Clarion Inn Channelview

Clarion Inn Channelview

Clarion Inn Channelview Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
15157 Ih 10 East
Channelview, TX 77530

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Channelview in Channelview

# 1 of 12 hotels in Channelview
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Channelview
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Channelview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Channelview

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Denham Springs, LA
April 12, 2016
7.0
Staff was very friendly
The room did not have a fridge or microwave in it. Also, the coffee pot was dirty. For $--- a night they should offer breakfast. Overall it was ok.
Couple
Becky from Kountze, TX
April 29, 2014
Couple
2.0
The staff seemed put out with us checking in, the room reeked of cigarette smoke, the bed was horrible - you could almost see the springs sticking thru the mattress before you even laid on the bed.
Mostly everything.

For the location we didn't expect a 5 star but clean and comfortable would've pleased me. We paid---- with tax for a place that I would never have paid---- for. We wanted to just drive home but had already spent the money.

Couple
Ken from Lakeland, TN
February 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Door stuck. no free breakfast. no coffee until late in the day. worst room/motel i have ever booked on priceline. staging motel for channel workers
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allen, TX
January 26, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN, BATHROOM WAS SPOTLESS. VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS. BREAKFAST WAS A LOT MORE THAN I EXPECTED!!
HAD A HARD TIME TRYING TO REACH PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK

MORNING FRONT DESK PERSON WASNT NICE OR HELPFUL AT ALL.

Solo Traveler
Gaylon from Highlands, TX
December 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Size of rooms
The room was very noisey. Outside noise level was terrible. There were big cracks in bathroom. If I were to rat this hotel, 2 star would be tops.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Not much. Not a 3 star hotel. Wil never stay here or book with Priceline again. It was a bait and switch. Very disappointing.
It was a 1-2 star hotel. Would not recommend to anyone.

Do not stay here. If you book on Priceline they will show real 3 star hotels and then bait and switch with this 1-2 star hotel. Dirty and loud. Window a/c unit that did not work. Stay somewhere else.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, IL
September 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
Location . Facility of Attached restaurant. Bed was comfy.
Rooms were dated. Wash rooms were just about ok. The A/c was noisy. Could hear strolley and foot steps The cuisine and preparation at the restaurant had a stink and simply not up to standards. The bar had to paid in cash and did not accept credit cards.

Please note that the below is my own personal impressions and opinions. Travels should make their own decision and not be influenced by this. I have an expection when I book a particular star hotel. May be I am asking for too much?? I booked the hotel as a 3 star. When one thinks of a 3 star hotel , he/ she gets a Generic impression how the hotel should be. Frankly , It looks like a two star hotel with 3 star amenities. An ideal 3 star hotel should aspire to match say a Holiday inn or a 4 points in terms of ambience ,facilities, class , washrooms etc. I feel that mere amenities do not make a hotel a higher star. PriceLine on their part also should independently verify before categorizing in a particular star . If you need a place to crash for the night, this will be perfect. Look else where for everything else . ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Mansfield, TX
August 25, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The location
This was a 3 star hotel? Not sure where you got this rating but I have been to motel 6s that were better than this.
Solo Traveler
Brennan from Rayne, LA
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was clean in a safe an comfortable are iwould consider this a 4 or 5 star hotel very excellent staff this will be the hotel i would book for my next visit i was excellent staff very positive and nice attitude
No

I would give a 10 cause they have a well organized staff very very clean.

Business Traveler
Anna from Spring, TX
May 1, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The lady at the front desk was AMAZING. My plans for work were all a mess but she actually got me into my room earlier then expected. Everyone was very helpful I even got locked out of my room,but they were quick to help me.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Channelview
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Channelview
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.