Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1577 S. College St.
Auburn, AL 36830

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn & Suites University Center in Auburn

# 6 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
August 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
location
been remodelled but not very well
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Crane Hill, AL
August 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Lobby odor really needs to be addressed. Pool area side walks outside areas need to be pressure washed, trash picked up, old flower pots etc sitting around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Decatur, AL
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The shower was fantastic! The pool was also a lot of fun.
No complaints! It is not a fancy hotel, but it was nice and clean and in close proximity to Auburn University.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, AL
April 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfortable bedding. Good location
Needs a thorough cleaning- particularly the bathroom. Baseboards dirty. Grout needs cleaning.
Solo Traveler
Ralph from Madison, MS
August 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
close to Auburn University
When I booked the reservation I did not know that it was an old, exterior access property. Had I known I would not have stayed there. It was very noisy with folks walking by my window constantly late into the evening.

Old. Clarion has certainly lowered its standards for the properties having the Clarion flag.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, GA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great, close to Auburn University and right off the interstate.
Bathroom seemed a little dated, there was some work done behind toilet and wall wasn't repainted. Fixtures in the bathtub had tarnished, however, I'm sure it was from strong cleaning products.

Hotel was located close to Auburn University, we were there for a football camp. Hotel had flat screen tvs, granite counters, microwave and coffee maker. Beds were comfortable, and didn't hear any noise from neighbors. Wifi was strong and lots of tv channels. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was great!
Do NOT stay here!! Room was dirty AND there were LIVE BED BUGS in my bed!

The lobby smelled moldy and an attempt was made to cover up the smell with a rose fragrance air freshener. There were dead bugs on the floor in the bathroom and on top of the air conditioner. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, good location, friendly staff, reasonable rate.
Electrical outlet did not work by sink where coffee pot is supposed to be plugged in.

Overall good experience! Clean comfortable room. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
December 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good location, good price, friendly staff
Bathroom floor could have been mopped cleaner. Toilet seat was a little smaller than toilet - strange.
Reviews of Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.