Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2260 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven in Hamden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 86 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Hui from Burlington, Canada
July 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Laurel, NJ
June 13, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
No problems at all.
No place to hang pressed garments in the room.
Group Traveler
Joan from Scranton, PA
June 7, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Phone did not work. Air conditioning obviously set by hotel. It would have been more comfortable at 74 rather than 76.
Couple
Justine from North Dighton, MA
May 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff, nice continental breakfast, clean room in a good neighborhood. Very happy. A quit ride to Yale.
nope
Couple
Lisa from West Chester, PA
March 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Close to my family for visit and wifi and free breakfast
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wellesley, MA
March 8, 2016
Senior Travelers
3.0
Firm mattress.
They had no feather-free pillows. My wife has asthma. The TV remote did not work. Staff gave conflicting information about extending past check-out time.
Solo Traveler
Mary from Little Falls, NJ
January 3, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Its location. I have stayed at it before.
Yes! They are under construction. My room, upon entering, had not been cleaned. Unmade bed and dirty bathroom. Got another room. Phone did not work. TV did not work. HUGE cold draft down the hallway outside room due to construction. Disappointing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Langhorne, PA
November 8, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The room was nicely furnished and decorated - somewhat unique for such hotels on average. The nightime front desk staff was pleasant, but day time - not so much - made me feel as if they were doing me a favor by checking me out of the room at end of stay.
Carpet in common areas was stained, blighted, and filthy in spots - needs replacement. Breakfast was minimal and staff was inattentive - things not plugged in, things not kept filled. Charges for toll-free calls. Poor water pressure from shower head.
Ram from Fremont, CA
October 10, 2015
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
October 6, 2015
Couple
1.0
It's conveniently located.
This hotel needed major refurbishing...but was still warm and friendly. Not anymore. Refurbishing on-the-cheap hasn't helped. The management is new and still disorganized; and don't ask about our dirty room, broken lamp, and bathroom disrepair ...Well!

See above. We're long time guests who've come often over the years. Does refurbishing really take forever? Most of the hallways still look tired and mussed. Our room was worse. While the comfortable beds have been recently replaced, what about the old broken lamps that haven't been dusted since Washington slept there? The bathroom was less than clean and the toilet pipe leaked..and the bathroom door creaked. Yes, we told the front desk, but they never did any repairs. Whoever carpetied the lobby and eating area never put a protective molding edge to keep the carpeting from fraying. Ah well; it's frayed. Who decided that black tile in the entry was smart? Not! It shows everything, and, P.S. ...terribly layed. And, whadabout that huge table island blocking the eating area? Unattractive. And, another P.S....no one was using it as intended while we were around. Sorry; our stay was a real downer. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.