Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven in Hamden

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2260 Whitney Avenue
Hamden, CT 06518

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven in Hamden

# 1 of 2 hotels in Hamden
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Haven, CT
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
Beds very comfortable and room was clean
Pool very small and bar closes at 9 front desk says but the bar tender was all closed up at 840pm
Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Richmond, VT
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Clean, friendly service
The movie rental was not working/available.
Business Traveler
Joanne from Belle Mead, NJ
March 27, 2011
Business Traveler
4.0
close to Quinnipiac University;
I was charged $20 for a cot which was in such bad shape that we had to switch all night

My two daughters had booked this room for themselves since they were going to Quinnipiac University for the day. At the last minute, I (their Mother) was able to join them. they arrived first and told me that the room only had one king bed so they asked for a cot. They were told that there was a $20 fee which they agreed to. the problem is that the cot was totally unacceptable to sleep on -- the springs were popping through and the three of us each took turns sleeping on it since it was so uncomfortable. Upon checkout I requested that the fee be waived since the cot was in such terrible shape. I was told that there was no way to waive the fee but that my daughters should have asked for a room switch to a room with 2 double beds instead of asking for a cot. When I asked to speak with the manager, the front desk receptionist told me that she had spoken with the Manager and there was nothing that could be done. ...read more

Business Traveler
Irene from Pottsville, PA
February 27, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel is very clean and the beds are comfortable, it is in a great location near alot of shopping, resturants and close to main highways
there really wasnt anything i didnt like
Business Traveler
Irene from Pottsville, PA
February 21, 2011
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel was very clean and the employees were very friendly. I liked the restaurant that was part of this hotel great prices and great food.

This was a very clean and friendly hotel. They have a great restaurant right on the property which was great for me.

Business Traveler
Neel from Fayetteville, NY
February 21, 2011
Business Traveler
7.0
Overall a clean cheap hotel with no frills.
Almost a motel style layout, with only a dinner next door,no bar available.
Couple
Cindy from Mentor, OH
October 13, 2010
Couple
3.0
NOTHING
ROOMS WERE SMALL, BED SHOULD OF BEEN A QUEEN IT WAS A DOUBLE!

This hotel was an unpleasant experience. We travel alot to watch my son play hockey. I am sometimes weiry with priceline because this has happened before in another city. Rooms were very very small, bed should of been a queen but was a double. We could hear the man in the next room going to the bathroom and flushing the toilet. Very loud, thin walls. Not at all happy will not use priceline in this city again. Hope no one gets this hotel. ...read more

Couple
Newell from Westford, MA
September 2, 2010
Couple
9.0
Ease of access from highway and proximity to local businesses.
Buffet breakfast was free on Friday, not Saturday.
Solo Traveler
Lisa from Watertown, MA
July 8, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
They were very friendly to my dog!
GPS (TomTom) couldn't find the street the hotel was on. Had to put in a nearby restaurant.

Great location, quiet, clean. There's a diner out front in the same parking lot, and it was quite tasty. Wish I'd gotten to use the pool. Everything else was great.

Solo Traveler
Toni from Hopkinton, MA
June 30, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The lobby was beautiful and the staff very helpful.
There was no free continental breakfast.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Suites Hamden-New Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg