Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
1300 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariah from Duson, LA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The jacuzzi tub and breakfast
Valet being so expansive
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
It's in the ghetto. I was asked if I needed to be escorted to the parking lot because it's not in a safe part of town. The noise in the hallways was ridiculous, doors slamming at all hours of the night.

Don't do it.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was cheap, and the business center was well equipped.
The rooms are TINY, the AC only makes the humidity worse, the water has two temperatures HOTTT and warm, the walls are so thin you can hear the people on the streets conversations (fromt the forth floor mind you) like you where 3 feet away, very noisey.

It is good if you are looking for cheap, effective, great valet service, and cramped spaces

Couple
Paul from Charleston, MS
August 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location not too close to Bourbon St but close enough to walk. The breakfast was great!
The elevator took too much time, one side was out of order

This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Crestview, FL
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This was our 2nd time staying here in a Queen Suite and we have enjoyed it both times. You can reach all the tourist destinations easily by walking or trolley. The staff was friendly and helpful. The accomodations clean and comfortable with no issues.
The parking lot is small so you may have to pay $22 per night for valet parking or for parking in a nearby Parking Garage. Parking and fees for parking is a New Orleans problem no matter where we have stayed.

This hotel for us is definitely more than a 2 1/2 star rating. It is not a 5 star hotel with all the luxuries and amenities that a 5 star hotel/Resort would have but anyone booking it should already know that by the price and website. I like the Jazzy feel and decor of the hotel. During our visits we have had no problems with noise, issues with our room, staff, or the hotel. If you are looking for somewhere clean and comfortable to sleep, shower, and watch TV that isn't too far from all the action of New Orleans but far enough from the chaos that New Orleans can be known for then this place works for all of those things. If you are looking for a place in the middle of the French Quarter or with Resort type qualities (luxury linens, large bath areas, spa atmosphere, and amenities galore) this place is not for you. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Edmond, OK
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
No noise because it was away from the FQ, but within walking distance to it! All the rooms looked great. Rooms were very clean, so was the bathroom. No bugs, no dirt, nothing.
The elevator was just an eye sore. Our shower hot/cold handles were reversed (or the water never heated up at all), there was a huge water stain on the ceiling above our bed, but that's about it. I didn't use valet- there was never any available parking.

I was hesitant to book this hotel because all the reviews were either really good or really bad. But honestly, this hotel was great; great location (really great), great staff, and the breakfast never ran out! It was a good breakfast, too. Clean rooms, nice decorations, a living room that was separated from the bedroom by a door (bonus), ceiling fans, two flat screens, bathroom counter space, a mini fridge, microwave, and ice machines. I didn't use valet as i said earlier, there were never any available spots and you had a 2 hour window to get one, but no one ever took their car out (who would in NOLA?). However, there was a parking lot literally right around the corner from the hotel that I used the entire time I was there. It's not gated, but nothing ever happened to my car. The first night of our stay I accidentally left my passenger window rolled down all night- the next day when we looked, everything was fine and left in it's place. Parking was $15 for 24 hours, $4 for overnight or 12 hours (depends on the day of the week). But, it's the same price as hotel valet, just not as secure, but again, I never had problems. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from Lexington Park, MD
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Free breakfast if staying in hotel. It was a decent mix of Breakfast items and fresh bananas, cereal, make your own waffles, juice, coffee, bagels.
Parking is expensive. $22 valet parking. Self parking not really an option.

Room was modern. Elevators were old but were working most of the time they were busy.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 5, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Kayla from Ville Platte, LA
July 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The pillows and bed was super soft. Felt like I was sleeping on a cloud. The room was small but I was by myself so it wasn't a problem but if someone else was with me we would of been crammed
The wifi didn't work but I think it was because there were a lot of people there and I was unaware that there wasn't regular parking and vallet was $22 a day
Couple
Corey from Baton Rouge, LA
July 23, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg