Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
970 S Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

# 10 of 15 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Cookeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Cookeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Inexpensive & the pool was great
Dirty bathroom & room & got chiggers from the bedding (i can't be 100%- but i can only presume that's where I got them)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Morehead, KY
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Rodney from Mount Holly, NC
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is excellent, & this hotel, Far, exceeded my expectations. The "star" rating of 2, & some so-so reviews, are UN-deserved! It should be a 4 Star, in my opinion.
A small inconvenience, but my room turned out to be on the second floor, inside. Which is also why my room & floor, were very Quite! I had the Usual problems, with the "card" locks, on my door, but I've experienced that at every hotel.

Hotel is modern, & clean! The Lobby is gracious, as is the open Breakfast area. Another surprise, their breakfast, is a Buffet, Not the normal, Continental. My first day, I had eggs, French toast, beacon, sausage & apple juice! Second day, I found out they serve different menu's,each day. I mentioned to one of the super friendly waitresses, that I missed getting French toast, or hot cakes. She offered to fix me anything I wanted, but I wasn't going to do that. Still, had plenty to eat. he indoor/outdoor Pool, amazed me, as it is the first I have ever seen. A glass wall & doors separates the pool, so you can choose which to enjoy. You can also dip under the wall to change sides, with out getting out. The indoor Hot Tub, is small, but it's there! My room, had nice carpet, furnishings,a couch, adequate lights, a fridge, that wasn't mentioned in booking. Coffee maker, TV, all the usual things, iron & board, hair dryer. Bathroom looked like new tile floors & walls, tub, toilet, shower curtain that curves out for more room. The sink area, also looked like a new counter, sink, & mirrors. I had a king size bed, that was firm & comfortable, with more covers & pillows, than I needed. Heat/AC unit worked very well & quite. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
June 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The location
The heat in the hallways The room was too cold even with just the thermostat right on the blue/red line
Couple
Linda from Dawsonville, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The girl at the hotel was very helping us to get to Tenn Tech. for our grandchild graduation. It was close and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellersburg, PA
May 19, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsville, KY
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The location was great!
We were in a non-smoking room. When you opened the door you were overwhelmed by smoke smell. There were also 3 ashtrays in the room.

I was charged on my debit card after paying cash for the room after I was reassured it would not be charged.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynette from Sullivan, IL
February 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff
screaming children in pool kinda late

perfect location, loved the staff, breakfast was not the best.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Hermitage, TN
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Pool with slide
The hot tub water looked brown. The whole building is in desperate need of remodeling. The toilet in our room didn't flush but I fixed it myself rather than requesting another room.

We had stayed at this hotel once before because our kids love the pool and slide. There are also some video games. The main complaint is we have a 7 month old. When I booked the room I called to see if they had cribs, I was told they have play pens. When we checked in (right at 3:00 pm) I asked again about the play pen-they said they would have one delivered to our room. We went out to eat and about 7:00 pm my wife went to the front desk and they told her the play pens were all taken, they are given out on a first com-first serve basis. She was quite upset and asked why they didn't just tell us that in the first place. They finally refunded our money and allowed us to stay but we didn't get much sleep because the baby was in bed with us. In general, this stay was representative of hotels run by Indians. They buy a rundown hotel and won't make any improvements to it. Clarion Inn has very nice hotels elsewhere and I'm surprised Choice Hotels would lend their name to such a place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Memphis, TN
October 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool.
Yes. Check-in was at 3:00 pm. We did not get into our room until 6:30 pm. The front desk rep would tell my husband that a room would be ready in 15 minutes, and would then proceed to give the room to someone else. If my husband was not standing there, as

rooms became available, then the room was given away to someone else. The front desk rep said management puts him in this situation "all the time." We had rooms reservations for several weeks, and they were selling rooms to people who walked in off the street, while my husband and I and our three kids were waiting elsewhere (trying to keep the kids entertained as we waited). The only reason we got a room as soon as we did, is because as a room was sold right in front of my husband, he inquired as to why this person was able to get a room and we were not. The rep replied that that person was getting a king room. My husband said we would be willing to take a king room (instead of two queens) and then we were able to FINALLY get a room. The rep NEVER said, "hey I could get you in a room sooner if you are willing to take a king." POOR, POOR, POOR customer service. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Inn Cookeville
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg