Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 3 of 7 hotels in New Castle
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
August 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Petersburg, FL
August 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Staff was very friendly and the rooms were good for the money. Complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus. Fitness center was not much to speak of.
The common areas were not very well kept. Decor was a bit dated. The location is not the best - adjacent to a major highway and not the best part of town. Not dangerous, but just unpleasant. The ice machine on the second floor did not work.

Good place to get take out - Tasty Thai. About a 10 minute drive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Wildwood, MO
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The breakfast was very good and the restaurant art night was quite reasonable and good quality food.
No regular housekeeping. Just towels replaced.

A bit of a drive from places of interest but convenient to the interstate. Good value for the money in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Gastonia, NC
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location not a 3 star mold in bathroom and ac register
Needs to be torn down and start over bathroom had mold in the caulking and the carpet was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to Wilmington
Razor wire on the driveway, close proximity / overlooking busy interstate, humid smelly room, dark room, hotel needs renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, CT
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The full breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful.
The mattress was a little too soft and hairs were on the sheets when we arrived.

The pool was very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay and a good value.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Fishersville, VA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Situated right at a busy interstate. The traffic noise was not disturbing though
Couple
Rita from Brooklyn, NY
June 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and service. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
The hotel sits just before the I295 ramp exit so entry was I wasn't sure how to enter, but it clear very easily. After making the right turn onto route 13 the entry sign was a few yards ahead.

I chose it because it was an easy location and right next to the main road. I would go back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Augusta bar area and breakfast.
I believe the staff was not very cordial. As I checked in the rep did not actually greet me. He appeared to be more concerned with the line of ; or 4 people in line behind me. Also, on Saturday I had two contacts with a female desk associate.

The female sales associate said "Yo have to keep your room key card away from your phone and credit cards" in a very unfriendly fashion as I asked to have my key card addressed. I don't want to stay at the hotel during my next annual visit.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg