Hotels in Orlando

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
8442 Palm Parkway
Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 446 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randolph Jr from Carrington, ND
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was great and the bed was comfortable.
The cleanliness of the room was questionable. The toilet kept plugging up on us and the water pressure in the room was low. We felt very ripped off by the concierge desk because we tried to buy Disney tickets and they were trying to sell us time shares.

Probably would not stay at this location again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Orion, MI
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Proximity to Downtown Disney & Disney World.
My son has diabetes Inspidous, we asked them to freeze our cold pack to keep his medicine cold and they would not do it. Claimed it was against policy. I have never had a hotel refuse to do this. It is medicine that keeps him alive. Made trip harder.

You have to pay for breakfast. You have to park outside and rooms are all outside entrance. My kids didn't want to swim after seeing the condition of the pool area at night when we got back from Disney. Dirty towels laying everywhere and the bathroom by the pool was dirty. This hotel is nothing special but, you get what you pay for. I was so upset that they would not help us with our son's medication. They made our trip more difficult. NOT ACCOMODATING! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Covington, KY
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The breakfast bar.
Everything. Limited Shuttles to the park. Staff could not speak English. No direction when you check in. Water pressure was terrible. Would not recommend this hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wpb, FL
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was okay. Although I would not call this location Downtown Disney. That is extremely misleading. This is more like Lake Buena Vista East. Registration staff was nice.
This is not a 3 star hotel. More like 2.5 stars. The common areas are not all that great. You have to pay 8.99 for breakfast when most places offer free breakfast! The hotel didnt have my Priceline reservation in the system, it took over 2 hrs to checkin

The hotel is located close to downtown Disney. It offers a shuttle at specified times. Staff in the lobby tried to get you to sign-up for a timeshare. It seems like a very busy hotel. The interior is a little outdated. The bathrooms need to be remodeled. The rooms didn't feel very clean.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chad from Lilburn, GA
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location close to Disneyworld and Downtown Disney and the Express Deal that I got.
The hotel was right next to I-4 and the road noise was very loud at night when trying to sleep

Friendly and courteous staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, GA
April 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Alan from Orlando, FL
April 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location is good
seemed a little rundown...on line it said there was a free breakfast, there was not
Couple
Holly from Eugene, OR
April 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was very friendly for the most part. The room was kept clean by the daily maid service.
There was a used soap bar in the room when we checked in and the wood panels to the bathroom had some sort of film on parts of it that either was wiped on, or something was attempted to be wiped off. Also the comforters were very scratchy.

I really liked the hotel, I just feel like I was a bit mislead by the rating. It was newly redecorated, but the quality of the bedding was poor for a three star rating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
April 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
That it was clean
They only had 2 double beds and that was really hard for 2 adults
Couple
Shirley from Powder Springs, GA
April 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location
The housekeeping staff were very unprofessional. Sunday on three different occasion the housekeeper came in the room, twice without knocking and once knocked and opening the door at the same to time. I was so mad because it is rude.

First, I request a king bed but one was not available. The bed are not even queen size. My husband is 6'8 ,300 pounds and I am 5'7,275 pounds in a full bed. We could have changed room the next day but we had to drop off our bags in the morning, come back from the park and check in another room. Well that next morning my husband wasn't feel good that's why we stay in the room. I called to the office to complain about even with the lock on the door people where still coming in without knocking. I will not request this hotel again. I have book flights and rooms from price line but never this experience. I am a member of Choice hotel but could not use my member number. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Lake Buena Vista
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg