Clarion Hotel Muscatine

Clarion Hotel Muscatine in Muscatine

Clarion Hotel Muscatine

Clarion Hotel Muscatine Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2915 North Highway 61
Muscatine, IA 52761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Muscatine in Muscatine

# 2 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Oakdale, MN
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel is clean, the pool area is great, and the free breakfast in the morning is better than what many other hotels offer.
It could stand to have a little updating. Our room had two full sized beds when we were expecting queen sized.

The coy pond is really charming. This is the best priced hotel in Muscatine with a pool. We have stayed here many times, and have always been happy with this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and comfortable, and had all that I expected.
The pool was advertised as heated, but was not. The continental breakfast was far below any that I have had at any motel. The prepared food did not taste good at all.

I found the room to be comfortable and equipped with all that I expected. Other amenities were lacking. The heated pool was obviously not heated. Looking forward to a convenient continental breakfast to start my day, I was quite disappointed. The warm, prepared food did not taste good at all (how do you mess up bacon!?). A toasted muffin and cold cereal had to satisfy my needs. If room quality is equal between this motel and others in the area, for my next trip I will choose a motel with a heated pool and a decent continental breakfast. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lutheran from Des Moines, IA
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Tallahassee, FL
June 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
The lobby looked fresh and inviting and gives you the impression of nice motel.
toilet plugged 1st. night. Husband got plunger and worked one it. was fixed the next day. Towel rack pulled out of wall 1 side. Fixed coffee one a.m. smelled of wet decayed hay. thru out got coffee from breakfast room. T.V.very old felt as if in old motel

would not stay again. witness mom with kids frantic because had been @ desk 20 mins and unable to find anyone to ck in. Said she hollered, used guest phone to call. no one came. I also experienced no answer to my call to the front desk

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Centerville, IA
February 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The people were very pleasant and the pillows and sheets were very nice.
The Continental Breakfast-Eggs were cold & hard. Coffee-bitter. Sausage bad. The bagel-really cold & hard.The heater in room didn't work. Channels missing on TV. Beds uncomfortable.
Couple
Megan from Hot Springs, VA
February 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Very pretty pool & gold fish pond in the lobby area. Staff are friendly.
Big snow while in town & parking lot was not cleared for 16 hrs after snowfall was done. Breakfast was subpar. No restaurant in the motel as described. Room was extremely dated. Drains were very sluggish & backed up during shower.

Water leaked in the windows and was running down wall & window seal. This was not a three star establishment! This is two star at best!

Couple
Joy from Greenfield, WI
December 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
convienently located and a great price
Continental breakfast was a little weak. although they had many choices, the scrambled eggs were really bad (rubbery). The beds were rather hard as well.

Overall this hotel worked out very well. Nice staff, efficiently run. A good stay! We ended up extending our stay.

Solo Traveler
Steven from Dayton, OH
November 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Room and public spaces were clean
This hotel was alleged to be in the Davenport area. Muscadine is 25 minutes south of Davenport, adding nearly an hour to my trip. This was not evident from the mobile app

Bizarre architecture. Central indoor pool. Parking is in the front, but the lobby and front desk is up the hill and around the side. Also, Muscatine is a full 25 minutes south of Davenport . Not a good choice for I-80 travelers!

Couple
Christy from Marquette, NE
July 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Had 4 hotel listings and picked the Clarion as advertised a Restaurant @ lounge in Muscatine,IA.Arrived at the Clarion to find the Restaurant @ lounge has been closed.False advertisement.The Clarion here is a little dated but otherwise had a pleasant stay

Clarion did have a pool @ hot tub which would be appealing to solo traveler or families. The hot breakfast buffet was a plus.The beds were firm and did get a good nights rest.I did get our reservations on Priceline and other family members called directly to Clarion and got better pricing.

Couple
James from Evansdale, IA
May 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hallway to our room smelled musty, our room was ok
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg