Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 8 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Shepherdstown, WV
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location is great, right in downtown. Potential with the historic nature of this property. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly upon checkout.
The front desk staff upon check in were in no way welcoming, rather curt. Extremely outdated to the point of looking shabby, from the lobby to the guest room. The interior of the elevators were rundown and dirty. Decades overdue for a renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from High Point, NC
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Follansbee, WV
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautifully remodeled historic hotel. Great location on High Street. Couch in our room was a great plus.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Irwin, PA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
very clean Comfy bed
Lacked accommodating staff members

We booked the room for 3 people with a couch and a bed. When we arrived, there was no couch. So my son had no place to sleep. We told the front desk and they advised they were completely booked and could not give us a room with another bed or couch. They told us since we booked thru Priceline that we get whatever and there is no guarantee. We were going to have to try and find another hotel and lose our payment when they decided to bring us a portable, folding bed in. They apologized, gave us extra towels and the portable bed. They next morning, we left at 11. There was no one at the check out desk, so we put our key card on the desk (bill was prepaid) and left. I will not use Priceline again after this. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NH
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The character.
Location was hard to determine. And so was the parking.

The bed and accommodations were very nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Wendy from Harpers Ferry, WV
August 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It had character that most chain hotels do not. While it could use some work here and there, it was a neat experience. The location was also a plus, it was very close to a nice selection of shops and restaurants.
It didn't feel sparkly clean although it didn't feel dirty. They could take it up a level on the cleanliness. Also could invest in maintenance of certain things such as new shades in the room.

My daughter and I had an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Morgan. This was my first stay in the Clarion and while it took a little getting used to, it turned out to be a really good time. I'm not used to hotels being so old and it was a bit dark/heavy in some places but charming overall. It could use another round of freshening up considering it has been almost 15 years since a renovation. Our room didn't have much of a view and next time I stay I would request a higher floor with a better view if possible. Since I got this hotel for a negotiated rate during a busy time, I wasn't about to be demanding. It was a great deal, central location, nice breakfast and gym, and overall a memorable experience. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Oak Hill, VA
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Room was "roomy" modernized and very clean.
Parking was inconvenient but easily doable.

Pleasant stay. On the 5th floor we had zero outside noise. The essentials (room size, cleanliness, amenities, access to lobby) were first rate. OFF-site parking was 1 block away. That was no more than several 5-star walks to an ON-site garages. Baggage unload/load space was 15 feet from front door. Price (with PriceLine) was very affordable -- WAY less than big city 5-stars with ON-site pkg. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Litchfield, IL
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The historic qualities were amazing; absolutely beautiful woodwork! They also had a great breakfast selection.
The service in the restaurant is poor, but the view from the outdoor rooftop seating more than made up for it.

Parking is not adjacent to the hotel but there is a private lot just two block away. It is very similar to big city hotel chains. Initially I was hesitant to use the ExpressDeal from Priceline, but this was such an amazing experience that I will use it again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Val from Madison, IN
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was a hotel built in the 1920's and had alot of character.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Brea, CA
June 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Unclean, very old, icky.

Do not stay here! Ever. It's a dump. 1 star would be too generous. Way over priced. Very disappointed in Priceline and Clarion. Unclean, old, gross.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg