Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1300 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Kayla from Ville Platte, LA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The pillows and bed was super soft. Felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The room was small but I was by myself so it wasn't a problem but if someone else was with me we would of been crammed
The wifi didn't work but I think it was because there were a lot of people there and I was unaware that there wasn't regular parking and vallet was $22 a day
Couple
Corey from Baton Rouge, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, TN
July 22, 2014
Couple
2.0
The Wi-Fi was good in the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The hotel has been re-furbished with new appliances, electronics, etc., but it is still old. Furnishings are good, but the structure and layout are very old. Bathroom was extremely small. Noise all the time--sirens, people next door - not sound proof.

The overall experience at the hotel was just not pleasant. Among the noise, the small room, the small bathroom, the old structure, it seemed the two of us just didn't have enough room to move around a lot. The continental breakfast was ok though and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Couple
Steve from Galveston, TX
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location LOCATION LOCATION THE VIEW FROM THE 11TH FLOOR WAS GREAT, CORNER ROOM,4 WINDOWS, I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH MY ROOM AND WILL RETURN HERE, STAFF WAS ALSO VERY HELPFUL AND WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND TO MAKE SURE ARE STAY WAS GREAT.

SO CLOSE TO THE ACTION

Couple
Jetrell from Elgin, SC
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Breakfast and location
Roaches, ceiling leaking in room

I would not stay again

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarksville, TN
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location to the superdome.
Did not know parking with hotel was $30 per night until we arrived.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jennings, LA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location of the hotel was pretty good. Closer to the French quarter then I thought. We were able to walk everywhere.
The elevator was pretty bad. It really needs upgrading.

The staff was nice and the room was clean. No complaints.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Somewhat affordable. Close to things. Hot breakfast.
Small rooms. 30$ Parking. Breakfast area very small. Breakfast choices were poor.

Not the best, not the worst. Staff was fairly friendly. Next to a loud and busy street. Breakfast area was pretty impossible to navigate. Shady characters loitering outside at night. Super tiny rooms. Typical New Orleans.

Adam from Farmington Hills, MI
June 25, 2014
8.0
Clean room, non smoking hotel, close to Bourbon street without being right on top of it.
The paint schemes in the main area and elevator were kind of tacky.

The decor in the elevators and lobby were a little crappy but the rooms were very clean and well appointed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
June 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff
paying for parking couldn't get AAA or senior discount
Reviews of Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 74 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg