Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
1300 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 142 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Anna from Memphis, TN
November 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
This place was the absolute perfect location. Our room seemed to have been recently redone. It was gorgeous.
The only con is that the beds are very close together.
Couple
Morgan from Memphis, TN
November 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
Staff
Parking

Good location near the French Quarter...needs an outside security gaurd at night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maurice, LA
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
It was clean and in a good location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Hot water was slow in arriving at the showerhead and didn't last long. The heat didn't work until we called and tipped maintenance. There shouldn't be a need to pay someone to make something work that should be included. The in-room safe was broken.

It's near the hospitals. If you need your sleep, there are sirens going all night. The area is convenient to the French Quarter, but would be iffy to walk back to at night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
November 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daphne, AL
November 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was very nice. An great price for the size suite we got.
He breakfast was just okay. We ended up going out to eat.
Couple
Rebecca from Gulfport, MS
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
October 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was central to trolleys and in walking distance to many sights we wanted to visit.
There was no soap or towels in the room when we arrived at 11:00 p.m. We didn't get housekeeping services AT ALL one of our 3 days there. The front desk and concierge staff were extremely ill-informed regarding general questions pertaining to their city

It was extremely warm/hot in the room with no temperature controls that worked. I called the day before departure to inquire about a hotel shuttle to/from the airport. I was told the hotel DID have a shuttle and to call upon arrival. I called the hotel to send the shuttle for us and was informed there WAS no hotel shuttle. Again, misinformation from the hotel staff. I had booked two double beds or a king. They gave us a room with one queen. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Semmes, AL
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was friendly and welcoming. Closeness to the Superdome
The beds didn't feel like pillow top mattresses when you sat on them and wifi isn't the best.

Overall I was very pleased with this hotel. My main need was a place to sleep after a concert and comfortable walking distance to the Superdome. Both of those needs were met.

Verified Hotel Guest from Magee, MS
September 24, 2014
10.0
The view of the city.. The price was great
Yes the bathroom needs updating
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariah from Duson, LA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The jacuzzi tub and breakfast
Valet being so expansive
Reviews of Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn And Suites New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg