Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center in Auburn

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Clarion Inn & Suites University Center Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
1577 S. College St.
Auburn, AL 36830

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn & Suites University Center in Auburn

# 5 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Monticello, GA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location was great, close to Auburn University and right off the interstate.
Bathroom seemed a little dated, there was some work done behind toilet and wall wasn't repainted. Fixtures in the bathtub had tarnished, however, I'm sure it was from strong cleaning products.

Hotel was located close to Auburn University, we were there for a football camp. Hotel had flat screen tvs, granite counters, microwave and coffee maker. Beds were comfortable, and didn't hear any noise from neighbors. Wifi was strong and lots of tv channels. Staff was friendly. Enjoyed our stay

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, OH
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Location was great!
Do NOT stay here!! Room was dirty AND there were LIVE BED BUGS in my bed!

The lobby smelled moldy and an attempt was made to cover up the smell with a rose fragrance air freshener. There were dead bugs on the floor in the bathroom and on top of the air conditioner. DO NOT STAY HERE!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, good location, friendly staff, reasonable rate.
Electrical outlet did not work by sink where coffee pot is supposed to be plugged in.

Overall good experience! Clean comfortable room. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairhope, AL
December 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Good location, good price, friendly staff
Bathroom floor could have been mopped cleaner. Toilet seat was a little smaller than toilet - strange.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscumbia, AL
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location.
The ant infestation in two of our rooms.

A little pricey for what we got. However, it was a high-demand weekend. So, I guess, beggars can't be choosers. The staff was very nice.

Group Traveler
Joyce from Pensacola, FL
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
It was close to the campus which was my son graduation.
The hotel rooms were unacceptable, we have worked too hard to not to enjoy good cleanliness for health.

I have put in my request for a refund.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Herbert from Carrollton, GA
July 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
This is a 1 star hotel Drive to room Construction in process Would never stay there again Was a rip off from a price standpoint

Poor

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Thomson, GA
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location.
No moulding on bottom of wall. Looked unclean. Breakfast was minimal. Cereal, coffee, juices and waffle. No fruit or oatmeal.

Hotel was ok. Location was perfect. Continental breakfast was disappointing- no fruit or yogurt or oatmeal. Only cereal and waffles, juice and coffee. No moulding on bottom of wall in hotel room- looked unclean. The location was perfect.

Solo Traveler
Nasrin from Gainesville, FL
June 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
New carpet
Construction noise early and later in the day!

Could be better

Reviews of Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn & Suites University Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg