Hotels in Renton

Clarion Hotel Renton

Clarion Hotel Renton

Clarion Hotel Renton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
3700 East Valley Road
Renton, WA 98055

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Renton in Renton

# 5 of 9 hotels in Renton
Based on 112 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Renton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Renton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresville, NC
April 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lanika from Renton, WA
March 29, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff were rude and had no idea how to do their job accordingly. I have children. The Gae me a room on the 4th floor and from 6-7:45 they called complaining about my children and kicked it becau they wouldn't quiet down told us we had to leave

My children are 1&3 years old. They were remodeling so nothing worked it smelled like paint. Just horrible. I

Couple
Richard from Bellingham, WA
December 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
No reception due to remodelling. This is just temporary.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
December 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very accommodating and gave great customer service.
No

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We had to leave very early in the morning to catch a flight. They arranged transportation on their shuttle right up to the last few minutes it was available and made up some food to go for us since we wouldn't be able to have breakfast at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
December 2, 2013
Couple
7.0
The breakfast and staffs were great.
Rooms were noisy.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Clarion.Actually should be a 3 star instead of a just 2 1/2 star.The breakfast was good and one could get complimentary coffee and tea all day plus afternoon fresh cookies.The staffs were nice and the hotel is very clean. However one can hear the guests walking in the upstairs' bedrooms.Quite noisy.

Business Traveler
Eileen from Union, WA
November 21, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice large, well appointed room
Noise from Hwy 167

Older property that has been well maintained/restored. Large room with fridge and microwave. Friendly staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aloha, OR
November 12, 2013
Couple
3.0
Staff, helpful staff and caring manager
rooms, switched 3 rooms. 1st room, stain on bed sheet. 2nd room, right next to the loud music of a night dancing club next to hotel, even at 1am, had to switch room for a sleep. 3rd room, with a weird smell in the blanket, stings all my clothings....

I would recommend not to stay here for a quiet night sleep, clean sheet... and no stingy blanket. Though manager and staff are nice, booked and prepaid thru priceline, they couldn't do any rate adjustment after all went seriously wrong.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Honokaa, HI
October 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
It kept the rain off of our heads. The breakfast that's included was pretty decent.
It's not soundproofed at all, TV news was blaring in the public spaces.

This is a BASIC hotel. It's 15-20 minutes from the airport; we wished we had stayed closer to get to our flight more easily. The shuttle got us there in 15-20 minutes. Our stay there was brief, but certainly not restful. The lack of soundproofing meant we heard every guest coming or going or peeing. The room was fine, no complaints there for a basic hotel. The public areas each had a large, LOUD TV blaring Fox News the entire time we were there. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was great. Good location, near airport and shopping area.
Takes a bit too long to check-in.
Couple
Levi from Elk Grove, CA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
Easy access to/from freeway. Quiet location.
None.

The hotel was very easy to find. It was located in a very quiet area and just a few minutes away from downtown Seattle. The hotel is nice and clean. A hotel maintenance person can be observed picking up trash and sweeping the hotel parking lot and the main hotel entrance. Very friendly staff.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Renton
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Renton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg