Clarion Inn Fairmont

Clarion Inn Fairmont

Clarion Inn Fairmont Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
930 East Grafton Road
Fairmont, WV 26554
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Fairmont in Fairmont

# 3 of 9 hotels in Fairmont
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Fairmont
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Fairmont

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Terese from Maple Shade, NJ
October 7, 2015
Couple
3.0
Room smelled very musty and moldy, the bathroom toilet didn't flush, I called and complained, they fixed it, but then it ran all night. Neither me or my husband have allergies, but both woke up with swollen irritated eyes, nasal congestion.

After we left the hotel, within a few hours we were both fine, no congestion, no irritated eyes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alan from Fairport, NY
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Room was clean and comfortable for family of 4
The breakfast buffet was not maintained adequately. Most guests were astonished with the lack of offering and constant shortage. Coffee dispenser was empty consistently. Solution is to have two coffee dispensers active at one time. Lack of awareness.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksboro, TN
August 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
That the gentleman that checked me in gave me a choice in rooms based on the bed I wanted.
The scores would have been a 10.But a room close by was receiving maintenance and kept me from sleeping as long as I liked.But then again, it may have helped.I may never have gotten out of that bed otherwise.The bed was awesome and the reason for stayin!
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunnellon, FL
August 4, 2015
Price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewes, DE
July 31, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Was old ceiling tiles missing and toilet ran all night. Couldn't enjoy breakfast with maintenance guy on ladder over your take changing lights
Group Traveler
Carla from Jacksonville, FL
July 29, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
This hotel has been there forever and needs a complete redo and update.
Business Traveler
John from Lady Lake, FL
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
The desk chair in my room looked like it came from Goodwill, very ratty! A decent place otherwise.
Family Traveling with Teens
Aaron from Huntington, WV
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Friendly & helpful staff
Have to leave one building to get lobby
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Springfield, OH
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was great. All issues, although very few existed, were handled promptly. The staff was friendly courteous and attentive.
The decor was out dated.
Senior Travelers
Ola from Pearl, MS
July 14, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
How helpful and friendly everyone is.
There were some ants in the room.

Just what we needed to meet with family and get started with our hot breakfast!

Reviews of Clarion Inn Fairmont
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Fairmont
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.