Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 2 of 7 hotels in New Castle
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
The first room i checked in smelled a little smokey so we requested for a change. Receptionist immediately changed our room and this room was better, more spacious. Breakfast is also good.
Staff at the breakfast area didn't look very interested in guest service. Minor things like paper napkins, silverware were missing, but were replenished when requested.

I read not so good reviews before I went there but my experience was totally different. My recommendation would be to improve hotel branding.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kobe, Japan
November 16, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Location
Room without bathtub, smell dusty room

Hot free breakfast was average. Long way to the room.

Solo Traveler
Tiffani from Bear, DE
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Room was not very clean. Dust bunnies everywhere.

was not pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room. I would not stay there again.

Brittany from Wilmington, DE
October 19, 2014
1.0
yes, the young man hung up on me that answered the phone when I called and when I checked in the fire alarms went off at 11pm for a whole hour and I had my 2 small children with me and we had to stay outside for an hour.
Business Traveler
Eoin from Catonsville, MD
October 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hillsborough, NJ
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was clean. Nice staff! Perfect for u del parent Weekend. Although alittle farther from campus Still only 15 minute drive Continental breakfast was included too
Not really.

Was right off 95. Very close to 295

Family Traveling with Young Children
Leroy from Norwalk, CT
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
nice location, but room was too far from entrance, more of a persnal promblem, but, had to be said.Also excellant free breakfast. Nbagel's real deal.
not to much. okay.
Jackie from Pleasant View, UT
October 14, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Pamela J from Bakersfield, CA
October 4, 2014
Couple
4.0
The bed was comfortable
The bath was in disrepair. Mold, glass doors came off the rail. Grout was nasty, floor of shower was gross.
Susan from Pittsburgh, PA
September 30, 2014
2.0
location
The room was dirty. House keeping is horrible. Liquid drips on bath walls. Specks of food or human fluids on walls aroung bed.

This hotel should have a 2 star rating at best.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg