Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 3 of 7 hotels in New Castle
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vanessa from Newark, NJ
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We loved everything! The pool was the perfect temperature and it was very clean. The rooms was well maintained. The breakfast was great. the concierge desk was very friendly, welcoming and an absolute pleasure to speak with. There was live music

The live music was great and it wasn't too far from main attractions as mentioned in previous posts. There were a lot of great restaurants nearby. We will definitely be coming back and staying at this hotel!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
August 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
No way should this have been a 3 star rated hotel
Business Traveler
Yasir from Richmond, TX
August 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Timothy from Mountain Top, PA
July 27, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The vanity sink area is undersized
Couple
John from Yorktown, VA
July 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Everyone was welcoming and accommodating from the moment we arrived until we left
Nothing to speak of
Family Traveling with Young Children
Val from Chapel Hill, NC
June 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast was nice.
The hotel was dated. Shower door was broken. Not my idea of three stars.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hegins, PA
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Checking out.
Hallway a/c air off making it hot. Room had a damp moldy smell. Shower floor looked dirty. Wiped up water from the bathrm floor the washcloth became black. Items had been left in refrig. Under bed there was a used shaving razor and bottle of body lotion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Wilmot from Baltimore, MD
June 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Quietness.
I didn't like the fact that my room had no bath tub. Refrigerator was dirty with dried stains inside.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
May 27, 2015
Couple
4.0
The house cleaning did not clean and took the garbage and dirty towels in the bathroom only without replacing bags or providing new towels. The bed was never made.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, DE
February 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Check-in was very easy and I appreciated that for entrance to the side doors, a key card was needed.
Someone's underwear were left in the room (YUCK!!!); the desk staff was flirting with me, so much so that I didn't feel comfortable giving him my address and phone number (which he DID NOT ask me for at check in); it is very dark and drab in there.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.