Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
2260 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven in Hamden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from N Chelmsford, MA
May 1, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
the location was excellent. the hotel had wifi and parking. there was also a business center and pool, although I did not use these.
cold breakfast. hotel lobby was in construction- caused early morning noise.Carpets looked old, vending machines were empty.In room, only window was into a hallway.The hair dryer did not work. maid never replaced the 1 coffee pod I used, left dirty pot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from N. Massapequa, NY
April 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to Quinnipiac. Staff very friendly. Near major highways and shopping.
Business Traveler
Matthew from Dracut, MA
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Good service. Fast check in, nice continental breakfast, reliable WiFi.
Window to hallway.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff was resopnsive when our room did not get cleaned. The breakfast was great.
The room was not very clean, the closet door fell off, and the pool was very cold. Housecleaning didn't clean our room one of the days.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Asim from Hamden, CT
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Good location
Old motel needs improvement they charge extra for two bed room. Overpriced
Business Traveler
Thomas from Bowdoin, ME
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
7.0
Some of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.....some were not as pleasant but still helpful.

Pretty good hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Teaneck, NJ
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Urine on toilet seat, greater in room not working, was a portable plug in greater in room, was minus 5 degrees outside, would not let me park near my room, made me clean snow off my car and move it at 1am despite being no sign that I couldn't park there
Family Traveling with Teens
Wei from New York, NY
February 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The Staff are very nice and helpful.
heating and some lamp are old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Columbia City, IN
January 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool. Friendly staff.
It 'a an older hotel. Could use renovation.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roslindale, MA
December 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff.
Old rooms. Smelly carpets. Needs an update
Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.