Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
700 National City Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South in National City

# 4 of 9 hotels in National City
Based on 270 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tina from Murrieta, CA
July 25, 2016
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Arlene from Patterson, CA
July 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was close to where we were staying
We came from out of town tried to check in early however there was told that they had a full house and not one room would be available ubrilliant 3pm knowing that guest check out is 12 we were a little disappointed with this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelli from Phoenix, AZ
July 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was always busy.. And present made us feel safe. Security and desk help very nice.
Just the curtains in the lobby were a little outdated . We were fine with everything overall .
Solo Traveler
William from Oakland, CA
July 19, 2016
Solo Traveler
1.0
Checking out.
Dirty. Smoking rooms only. Other guest in my hotel room. Maintenance man living in hotel room down in the hallway with my room. Card keys took 3 exchanges at front desk. Awful breakfast. Holes in walls of room. TV remote didn't work. Even more.....
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Red Oak, TX
July 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was a roof over our heads and it was in a semi-convenient location, as expected.
The hotel is very clearly not a 3 star hotel and more like a motel 6. The room was non-smoking, but reeked of smoke... our towels, sheets, toilet and ice bucket all had cigarette burns on them... so, clearly we were in a room that was smoked in.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean very friendly staff. Good breakfast Even though it wasn't free
Street noise. Could hear every word people spoke as they walked vy
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laveen, AZ
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It was easy access to the highway and close to the places we visited. The pool and hot tub were a great addition to our stay. After long days at the beach or with family the hot tub was relaxing.
The room was less than average. Our AC unit didn't work but thankfully it's cool on California so it wasn't that big of an issue.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esau from Mexico Df, Mexico
July 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The price is good
The hallway to the rooms are not good, looks dangerous having the terrace just in front of the room, neighborhood looks a little insecure.
Couple
David from Germantown, TN
July 16, 2016
Couple
6.0
The hotel suited my needs in both price and location. I needed to cross the Coronado Bridge but I didn't want to stay on Coronado Island (very expensive). The hotel is located off Interstate 5, just 2 miles from the bridge.
This is definitely NOT a 3-star hotel. I have no idea how it ever got that rating. I would go 2.5 at the most. Maybe as low a 2 stars. It had a nice pool with a hot tub. The rooms had both a refrigerator and microwave.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson`, AZ
July 15, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
all staff where excellent
ocean access would have been better
Reviews of Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
(1 - 10 of 140 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.