Hotel Muscatine

Hotel Muscatine

Hotel Muscatine Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
2915 North Highway 61
Muscatine, IA 52761
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Muscatine in Muscatine

# 2 of 7 hotels in Muscatine
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Muscatine
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Muscatine

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sturgis, IL
May 26, 2015
Couple
4.0
I booked a Clarion and if we hadn't stopped and asked someone where the Clarion was we would not have found it. Name was MUSCATINE!!!! The name changed (as I understand) in October. I called 3 times but could not understand who I was talking to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Justice, IL
February 24, 2015
Couple
9.0
The beds
The name changed and they did have our reservations

Big open lobby with swimming pool

Couple
Frank from St Joseph, MI
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast. Helpful staff. Very comfortable room. Comfy linings and towels.
Had trouble with the heating and burned out light bulbs. Theses were quickly fixed by the very helpful night staff.
Solo Traveler
Sherri from Cody, WY
August 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The staff
Moved to 3 rooms before room was satisfactory. Very dirty and poor upkeep

Please take off your list

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yorkville, IL
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Very clean and the staff was accomadating.
Upon arrival housekeeping left the air conditioning on, the room was 45 degrees. It never warmed up.

The lounge was closed. Pool side rooms hear everything even after the pool closes.

Solo Traveler
Lutheran from Des Moines, IA
July 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Oakdale, MN
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
This hotel is clean, the pool area is great, and the free breakfast in the morning is better than what many other hotels offer.
It could stand to have a little updating. Our room had two full sized beds when we were expecting queen sized.

The coy pond is really charming. This is the best priced hotel in Muscatine with a pool. We have stayed here many times, and have always been happy with this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
June 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The room was clean and comfortable, and had all that I expected.
The pool was advertised as heated, but was not. The continental breakfast was far below any that I have had at any motel. The prepared food did not taste good at all.

I found the room to be comfortable and equipped with all that I expected. Other amenities were lacking. The heated pool was obviously not heated. Looking forward to a convenient continental breakfast to start my day, I was quite disappointed. The warm, prepared food did not taste good at all (how do you mess up bacon!?). A toasted muffin and cold cereal had to satisfy my needs. If room quality is equal between this motel and others in the area, for my next trip I will choose a motel with a heated pool and a decent continental breakfast. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Lutheran from Des Moines, IA
June 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Ronald from Tallahassee, FL
June 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
The lobby looked fresh and inviting and gives you the impression of nice motel.
toilet plugged 1st. night. Husband got plunger and worked one it. was fixed the next day. Towel rack pulled out of wall 1 side. Fixed coffee one a.m. smelled of wet decayed hay. thru out got coffee from breakfast room. T.V.very old felt as if in old motel

would not stay again. witness mom with kids frantic because had been @ desk 20 mins and unable to find anyone to ck in. Said she hollered, used guest phone to call. no one came. I also experienced no answer to my call to the front desk

Reviews of Hotel Muscatine
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Muscatine
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.