Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1300 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 163 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scott, LA
April 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Toilet was back up in our room the first nite we stayed there at 11pm when we arrvived to our room water was all over the floor so we had to wait aost 2 hourst for us to return back and get some rest
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vered from Mazor, Israel
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The room had a very bad smell , and when we tried to handle it with the stuff the attitude was very poor !
Group Traveler
Carlos from Boston, MA
March 30, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
That the hotel worker was nice enough to transfer to a room for 3. She was very pleasant and helped as best she could with the limited resources she had on hand. The best part of the whole experience would be our hotel manager who was sympathetic.
There was 3 of us, hoping that an average hotel would be able to accommodate 3 to a room with at least a cot. This hotel wasn't equipped for it. To quote the hotel manager, "That would be big enough for one person." One of us had to sleep on the floor.
Solo Traveler
Seok Won from Jongro-Gu, Republic Of Korea
March 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The location of it is perfect to get around.
The bottle of water is not coming out of the Vending machine due to the out of stock.
Business Traveler
Jessica from Olivet, MI
March 3, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The room itself was nice enough for the price, definitely clean, and the bed was comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning after my first night there. The concierge was quick to offer and obtain a cab for me (though he was wearing sweatpants).
I think the biggest problem is the location and general level of uneasiness I felt while there. I took my laptop with me during the day and didn't feel particularly safe when by myself.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NE
March 1, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice suite upgrade. Great complementary breakfast. Great location for the money. Very friendly desk staff.
They need a full sized bathroom sink in a more usable location bathroom. The tiny round sink sandwiched into a corner is awkward to use.
Business Traveler
John from Kennesaw, GA
February 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were remodeled and very nice for the price point. Breakfast was good with decent selections. Walking distance to Bourbon Street.
Location (neighborhood) was less desirable than I would have liked...but not terrible. WIFI was very weak signal on 6th floor.
Couple
Alexandria from Philadelphia, PA
February 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Complimentary breakfast was a lovely touch and the maintenance team was efficient in helping us with the shower that wouldn't get warm. And the bed was super comfy!
The room was a bit smaller and more cramped than expected.
Couple
Jacques from Baker, LA
February 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
The front desk clerk was so nice and friendly, very helpful she even called my room to make sure that it fit my expectations. And the gentleman that handle my bags to my room was very nice he said it was his first day of work it didn't show he was awesom
Couple
Tiffany from Houma, LA
February 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
The room was perfect and clean and parking was really convenient
Reviews of Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.