Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort

Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort in Amana

Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort

Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2211 U Avenue
Williamsburg, IA 52361

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort in Amana

# 1 of 1 hotels in Amana
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
November 10, 2013
Couple
1.0

We got up early to show only to find out that the cold water did not work in the shower. There was no way to adjust the shower temperature. When we called the front desk they said there was nothing they could do because we booked the hotel through a third party.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleghorn, IA
November 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Rooms were clean and staff very helpful.
The pool was closed and has been since 9-6-13. We may not have booked this hotel if we had known this before hand.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
October 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
Ease to get to.
Failure to indicate that the waterpark was close when I booked this room. No internal amenities were open. Had my grand-daughter with me and she was extremely disappointed. She was the reason I booked this location.

No comment

Lisa from Altoona, IA
October 8, 2013
8.0
The bed and pillows were comfortable.
There was nothing extra like it said in the paperwork. It was pretty expensive room for just a room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Platteville, WI
August 20, 2013
Couple
2.0
Cleanliness
The pool heater was broken and no towels. Staff were difficult to find to request additional towels and the few that were brought were gone before we could get one.

Could be nice, but staff were less than enthused to be there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rock Island, IL
July 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
This is the second time this year we've stayed at this hotel. Better experience this time--staff was very competent, towels were plentiful in the pool area and all water attractions were in working order.
Rooms are showing their wear and could be cleaner.

Good place for kids!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Polk City, IA
May 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Convenience to Tanger Outlet and Amana colonies
Restaurant's evening meal selection was poor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Sigourney, IA
January 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The small water park was ok for smaller kids. Wouldn't have been much fun for older ones.
The room wasnt exactly clean there were notes left throughout the room by prior geusts some of them in a violent religious nature some on the geust information book in the room in unidentifiable languages. It overall made me feel quite uncomfortable.
Diana from Altoona, IA
November 26, 2012
9.0
The staff was very helpful and nice to locate me on the first floor as to avoid the stairs because of my being on a cane. They were extremely busy but managed to be very friendly and helpful. Best part of the stay.
Too many kids but couldn't be helped.

Not very quiet but clean and restaurant is great.

Couple
Marlene from Aledo, IL
October 20, 2012
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and quiet, the hot tub was great as was the sauna, if I had a complaint it would be that even though there were few guests, our room was too far away from pool area. I didn't ask for a closer room so I guess I have no complaints.
Like I said location of my room to the pool, even though there appeared to be open rooms closer pool area.
Reviews of Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Amana Colonies And Wasserbahn Waterpark Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg