Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville

Clarion Inn Cookeville Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
970 S Jefferson Ave
Cookeville, TN 38501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Cookeville in Cookeville

# 10 of 16 hotels in Cookeville
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Cookeville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Cookeville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Laurie from Chico, CA
November 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
The common areas were lovely, and the staff especially the food service attendant was gracious
The wing where I was was outdated and needed to be repainted
Business Traveler
Michael from Dover, NH
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The staff member at the front counter was nice.
The room curtain was stained, the plaster on the lower part of the wall was broken. I would never stay there again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodburn, KY
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was reasonable, very friendly staff, good buffet breakfast, indoor poor; however pool was cold.
I did kill one cock roach on Bath vanity, pool was not heated as advertised. Was disappointed in mall in walking distance; most stores were close down.

Overall a good stay for the price range.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, TN
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The person who checked me in did a great job.
The restaurant was a 21 and over bar and very smoky. The room even though I booked nonsmoking had an old smoky smell. Carpet had stains in the room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
October 24, 2014
5.0
I like the sports bar next to the hotel. No need to drive but need to be careful walking. :)
The hotel need to be updated. I wasn't really pleased to see outdated interior.

I would come back if I'm in the area.

Couple
Emily from Jackson, TN
October 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Our room was on the inside. It was located close to a door that had easy access to parking, yet I felt safer being on the inside. I also liked the pool (although I did not use it). The slide and games looked really fun.
The rooms were a little run down looking. The bathroom ceiling had cracks and seemed really low (almost to the point of worrying if the people above us would soon be rooming with us). The toilet seat was peeling and needed to be replaced.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauldin, SC
August 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
Loud air conditioning unit. Room was damp. Tolet flushed very slowly.

Bar shown pictures verses was I saw were like a bait and switch. Not really a sports bar at all. Breakfast was ok if you like eggs and sausage gravy because that's basically all they had.

Couple
Elizabeth from Clarksville, TN
August 22, 2014
Couple
8.0
The atmosphere
The breakfast buffet could of been a little better. No hash browns or bacon sad!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, TN
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Ammenities, IE indoor pool, breakfast bar onsite lounge.
Unavailable parking spaces and the staffs need to place me on the exterior of the Hotel when i asked for an interior room for the safety of my small children with me.

Location was great, right off the main drag close to the interstate. Could have some proper parking for the people visiting the lounge so as not to crowd out the actual guests

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Carbondale, IL
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Inexpensive & the pool was great
Dirty bathroom & room & got chiggers from the bedding (i can't be 100%- but i can only presume that's where I got them)
Reviews of Clarion Inn Cookeville
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Cookeville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg