Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South in National City

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
700 National City Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South in National City

# 4 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 124 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the location that the hotel was in easy to get on too the freeway . I like that the hotel had security I felt safe. The staff eas real friendly , thank you !
I did not like that the ice machine was only working in the 4th & 2nd floor ; keep in mind I my room was on the 8th floor . The room needed to get its bulbs changes by the sink in the restroom the light would take a long time to turn on, the fan did nwork

The jacuzzi was was out of service too , which bumbed us out a little bit. The breakfest was not what expected , the only thing they had was cereal , fruit , small muffins & coffee & orange juice. Wished the breakfast was opened longer during the week day !

Senior Travelers
Michael from Shelburne, VT
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Pleasant staff. If you have a car, many choices of businesses and restaurants within 1.2 miles. Walmart, 99c Only Store, Jack in the Box, McDonalds, markets. Family owned Pizza spot across the street, 4-6 mile fast drive to downtown or Hillcrest
Mnor issues: no luggage carts available when I checked in, malfunctioning key lock (maintenance came to clean it), elevator hallways partly closed off by flooring upgrade tile-laying project.
Couple
Cuauhtemoc from Oxnard, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room I checked in was clean with everything available clean towels bed made, clean room etc etc
That I didn't get my receipt and that my my deposit was going to get it back in 7-10 business days
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very spacious and clean.
I did not like the outside door entrance and my room was on the 9th floor. My three year old was excited but very dangerous. I didn't like that there was no free breakfast offered.

location was right off interstate 5 freeway and there was an Arco gas station and Jack-N-the box right behind the hotel that stayed open 24hrs.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eden from Camarillo, CA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The price is better than one star motels. There's a mini fridge and microwave in the room. A nice addition especially for us with small kids.
The non-smoking room smells like smoke.

There was no ice machine on our floor. So I called front desk and asked where I can get some ice. The clerk told me there are machince on 2nd, 4th, 5th and 8th. We were staying on the 7th floor. So I took the stairs to 8th floor. Yes, there is a machine. But the machine doesn't have any ice. So I took the elevator down to 5th. No ice machine at all. Went down one more floor and finally got a bucket of ice. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jonathan from San Diego, CA
May 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Jake from Van Nuys, CA
May 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
* Great restaurant featuring garlic tilapia and blackened Cajun catfish for dinner * Sweeping bay views * Full fitness center, Jacuzzi and heated pool * Carpets jet cleaned between guests
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 29, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Price was right with free airport shuttle
Customer Service: I made a reservation for an airport pickup, but the shuttle did not show up, at which point I was told there were no more shuttles. I was then told 20 minutes for the next van, and it took almost an hour. And no night manager on duty.

The room was clean and average. However, the bathroom was disgusting. Parts missing in the shower, paint peeling from the walls and ceiling. The lobby was clean and nice, but deceptive. Once upstairs, it's like a motel. The doors are in outdoor cement hallways that were quite dirty.

Couple
Rebecca from Ocala, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Bryan from Long Beach, CA
March 12, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Well when we arrived it looked nice from the outside but the parking structure was pretty scary for what my lil boy said but we didn't know there was additional parking near the lobby door. Best thing about this place was probably the view from the top
Only thing I did not like was probably nothing cause my experience was great

This hotel has a great veiw of things from the balcony and the staff was very honest and friendly about what was there to do

Reviews of Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg