Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
970 S Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

# 10 of 16 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Cookeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Cookeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Emily from Jackson, TN
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room was on the inside. It was located close to a door that had easy access to parking, yet I felt safer being on the inside. I also liked the pool (although I did not use it). The slide and games looked really fun.
The rooms were a little run down looking. The bathroom ceiling had cracks and seemed really low (almost to the point of worrying if the people above us would soon be rooming with us). The toilet seat was peeling and needed to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauldin, SC
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
Loud air conditioning unit. Room was damp. Tolet flushed very slowly.

Bar shown pictures verses was I saw were like a bait and switch. Not really a sports bar at all. Breakfast was ok if you like eggs and sausage gravy because that's basically all they had.

Couple
Elizabeth from Clarksville, TN
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The atmosphere
The breakfast buffet could of been a little better. No hash browns or bacon sad!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Ammenities, IE indoor pool, breakfast bar onsite lounge.
Unavailable parking spaces and the staffs need to place me on the exterior of the Hotel when i asked for an interior room for the safety of my small children with me.

Location was great, right off the main drag close to the interstate. Could have some proper parking for the people visiting the lounge so as not to crowd out the actual guests

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Inexpensive & the pool was great
Dirty bathroom & room & got chiggers from the bedding (i can't be 100%- but i can only presume that's where I got them)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Morehead, KY
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rodney from Mount Holly, NC
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent, & this hotel, Far, exceeded my expectations. The "star" rating of 2, & some so-so reviews, are UN-deserved! It should be a 4 Star, in my opinion.
A small inconvenience, but my room turned out to be on the second floor, inside. Which is also why my room & floor, were very Quite! I had the Usual problems, with the "card" locks, on my door, but I've experienced that at every hotel.

Hotel is modern, & clean! The Lobby is gracious, as is the open Breakfast area. Another surprise, their breakfast, is a Buffet, Not the normal, Continental. My first day, I had eggs, French toast, beacon, sausage & apple juice! Second day, I found out they serve different menu's,each day. I mentioned to one of the super friendly waitresses, that I missed getting French toast, or hot cakes. She offered to fix me anything I wanted, but I wasn't going to do that. Still, had plenty to eat. he indoor/outdoor Pool, amazed me, as it is the first I have ever seen. A glass wall & doors separates the pool, so you can choose which to enjoy. You can also dip under the wall to change sides, with out getting out. The indoor Hot Tub, is small, but it's there! My room, had nice carpet, furnishings,a couch, adequate lights, a fridge, that wasn't mentioned in booking. Coffee maker, TV, all the usual things, iron & board, hair dryer. Bathroom looked like new tile floors & walls, tub, toilet, shower curtain that curves out for more room. The sink area, also looked like a new counter, sink, & mirrors. I had a king size bed, that was firm & comfortable, with more covers & pillows, than I needed. Heat/AC unit worked very well & quite. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location
The heat in the hallways The room was too cold even with just the thermostat right on the blue/red line
Couple
Linda from Dawsonville, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The girl at the hotel was very helping us to get to Tenn Tech. for our grandchild graduation. It was close and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellersburg, PA
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Inn Cookeville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg