Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
148 Sheraton Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

# 1 of 9 hotels in New Cumberland
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from District Heights, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were excellent as well as the continental breakfast
Yes when we checked in the bathroom light did not work and we had to wait for 4 hours for a maintenance guy to replace it. I felt as if they should have gave us free meal on the house or another room. But nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Lake, MI
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
staff were courteous
air conditioning in room did not work. two nights of hell trying to sleep
Couple
Robin from Altoona, PA
February 12, 2014
Couple
1.0
Lobby was nice, breakfast was ok but not the best.Front desk did not seem to care when I told them that this was the worse room I ever stayed in. I also told them that I cleaned rooms when I was younger and I would never let one of my rooms look like this
This was the worse room I ever got from Priceline. This was to be a 3 star but it was far from it.I took pictures to send to Clarion of the bathroom, disgusting is all i can say about it. Parking lot and sidewalks terrible with snow and ice not cleared.
Couple
Siobhan from Wilmington, DE
December 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
All my interactions with the staff were excellent.
I strongly disliked my room assignment (Room 148). For a relatively empty hotel (based on the number of cars/people at breakfast... it was too far from the front and I felt unsafe.

Clean, friendly staff. Outdated with some obvious maintenance issues. Would not recommend for the price.

Couple
Kevin from Arnold, MD
December 26, 2013
Couple
4.0
The front desk staff did let me check in early.
Old & needs remodeling badly! Bathroom & carpet were very old.
Jonh from Pittsford, NY
December 12, 2013
3.0
Location Wi Fi Restraunt Bar
They put me by the Pool There were no windows to open could not get the Room to cool down. Bathroom had rust on the vents and there was mold on the ceiling tiles. Bed was Lumpy and was not that comfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Edmund from Landenberg, PA
November 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
My daughter loved the breakfast in the morning, since we had no time before the tournament to go and get breakfast.
Lighting around pool area needs to be increased.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Manchester, CT
October 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
breakfast area rooms staff
this hotel is good for 2 to 2.5 star, not worth 3 star

staff was good rooms were neat and clean breakfast area is wonderful

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newburgh, NY
October 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
The location of the Hotel was the best feature of this hotel.
On our first night the toilet got backed up. Then,there was a big spider on the wall. The room had a particular odor, like stale cigarettes. The bathroom although updated, still needs work. We could see the mold growing around the tiles.

Where do I begin? This is NOT a 3 stars hotel.Please don't be fooled. I think priceline should re-consider the star level of this hotel. I have stayed with many 3 stars hotel with priceline and this one is the WORST by far! Try the Hampton Inn or any of the Marriot's. But don't expect Priceline to remeburse you for their misleading 3 star hotel. This was a disappointment for us, considering we use priceline quite often. Please consider lowering the star level on this hotel because you will lose customers. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
October 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
The location was convenient. The room was large. The staff was on the whole exceedingly considerate and helpful. The location of the breakfast was varied and the atrium was a perfect place for it. The public areas were comfortable and welcoming.
Upon entering you could smell the room was once a smoking room, but not inside the room. The desk chair needed its seat repaired, but was usable. The live cricket in the bathroom was easily moved to the hall. Bathroom light switch faceplate broken.

Easy interstate access and low price makes this an ideal spot. With some tweeks it could be perfect.The breakfast was varied. The in hotel pub/restaurant, looked fun for the crowd which parties, and for us older folks who didn't want to party their were places within walking distance. We were only there for one night and the party was going full blast. There was easy plentiful parking. Lots of pleasant public seating made waiting to be picked up after checkout time bearable. Check in is at 4:00 and out is at 11:00. The ripped seat in the desk chair was disconcerting. Apparently those chairs are in need of repair in several rooms and there was no replacement for the one in our room. Really our stay was pleasant. After we got into the room the furnishings did not smell of smoke, just right at the doorway. The cricket was a surprise, but not harmful and are thought to be lucky by some. The room was quiet, and convenient. It worked well for us. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 57 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg