daughter with me. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Norwalk, IA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
proximity to University of Northern Iowa
I overpaid for what it was. The hotel's public places weren't great, the rooms were old and not clean - there were about 3 outlets in the entire room and the pool was closed.

Do not recommend unless you need to be close to University of Northern Iowa

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscatine, IA
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Good location
Outdated room. For this to maintain a 2.5 Star rating the rooms need to be updated.

This hotel should be changed to a 2 star instead of 2.5 star. The location is good and the public spaces are not bad, however the room did not feel as clean as I would have liked based on the rating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel staff was very nice- and accommodating
Hotel room was dated - with old carpeting and plumbing - but the beds were very comfortable - the tv, refrigerator and air conditioning all operated well
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
July 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
The pool in the middle of the building makes for a very noisy, kid-dominated stay. The room we had faced the indoor pool and there was absolutely no natural light or air in the room whatsoever.
Reviews of Clarion Inn University Plaza
(1 - 10 of 76 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn University Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg