Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
700 National City Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South in National City

# 4 of 9 hotels in National City
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jeanette from Phoenix, AZ
July 30, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location, price, low water pressure in shower. Shower handle was loose and falling off at times.
Group Traveler
Sandra from Riverside, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Since I was there for Comic Con I needed a hotel that was close to the trolley and one that had extra floor space. The Clarion fit those needs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Torrance, CA
July 7, 2015
Couple
2.0
Great location for watching the fireworks during our stay.
Had a "non-smoking" room that reaked of cigars & cigarettes, toilet was broken & ran through out the night- was told they send someone up & they never did. Oh and housekeeping barged in on us hours prior to checkout. Great ending to getaway weekend FAIL
Family Traveling with Young Children
Connie from Mesa, AZ
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I loved the urine in the bath tub!!!
I called the day I booked the hotel. I confirmed that both rooms would be 2 beds. I also confirmed both rooms would be non-smoking and next to each other. When we arrived, nothing was correct. Worst experience ever.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammy from El Paso, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Friendly staff that was attentive, very convenient area, pool and hot tub were very nice and good pool hours, good secure parking, security driving around. Staff knew good places to go around in the city to eat.
Carpet in the room was disgusting, made my feet turn black within a couple seconds before realizing I forgot to put my slippers on. The air conditioner leaked the whole time, need to use garbage pail to catch water. The room is very small.
Couple
Hermie from Rohnert Park, CA
June 5, 2015
Couple
8.0
Nice, very helpful.
No cold water from the faucet. Unfortunately we came in late and there's no more maintenance guy. The guy from the check- in desk was very helpful but unfortunately not able to fix it. He gave us a free breakfast coupon.
Couple
David from Sacramento, CA
May 19, 2015
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the freeway.
The staff were rude and unhelpful. The facility caters to a seedy sort of guest. The room had been recently renovated, but the public areas were aging and worn.
Group Traveler
Mustafa from Orlando, FL
May 19, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Wifi speed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, OK
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very polite, rooms were clean, not bad for couple nights of stay, some food places just a walk down down the street. It was an okay hotel.
The restaurant in the lobby did not have many choices for Dinner.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy to get on I-5 and to downtown San Diego.
Ice machine only on one floor. Wouldn't have felt safe walking around the area at night.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.