Clarion Inn Murfreesboro

Clarion Inn Murfreesboro

Clarion Inn Murfreesboro Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2227 Old Fort Parkway
Murfreesboro, TN 37129
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Murfreesboro in Murfreesboro

# 15 of 28 hotels in Murfreesboro
Based on 258 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Murfreesboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Murfreesboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Cindy from Oshkosh, WI
May 12, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
April 22, 2015
Couple
1.0
Perhaps the location was the only aspect of this hotel that was good. This is DEFINITELY NOT A 2.5 star facility!
This hotel was filthy dirty. The bathroom was in such disrepair that neither of us used the bathing aspect and only the toilet as we had not other option. The linens looked stained. Would keep driving down the interstate before I would stop here again.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Memphis, TN
April 10, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
This is advertised as a hotel, but based on my experience, it really fits into the category of motel. Why would you put a frig in the room, and not a microwave?
Group Traveler
Tina from Covington, GA
March 23, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
Upon getting to the front desk, the clerk answered the phone and instead of putting them on hold, made myself and the others behind me wait. And wait. Then, the room we were assigned already had people in it. After more waiting, I finally got a room.
Senior Travelers
Donna from Dillon, CO
March 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
2.0
The hotel was dirty. They were still cleaning rooms at 9PM at night. There had been no cleaning of the public areas. There was no breakfast as advertised. Seems to be some employee issues. This was not a two plus star hotel. It was a one star.
Couple
Bonnie from Atlanta, IL
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Unclean room, very dusty. Hallways were filthy. Breakfast was so so. Many employees eating breakfast there. It took forever to check in. Booked a balcony room, they said none were cleaned. This was at 8 oclock at night!
Business Traveler
Debra from Celina, TN
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The hotel has been wore and torn. Needs a lot of updating. I was disappointed in the condition of the hotel. Nothing bad but I have stayed in better Clarion's.I settled and should have opted to bid on a 4 or 5 star. DD
Couple
Mark from Trenton, TN
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Nice beds Clean room Nice young man works front desk.
Loud music till midnight then simitrucks starting from 2am till 4am. It took 5 hours for the room to warm up. We order king bed they saved twins.At best this is a 1 1/2 star. I do not recommend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The space and there was not many people
Roaches lots of roaches not in my room but all around the pool hotel management would not give me discount roaches are nasty call an exterminator I got video of them

Like I said the room was what I expected should've got some kind of accommodation for the roaches I found they was all around the vending machines pretty nasty

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dianna from Benton, KY
November 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great atrium with pool and hot tub and also games for kiddos (air hockey and pool). HUGE breakfast selections in same open air atrium. Very nice. Well stocked. Kind servers.
We had a pet and appreciate the hotel being pet friendly but you cannot stay in the inside (atrium area) with a pet. You have to stay in outside rooms more like traditional motel and not as nice.

Beds were excellent!

Reviews of Clarion Inn Murfreesboro
(1 - 10 of 73 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Murfreesboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.