Hotels in New Castle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle

Clarion Hotel The Belle Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
1612 North Dupont Highway
New Castle, DE 19720

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel The Belle in New Castle

# 2 of 8 hotels in New Castle
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel The Belle
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel The Belle

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Edwin from New Castle, DE
March 17, 2014
1.0
it was quietfor about an hour
we told the front desk the heater had a bad burning smell she said she will send somebody to fix it and never did we left early because we were too cold

there was a party going on and it was too loud for even us to try to sleep

Couple
Bruce from Quakertown, PA
February 21, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Colin from Long Beach, NY
February 13, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Restaurant. But it is closed on Sunday!
They don't clean behind doors in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spofford, NH
January 6, 2014
Couple
5.0
close to 95
cheap construction, mildew around bath tub

overpriced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Castle, DE
December 31, 2013
Couple
4.0
The restaurant good was excellent but the mattress and pillows were not comfortable.
Mattress and pillows
Rachele from Groton, CT
December 29, 2013
7.0
Hot breakfast, nice decor.
Bathroom was not very clean.
Business Traveler
Jayakishore from Edison, NJ
December 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nothing
Always get a room towards the far end-as though they are reserved for priceline guests. The internet never worked this time - it was poor all the way, and I was on a business trip. The sink wasn't working and the toilet clogged. Helpful staff though.

Very utilitarian based on its location. Perhaps better rooms next time will change my experience. The two times I stayed here, got far end rooms as though they were reserved for priceline.com guests. This was by far the worst experience. I will admit that the staff were helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Manhasset, NY
November 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Good staff, good breakfast
Right on a huge cemetery property or sandwiched between the high way and the cemetery. Very spooky

Right in cemetery... Not really an attractive destination place.

John from Green Cove Springs, FL
November 17, 2013
8.0
Room size was spacious.
The location was not great.the food was poor.I would not have given this a three star rating.

It was clean but it was an old hotel and right next to a major interstate highway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
November 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Clarion was only 10 minutes to the city center. Parking was free. The guest room was very large and the bed quite comfortable. The room was clean as well as the common places. Reception staff were very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was good.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel The Belle
(1 - 10 of 42 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel The Belle
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg