Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
700 National City Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South in National City

# 4 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 174 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawton, OK
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was very polite, rooms were clean, not bad for couple nights of stay, some food places just a walk down down the street. It was an okay hotel.
The restaurant in the lobby did not have many choices for Dinner.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MN
March 20, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
Easy to get on I-5 and to downtown San Diego.
Ice machine only on one floor. Wouldn't have felt safe walking around the area at night.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
March 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Restaurant selections for breakfast.
Hotel/Motel-lobby, elevator, restaurant inside, but rooms outside like a motel. Wifi did not working. Staff with one exception, unprofessional and not helpful at times. The neighborhood, I went to visit sons in Navy, hotel located in a restricted area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff and clean room. We were there for 10 days and when we had an issue with our a/c they sent someone up right away to fix it. 10/10 would stay again.
While it was close to the highway and within 15minutes of all the places we wanted to be, the area seemed ehhh.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Chula Vista, CA
February 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
National city view is great.staff is wonderful.rooms are nice clean quiet cozy.great place to stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Chula Vista, CA
February 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything.the staff is great very helpful nice just all around great place to stay
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Chula Vista, CA
January 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The view of city amazing.staff wonderful.just a great place to stay.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Teslin, Canada
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
They let me check out to go over the border then come back to get the shuttle on the day I was to leave and I really appreciated that.
Not much in the area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampshire, IL
January 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Quiet room, good view, clean, fast elevator, fast service, HBO!
I was told there would be complimentary breakfast, but it was twenty dollars for the two of us! Outrageous!!!!! Internet was also extremely slow.
Couple
Douglas from Kindersley, Canada
January 17, 2015
Couple
8.0
Check in was good ,room was as expected but the shuttle made up for all the averages,(Hotel employee) was both at desk and our driver and he was fantastic. Used the shuttle for ferry,Balboa park and airport and was great. Thanks (Hotel employee).
Not much for services within walking distance of hotel and not the greatest area but the shuttle took us elsewhere.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel National City San Diego South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.