Four Points By Sheraton Scranton

Four Points By Sheraton Scranton in Scranton

Four Points By Sheraton Scranton

Four Points By Sheraton Scranton Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
300 Meadow Avenue
Scranton, PA 18505

Hotel Guest Rating for Four Points By Sheraton Scranton in Scranton

# 6 of 10 hotels in Scranton
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Four Points By Sheraton Scranton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Four Points By Sheraton Scranton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sparta, NC
September 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Alan from Fort Myers, FL
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, good service, close access to hwy, fair price
Nothing

Would stop again sometime

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stony Brook, NY
September 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice decorating. Appeared to be a recent renovation and it had a nice updated, relaxed feeling.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, PA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was the best part of my stay. They were very engaged. The went above and beyond in every way.
Small bathrooms but no red flags. There may have been some mold. Otherwise the room was great. Comfortable beds and huge TV.

Very convenient location. Amazing value. You get more than what you pay for here. My expectations were far exceeded.

Mohammed from Scranton, PA
September 10, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was great, the room was spacious, there was plenty of parking, and the staff was so friendly.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Stroudsburg, PA
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Modern hip décor. Very comfortable bed.
The room seemed a bit cramped. The furniture was on the large side and took up a lot of room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Paulinia, Brazil
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Brook, NJ
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
More modern look than other hotel options in the area.
The door to the elevator was dangerous, it would close very fast and didn't stop when you put your arm out, it would crash into you. Also, the shower in our bathroom was DISGUSTING, covered in mold.

OK hotel, I would stay there again, but not for---+. I am surprised it's listed as a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Stephen from New Cumberland, PA
September 2, 2014
Couple
1.0
not much
Very poor front desk personnel. Unprofessional, unhelpful, rude. Poor internal security. Non-existant follow-up to serious late night security issue. Unable/unwilling to handle complaints and concerns. If there is a party on-site, go elsewhere.

Major security issue on Labor Day weekend; someone attempted to break-into our room at 1:30am from the hallway; only the security bar kept them out; very unsettling. Plus, a party was going on our floor to about 4am; loud music, shouting, running in hallway, arguments, banging on doors and walls. The room phone did not work, so we called the front desk on my cell. The front desk overnight guy did not know what to do about the issue and hung-up on us. No one showed up, no one returned the call, no one checked in on us. We were thinking that maybe it was a robbery or a very drunk trouble-maker. It turns out that the hotel issued several sets of card keys for the room and inappropriately issued them to several different sets of "guests" (drunks). The front desk lady the following morning was terse, unprofessional, accusatory, and dismissed our concerns, trying to get rid of me A.S.A.P. We did not sleep a wink and sat waiting by the door the rest of the night to ward off a possible additional entry. We were concerned about just leaving the hotel, as the sounds in the hallway were aggressive, confrontational, very loud and lasted until nearly daylight. My wife was very worried and was shaken. I am angry at the noise and aggression, but especially at the hotel's indifference to this ruckus and their inability (fear ?) of doing anything about it. This hotel is not especially nice for "3 stars", is in a dumpy neighborhood, suffers from the highway noise from very nearby Interstate 81, and has tiny, dirty bathrooms. I will NEVER stay here again. ...read more

Reviews of Four Points By Sheraton Scranton
(1 - 10 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Four Points By Sheraton Scranton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg