Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
148 Sheraton Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Cumberland
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms very clean. Staff friendly. Convenient location. Onsite Restaurant GREAT!
Card Reader not working for entry A which would have been nice since our room was closer than lobby entrance. Bathroom could have been more updated. No refrigerator in room. Breakfast service could have been better staffed for the amount of guests.

What a great find! This location is approximately 20-25 minutes to attractions (Hershey Stadium, Indian Echo Cavern, Hershey Park)so it was perfect for us. Garlic Poet was a very very nice surprise, wonderful food and atmosphere. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms could be a bit more updated, but suited us just fine. Another surprise was hot breakfast was included. Pretty good, although, we found that not all the hot food was available at one time...Often people were waiting around for hash browns or waiting on sausage, so maybe a bit more preparation to anticipate all the guests attending breakfast. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely think of Clarion, New Cumberland next time we're in the area for the weekend. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Quincy from Prince George, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing but the availability.
The rooms were outdated, the hallways not clean, the toilet didn't flush , the beds didn't appear clean, and there was some party that started early a.m.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from District Heights, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were excellent as well as the continental breakfast
Yes when we checked in the bathroom light did not work and we had to wait for 4 hours for a maintenance guy to replace it. I felt as if they should have gave us free meal on the house or another room. But nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Lake, MI
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
staff were courteous
air conditioning in room did not work. two nights of hell trying to sleep
Couple
Robin from Altoona, PA
February 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lobby was nice, breakfast was ok but not the best.Front desk did not seem to care when I told them that this was the worse room I ever stayed in. I also told them that I cleaned rooms when I was younger and I would never let one of my rooms look like this
This was the worse room I ever got from Priceline. This was to be a 3 star but it was far from it.I took pictures to send to Clarion of the bathroom, disgusting is all i can say about it. Parking lot and sidewalks terrible with snow and ice not cleared.
Couple
Siobhan from Wilmington, DE
December 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
All my interactions with the staff were excellent.
I strongly disliked my room assignment (Room 148). For a relatively empty hotel (based on the number of cars/people at breakfast... it was too far from the front and I felt unsafe.

Clean, friendly staff. Outdated with some obvious maintenance issues. Would not recommend for the price.

Couple
Kevin from Arnold, MD
December 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff did let me check in early.
Old & needs remodeling badly! Bathroom & carpet were very old.
Jonh from Pittsford, NY
December 12, 2013
3.0
Location Wi Fi Restraunt Bar
They put me by the Pool There were no windows to open could not get the Room to cool down. Bathroom had rust on the vents and there was mold on the ceiling tiles. Bed was Lumpy and was not that comfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edmund from Landenberg, PA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My daughter loved the breakfast in the morning, since we had no time before the tournament to go and get breakfast.
Lighting around pool area needs to be increased.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
breakfast area rooms staff
this hotel is good for 2 to 2.5 star, not worth 3 star

staff was good rooms were neat and clean breakfast area is wonderful

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 59 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg