Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 3 of 7 hotels in New Castle
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Val from Chapel Hill, NC
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was nice.
The hotel was dated. Shower door was broken. Not my idea of three stars.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hegins, PA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Checking out.
Hallway a/c air off making it hot. Room had a damp moldy smell. Shower floor looked dirty. Wiped up water from the bathrm floor the washcloth became black. Items had been left in refrig. Under bed there was a used shaving razor and bottle of body lotion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wilmot from Baltimore, MD
June 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Quietness.
I didn't like the fact that my room had no bath tub. Refrigerator was dirty with dried stains inside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The house cleaning did not clean and took the garbage and dirty towels in the bathroom only without replacing bags or providing new towels. The bed was never made.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
February 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Check-in was very easy and I appreciated that for entrance to the side doors, a key card was needed.
Someone's underwear were left in the room (YUCK!!!); the desk staff was flirting with me, so much so that I didn't feel comfortable giving him my address and phone number (which he DID NOT ask me for at check in); it is very dark and drab in there.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
January 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is right off 95 which was perfect as we were trying to get from New England to S Florida ASAP. The room was clean. Everything worked. Breakfast was pleasant and efficient. Just what we needed
Nothing not to like
Ashley from Winchester, VA
December 31, 2014
10.0
Llocation was excellent breakfast was delicious service was very good
Only disappointment was that the shower flooring looked dirty and could've been cleaner had it leads to little better
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The first room i checked in smelled a little smokey so we requested for a change. Receptionist immediately changed our room and this room was better, more spacious. Breakfast is also good.
Staff at the breakfast area didn't look very interested in guest service. Minor things like paper napkins, silverware were missing, but were replenished when requested.

I read not so good reviews before I went there but my experience was totally different. My recommendation would be to improve hotel branding.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kobe, Japan
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Room without bathtub, smell dusty room

Hot free breakfast was average. Long way to the room.

Solo Traveler
Tiffani from Bear, DE
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Room was not very clean. Dust bunnies everywhere.

was not pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room. I would not stay there again.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.