Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2260 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven in Hamden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from New Haven, CT
August 31, 2015
Couple
3.0
Location, price
The hotel did not meet my expectations for a 3 star. The hallways looked like someone had started to paint them, and then left before finishing (painting was not currently in progress). Our room was smoky.
Business Traveler
Menachem from Englishtown, NJ
August 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The internet was down
Business Traveler
James from Tuckahoe, NY
August 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Clean and professional
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from West Covina, CA
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location is great. Beds were super comfy. Lots of room in the suite. I really liked the separation of bedrooms from living area by the doors.
Fan in bathroom didn't work.Fan in bedroom to draw in AC didn't work.Portable fan was provided. First arrived to check in, Front Desk was on the phone. Only one person. I had to wait 5-7 min for help. I was tired with jet lag. Didn't like waiting.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 20, 2015
Couple
4.0
It provides a place to sleep. The staff was nice.
It is very rough around the edges. Rooms need to be remodeled, feels like a cheap motel that they slapped a mediocre rehab on 20 years ago. Terrible breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rafaella from New Haven, CT
August 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was very friendly
It needs some remodeling
Grace from Abington, PA
August 5, 2015
5.0
Liked having a cess to work out room but it had no hand sanitizer or bleach for after workout clean up. The bathroom was near the dining area so you had to go there to clean up. Expected more for the price of the room. Th r hotel felt like a motel.
None of the ice machines or soda machines worked. The elevator was way at the end of the hall. Felt claustrophobic b/c the only window was to the hallway so the blinds stayed closrd.

The person who checked me in and the staff I spoke to were very helpful and nice.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Melrose, MA
August 2, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The breakfast area was a little tight.
Solo Traveler
Ali from Shirley, NY
July 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great people, decent size room
I dont think this hotel is 3 stars.. the most 2.5 stars
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Keyport, NJ
July 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
It was close to where we needed to be. Bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was so-so..
Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.