Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1300 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Robert from Bossier City, LA
January 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was great. The hotel itself was fair.
One big downside was the biker gang also staying at the Clarion as well as the Mariott across the street. Obviously, that's not the hotel's fault... But I will not be returning to that area of town again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 5, 2015
Couple
6.0
Not bad at all for the price. Friendly service, decent room, great location.
Hmm. The TV stations were weird. Definitely not cable, but an odd assortment of channels. That's not really a big deal, though. :)
Couple
Richard from Carrollton, TX
December 31, 2014
Couple
1.0
Hotel lobby was well decorated
Zero parking. Forces you to pay for valet. Valet is rude and expects you to leave car unattended with keys in it while he disappears.Terrible neighborhood full of bums and drug addicts, I am not exaggerating.Woke up all night to gun fire.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
December 5, 2014
Couple
5.0
The microwave, sink, and refrigerator in the room we're a nice plus. House keeping made sure to clean our room whenever we we're out.
No coffee filters in the entire hotel. Outside noise was very loud. Inside noise was extremely loud. Hotel doors don't close quietly and instead slam shut. Very poor area. Very poor guests stayed in the hotel. Felt like I was in a hostel in ghetto compton
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
7.0
Great location
It need to be updated this is a old hotel
Couple
Jo Ann from Shreveport, LA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our concierge, Mr. Nelson went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional. He was professional and even suggested a great tour we could take of the city. Mr Wilkins the Manager helped us find a room on our wedding weekend Thank You!
I wish the vending machines worked consistently.

Great location within walking distance of the sights. The breakfast was wonderful and staff worked very well to keep food replenished and tables clean with a smile.

Group Traveler
Anna from Memphis, TN
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This place was the absolute perfect location. Our room seemed to have been recently redone. It was gorgeous.
The only con is that the beds are very close together.
Couple
Morgan from Memphis, TN
November 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff
Parking

Good location near the French Quarter...needs an outside security gaurd at night.

Couple
Craig from East Orange, NJ
November 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was spacious and renovated, except bathroom.
Location in undesirable area
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maurice, LA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was clean and in a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Hot water was slow in arriving at the showerhead and didn't last long. The heat didn't work until we called and tipped maintenance. There shouldn't be a need to pay someone to make something work that should be included. The in-room safe was broken.

It's near the hospitals. If you need your sleep, there are sirens going all night. The area is convenient to the French Quarter, but would be iffy to walk back to at night.

Reviews of Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 87 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg