Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 2 of 7 hotels in New Castle
Based on 85 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresh Meadows, NY
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Mark from Gastonia, NC
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location not a 3 star mold in bathroom and ac register
Needs to be torn down and start over bathroom had mold in the caulking and the carpet was dirty.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
June 24, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to Wilmington
Razor wire on the driveway, close proximity / overlooking busy interstate, humid smelly room, dark room, hotel needs renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, CT
June 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The full breakfast was great. The staff was very helpful.
The mattress was a little too soft and hairs were on the sheets when we arrived.

The pool was very nice. Overall a very pleasant stay and a good value.

Group Traveler
Deborah from Fishersville, VA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Situated right at a busy interstate. The traffic noise was not disturbing though
Couple
Rita from Brooklyn, NY
June 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and service. Room was larger than expected and very comfortable. Breakfast was good.
The hotel sits just before the I295 ramp exit so entry was I wasn't sure how to enter, but it clear very easily. After making the right turn onto route 13 the entry sign was a few yards ahead.

I chose it because it was an easy location and right next to the main road. I would go back.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Augusta bar area and breakfast.
I believe the staff was not very cordial. As I checked in the rep did not actually greet me. He appeared to be more concerned with the line of ; or 4 people in line behind me. Also, on Saturday I had two contacts with a female desk associate.

The female sales associate said "Yo have to keep your room key card away from your phone and credit cards" in a very unfriendly fashion as I asked to have my key card addressed. I don't want to stay at the hotel during my next annual visit.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ocean City, NJ
June 4, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Front desk guy, was pretty personable.
Waited at the entrance to the hotel, hat augusta Grille, for literally 8 minutes and was not aknowledged in any way shape or form so we left and went somewhere with better service. Or any service at all I suppose.
Solo Traveler
Melissa from Worcester, MA
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good location, right off the highway, nice room, fast wireless, pretty good breakfast.
The customer service could have been better - see below about check-in. Also, an extra blanket that I requested had been taken away & I needed to call to get it again. My trash (containing a banana) was not emptied and I was not provided with more coffee.

Let me start by saying that eventually, I got the non-smoking room that I requested and was allowed to check in early. However, this took over a half hour at the front desk and necessitated going back to the front desk three times - once when I realized that the room assigned was not non-smoking and again when my key didn't work in the new room. Combined with above, there were just too many customer service issues. One of these would have been excusable and understandable. Combined they were a nuisance and suggest a lack of care towards guests. Also, my shower didn't drain and the bathtub floor was extremely slippery. Someone is eventually going to get really hurt. If none of these things had happened, it would have been an excellent stay in a comfortable, clean room. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
May 31, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Clean room and new flooring
Outdated decor, isolated location
Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 54 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg