Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
8442 Palm Parkway
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 718 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, Canada
February 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room was on ground floor
Only room they would give us was a handicap room even though we had requested a room with double beds. Beds in room were the size of a single.

Room not what was reserved. Reserved a room with two double beds and was told only room available had two single beds. Charged five dollars for each piece of mail that was delivered to the hotel. After charging five dollars, they managed to loose one parcel. Internet described as free but is so weak that it is unusable.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerset, NJ
February 27, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The view from my room was beautiful. The landscaping was beautiful as well. There are outlets near by. It's easy to get to and from places. Highway 4 which leads to everything is right there.
I did not like how long it took to check in. After a while the line was at a standstill. I already checked in and just needed keys and I still had to wait. There wasn't alot of people trying to stay there, it just seemed that way because we were all line.

It is a very nice hotel, I would go again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valrico, FL
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
1.Cleanliness 2. I like the design of the room it was set up like a resort, I would not call this a hotel room. 3.I had a few questions which the staff was able to answer. 3.I was happy to see that the hotel had Wi-Fi. Finally, this was the best hotel.
I cannot tell you nothing that I did not like.
Solo Traveler
Simone from Port Charlotte, FL
February 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great!!
Check in is terrible, I had to try 3 times before my room was ready. Housekeeping didn't leave any coffee pods on one day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Lynn Haven, FL
February 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Bed was good
Hotel is old and rooms need to be renovated. carpet stained and nasty. Very noisy per right next to Interstate 4. Room had sugar ants. Maid service didn't replace the coffee and took the shower curtain and did not replace it. Only rate a 1 star
Couple
Chris from Mississauga, Canada
February 20, 2015
Couple
8.0
-Very close to Downtown Disney -Disney shuttle bus stop at the hotel for pickup/drop off -On site Disney ticket booth -Parking is free, Internet is good -Coin operate laundry machine in public area -Security guard at the gate -Close to Shopping Mall
The rooms facing I-4 could be noisy

We spend two nights post cruise at this hotel, and the price is great. This hotel looks pretty safe to stay. Restaurants and Premium outlet malls within 5 minutes driving distant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wayne from Sarnia, Canada
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We were upgraded to the shingle creek resort. Because the clarion was over booked. It was beautiful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, WV
February 16, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location is wonderful.
The painted walls in bathroom over mold. They do not care of your staying or leaving they clean and take everything. Bought supplies from Walmart for our stay. They took everything including unopened items. I will not stay there ever again.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
February 14, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
The main living space and bathroom vanity had been remodeled and were very nice. The Barn doors closing off the bathroom area were a lovely addition, even though I didn't use them. Room was very clean other than one long hair in bathroom sink.
maintenance in bathrooms was extremely poor.First room I was in 2243?Had Mildew(or mold)on the ceiling above the shower.I was moved to 2343(?)and could see the reason why. The tub faucet was not secured to the wall,and would slide off and water would leak

This hotel is a 2.5 star at best based on bathroom condition.I'd even say bordering on two star- which I gave up when I turned 50. Continuting on from things I didn't like above...The second room also had shower head that only worked on full force.Maintenance came and corrected that, but didn't notice the tub faucet was turned.There was also water damage next to the tub- i'm sure from the leaking tub faucet and I'm sure that's why there was mildew on the ceiling of the unit below. When I had maintenance and housekeeping come out I explained all the problems.I did not ask to be moved a second time because it was a hassle and I could deal with the tub faucet- the leaking was causing them problems,not me. Also, housekeeping gave me two shampoos on second day and no conditioner, I figured next day I'd get a conditioner, nope, another shampoo.Luckily I have short hair.Housekeeping also did not replace the insulated cups I had used for tea and oatmeal. Seems to me it would be pretty basic to just check all the "supplies" when they are done cleaning and get them all back up to set/ standard level. I also think housekeeping should have the authority to tell maintenance something needs to be fixed.Surely when they cleaned the tub they would notice the faucet leaks. Maintenance should be going through "x" rooms everyday and checking that all systems are functioning- even without a guest complaining.I am taking the time to complain,how many more just won't stay there next time? Finally-the radios with pre-set stationsNeither room had the buttons on the right stations, I either got spanish stations or one had a jazz station- but I don't think it was on the jazz button. Somebody bought a sales pitch on how great this would be to have guests not have to search for the music they want- but no plan was put in place to set the stations for each room. TV Schedule-Didn't match the stations I received.Front desk said they were transitioning- then give me the temporary list. ...read more

Couple
Jessica from Elmont, NY
February 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was great! Near all attractions.
Greeted by clerk who complained how he hated Orlando. No smile, no thank you for staying at hotel. Bathroom not cleaned well, informed desk that toilet ran all night, bulb missing, sink clogged. Maintenance came by once, said he'd return but never did.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg