Clarion Hotel South Bay

Clarion Hotel South Bay in National City

Clarion Hotel South Bay

Clarion Hotel South Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
700 National City Boulevard
National City, CA 91950

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel South Bay in National City

# 4 of 7 hotels in National City
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel South Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel South Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverside, CA
September 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
The staff was quick in trying to rectify any problems we had. We found a mouse dropping on our bed and were quickly given another room.
The facility was old and did not have door guards at the bottom of their doors. It was no wonder that a mouse was able to get into our room and leave a present for us on our bed. I can't imagine ours was the only room that mice have visited.
Solo Traveler
Kristen from Milford, CT
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable when I told them I was traveling by myself for the first time. The restaurant and bar were very reasonably priced for quality food and drinks.
The shuttle service from the airport was a little confusing, and I thought it would be easier to get from the airport to the hotel.

The building itself seemed a bit old, but the rooms were clean, updated, and comfortable. Although I had trouble with the shuttle going FROM the airport, reserving a ride to the airport was much easier and convenient.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
July 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
Over powering cigarette smell in non and smoking rooms, staff would not allow me to check in my crew without me being present. They denied my crew and their rooms so they had to wait in the trucks until I was able to catch a cab and check them in

Hotel is not business trip use friendly. The staff will allow me to check out my 4 rooms for all my crew. I could only check out my room with my card but they wanted my crew to use their own cards which is innapropriate when they work for me. Never had this issue in any hotel all over the world.

Couple
Stephanie from Las Vegas, NV
July 22, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The bed was comfortable and had plenty of towels. The staff was friendly, organized, and very helpful. They may have been the highlight of the hotel.
The room was a little outdated and could use some touch ups. The neighborhood was a little rough.

Although it looks a little outdated and rough from the outside, this hotel is well worth the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Luis, AZ
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
Price paid for hotel not worth it. This hotel sholud be a----range Inside very clean but outside it was very dirty by the stairs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cave Creek, AZ
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The breakfast wasn't too bad.
The "free WiFi" didn't work, the carpets were so dirty that our feet were black from walking in our room,, the air conditioner was EXTREMELY loud, there was a huge gap under the door that caused the room to be noisy. EXTREMELY unhappy with the hotel!

Very dirty, nasty carpet, no WiFi, customer service was poor, a/c units were too loud, large gap under door allowed noise from the auto repair shop to wake us up at 8:00 AM, shower/tub had stains, the breezeways need repainting as well, and the room smelled very musty when we checked in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
July 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the location that the hotel was in easy to get on too the freeway . I like that the hotel had security I felt safe. The staff eas real friendly , thank you !
I did not like that the ice machine was only working in the 4th & 2nd floor ; keep in mind I my room was on the 8th floor . The room needed to get its bulbs changes by the sink in the restroom the light would take a long time to turn on, the fan did nwork

The jacuzzi was was out of service too , which bumbed us out a little bit. The breakfest was not what expected , the only thing they had was cereal , fruit , small muffins & coffee & orange juice. Wished the breakfast was opened longer during the week day !

Senior Travelers
Michael from Shelburne, VT
June 25, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Pleasant staff. If you have a car, many choices of businesses and restaurants within 1.2 miles. Walmart, 99c Only Store, Jack in the Box, McDonalds, markets. Family owned Pizza spot across the street, 4-6 mile fast drive to downtown or Hillcrest
Mnor issues: no luggage carts available when I checked in, malfunctioning key lock (maintenance came to clean it), elevator hallways partly closed off by flooring upgrade tile-laying project.
Couple
Cuauhtemoc from Oxnard, CA
June 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
the room I checked in was clean with everything available clean towels bed made, clean room etc etc
That I didn't get my receipt and that my my deposit was going to get it back in 7-10 business days
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
very spacious and clean.
I did not like the outside door entrance and my room was on the 9th floor. My three year old was excited but very dangerous. I didn't like that there was no free breakfast offered.

location was right off interstate 5 freeway and there was an Arco gas station and Jack-N-the box right behind the hotel that stayed open 24hrs.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel South Bay
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel South Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg