Clarion Inn Seekonk

Clarion Inn Seekonk in Seekonk

Clarion Inn Seekonk

Clarion Inn Seekonk Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
940 Fall River Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Seekonk in Seekonk

# 1 of 9 hotels in Seekonk
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Seekonk
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Seekonk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Seekonk

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buffalo, NY
August 13, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, MA
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location in relation to our final destination, and the outstanding continental breakfast, and the comfortable bed.
The shower lacked a shelf for soap and shampoo, however, the front desk explained that the wrong ones had been delivered and the correct ones would be installed three days later. Assuming that is correct, the outstanding ratings will continue to apply.

I want a place to stay that is comfortable and conveniently located. We will definitely use this hotel again.

Group Traveler
Christina from Dracut, MA
October 30, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
The front desk girl was helpful and sweet. The breakfast was above average.
The first room we received was clean but you could smell pet urine inside. The front desk girl immediately changed our room to a newly remodeled room with no problem.

The hotel is in the process of being renovated, it looks lovely. It was very easy to locate and a short distance to our destination. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The first room we received had a pet smell due to it being pet friendly, we got a new room, no problem. However this newly updated rooms decor was far from relaxing with its florescent green and bright blue walls and hardwood floors. The beds were ultra comfy and bathroom very clean. We decided to eat and have cocktails at the onsite restaurant.The bartenders were very friendly and the drinks and food was good. The restaurant appears to have a somewhat classy decor, however we found the bartenders were dressed completely inappropriately for this atmosphere. They did not fit into the "mold" if you will. Too skimpy outfits and kind of offensive to us. (not guys) The biggest problem however was how thin the walls in our room were. We (all 3) of us did not get much sleep AT ALL, due to our neighbor having his TV on extra loud all night long. With their new renovations, they should definitely have improved this issue. I stay in hotels quite often and I have never in my life slept in a place that I could hear, word for word entire conversations and the TV. It was horrible, but we were not going to ask to move again after midnight at this point. Breakfast was above average, plenty to choose from and a nice area to eat. Unfortunately, the bad out weighed the good in this situation. It's tough to like a hotel that you are not able to get any sleep in. ...read more

Couple
Joseph from Deep River, CT
August 15, 2013
Couple
5.0
Very nice public and pool areas.
The restaurant we expected to have dinner at was closed due to renovations. Could not take a shower...not hot water in tub...fixture broken. Coffee machine in room broken.

this is a nice hotel but don't stay here until they finish the renovations. The staff was excellent. Problems, no hot water to take a shower...and the in room coffee machine did not work.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of variety. It would have been very good had the eggs been hotter.
The room left much to be desired. Tghere were no closets, no rods or hangers for hanging clothes. I had to drape shirts, coat and slacks over the back of chairs.

Other than what I've written above I have nothing further to add.

Family Traveling with Teens
Angela from Melrose, MA
October 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked the DiParma's Restaurant being on site, the staff, the continental breakfast and the beds were comfortable!
I thought the windows in the rooms and some common areas were very outdated. My room was small.

The lobby is beautiful and nicely decorated. My room was small but good enough for the 2 nights that we were there. The windows are old and outdated! The staff were friendly and very helpful. The restaurant was very good and reasonable. The continental breakfast was great as were the staff running it! We didn't use the pool but it look very inviting!

Group Traveler
Jessica from Dover, NH
September 26, 2012
Group Traveler
6.0
Great breakfast selection and the room included a micro fridge!
Hotel needs some TLC.

For the price, it was a great deal. The lobby was very nice, but the rest of the hotel needs some TLC. The breakfast selection was fantastic, including an employee manning the make your own waffle station! The micro fridge in the room was definitely a plus!

Couple
Midge from Wellsboro, PA
September 7, 2012
Couple
8.0
Comfortable bed. Clean. Great restaurant.
Rooms to small to get around between bed and TV.

Will revisit. Wish there was a hot tub.

Business Traveler
John from New Canaan, CT
April 30, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
Price and location.
Walls are paper thin.

Location is convenient for anywhere in Providence area and easy to get to. Walls are thin and therefore you hear everything from the neighboring rooms and from the highway.

Couple
Eva from Dorchester, MA
April 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
I loved the lobby, the friendliness of the staff, the free newspaper in the morning and the location.
Walls were a little too thin, I could hear the couple in the room next door, they weren't loud or anything, I could just hear them.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Seekonk
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Seekonk
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg