Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans

Clarion Inn New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
10100 I 10 Service Rd
New Orleans, LA 70127

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 158 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Cameron from Springfield, MO
July 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel employee at the front desk made our trip absolutely awesome
The breakfast was not very good... somedays they closed it just after 8am
Couple
Walter from Murfreesboro, TN
July 26, 2015
Couple
6.0
Quiet, clean
No

Clean, staff told us about the location.. things to do, how to get around.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Baytown, TX
July 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The check I'm lady was very friendly.
The hotel was not very clean. The room had a mildew smell covered up by ornages. There was no parking in the front where you felt comfortable leaving your car.The room was definitely not worth the ---- bucks I paid.

It seemed as though it was under remodeling, changing from the Avalon hotel to the Clarion. The surrounding neighborhood was not appealing at all. The pictures on the website do not represent the actual hotel very well at all.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
July 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Like the service and the food.
Nothing! Everything was great!
Family Traveling with Teens
Teresa from West Monroe, LA
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean room. Employees very helpful.
Couple
Kenneth from Fresno, TX
July 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location was good for where I was going and the staff was friendly
The room smelled like it mold in it and my wife came back sick because of her allergies being triggered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Altamonte Springs, FL
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Courteousness of staff and location.
Not enough to mention!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
July 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
I was actually surprised at the inside of the hotel and the rooms. They were neat, clean, white sheets and covers are a plus!! The decor was up to date and modern. The hotel staff was friendly and nice.
The location seems a little scary. But I didn't have any problems. From the outside of the hotel, I thought I was going to have an unpleasant experience. I think if money is invested in the outer appearance more people will stay here.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
July 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great staff! Very accommodating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Mary Esther, FL
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was pretty convenient, not hard to find either. Kids enjoyed the pool.
Customer service stunk, not enough outlets in room, difficult to get extra towels, bed felt broken or not stable in the upper corner, crowded breakfast area, super slow elevators, maids don't speak English nor understand it, & the list goes on!
Reviews of Clarion Inn New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 58 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.