Hotel Muscatine

Hotel Muscatine

Hotel Muscatine Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
2915 North Highway 61
Muscatine, IA 52761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Muscatine in Muscatine

# 2 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, FL
August 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff, quiet.
Rooms need to be updated. We had mold in bathroom ceiling tiles. Dangerous.
Couple
Matt from Granby, MO
July 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
 
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glencoe, MN
July 21, 2015
Couple
4.0
Available rooms and pool.
No smoke detector, shower head along with outlet covers were not attached to walls. Quite hot in the hotel just walking through. Also hot in rooms, even after the air was on for a few hours.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Desk clerk was nice. Bedding seemed new.
No A/C in lobby or common areas. Dirty carpet, needed landscaping cleaned up, pool was dirty, room carpet not vacuumed, didn't clean bathroom well.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was really inexpensive.
There was black mold where the wall covering was peeling off. The free continental breakfast was inedible. I actually threw it away. I won't be staying there again.
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
July 10, 2015
7.0
Easy to get to, Hotel was clean with a only a few run down areas. Breakfast was much more than expected with eggs sausage etc.
A bit creepy in that I think there were fewer than 4 or 5 total rooms filled. A bit understaffed maybe even for the small occupancy - the breakfast food was there, but no staff visible around there.

Was probably a great place when constructed, but like a lot of non-chain hotels, it has been allowed to slip a bit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgis, IL
May 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
I booked a Clarion and if we hadn't stopped and asked someone where the Clarion was we would not have found it. Name was MUSCATINE!!!! The name changed (as I understand) in October. I called 3 times but could not understand who I was talking to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Justice, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The beds
The name changed and they did have our reservations

Big open lobby with swimming pool

Couple
Frank from St Joseph, MI
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Comfy linings and towels.
Had trouble with the heating and burned out light bulbs. Theses were quickly fixed by the very helpful night staff.
Solo Traveler
Sherri from Cody, WY
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff
Moved to 3 rooms before room was satisfactory. Very dirty and poor upkeep

Please take off your list

Reviews of Hotel Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.