Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence

Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence

Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
940 Fall River Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence in Seekonk

# 1 of 9 hotels in Seekonk
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Caron from Brighton, MI
June 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice breakfast. Clean
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracie from Meriden, CT
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, ME
May 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, the breakfast was better than expected, and the staff was kind and helpful.
The bed was a little too firm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kew Gardens, NY
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very nice for the price. The pool was decent, the free breakfast was good, parking was free and easy, the staff was friendly and helpful. Walking distance from a lot of stores.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location in relation to our final destination, and the outstanding continental breakfast, and the comfortable bed.
The shower lacked a shelf for soap and shampoo, however, the front desk explained that the wrong ones had been delivered and the correct ones would be installed three days later. Assuming that is correct, the outstanding ratings will continue to apply.

I want a place to stay that is comfortable and conveniently located. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Christina from Dracut, MA
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The front desk girl was helpful and sweet. The breakfast was above average.
The first room we received was clean but you could smell pet urine inside. The front desk girl immediately changed our room to a newly remodeled room with no problem.

The hotel is in the process of being renovated, it looks lovely. It was very easy to locate and a short distance to our destination. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we received had a pet smell due to it being pet friendly, we got a new room, no problem. However this newly updated rooms decor was far from relaxing with its florescent green and bright blue walls and hardwood floors. The beds were ultra comfy and bathroom very clean. We decided to eat and have cocktails at the onsite restaurant.The bartenders were very friendly and the drinks and food was good. The restaurant appears to have a somewhat classy decor, however we found the bartenders were dressed completely inappropriately for this atmosphere. They did not fit into the "mold" if you will. Too skimpy outfits and kind of offensive to us. (not guys) The biggest problem however was how thin the walls in our room were. We (all 3) of us did not get much sleep AT ALL, due to our neighbor having his TV on extra loud all night long. With their new renovations, they should definitely have improved this issue. I stay in hotels quite often and I have never in my life slept in a place that I could hear, word for word entire conversations and the TV. It was horrible, but we were not going to ask to move again after midnight at this point. Breakfast was above average, plenty to choose from and a nice area to eat. Unfortunately, the bad out weighed the good in this situation. It's tough to like a hotel that you are not able to get any sleep in. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Deep River, CT
August 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very nice public and pool areas.
The restaurant we expected to have dinner at was closed due to renovations. Could not take a shower...not hot water in tub...fixture broken. Coffee machine in room broken.

this is a nice hotel but don't stay here until they finish the renovations. The staff was excellent. Problems, no hot water to take a shower...and the in room coffee machine did not work.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. It would have been very good had the eggs been hotter.
The room left much to be desired. Tghere were no closets, no rods or hangers for hanging clothes. I had to drape shirts, coat and slacks over the back of chairs.

Other than what I've written above I have nothing further to add.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Melrose, MA
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the DiParma's Restaurant being on site, the staff, the continental breakfast and the beds were comfortable!
I thought the windows in the rooms and some common areas were very outdated. My room was small.

The lobby is beautiful and nicely decorated. My room was small but good enough for the 2 nights that we were there. The windows are old and outdated! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was very good and reasonable. The continental breakfast was great as were the staff running it! We didn't use the pool but it look very inviting!

Reviews of Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Seekonk - Providence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.