Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 144 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff were really great and the restaurant on the top floor was nice.
Dingy room, shower didn't drain, old bathroom.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrew from North Bay, Canada
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The price
location, age, horrible breakfast, broken elevators, and bar with a bunch of skids smoking at entrance to hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gahanna, OH
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Close to WVU campus.
The parking is off-site and in an unpaved lot that is about 5 min away. I was a little worried that the cars might be broken into but ours was fine.No juice for the free breakfast. Breakfast was very poor. Free internet was terrible. we never connected.
Family Traveling with Teens
Prasad from Ashburn, VA
January 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
NOTHING
Everything. This is not a 3 star hotel Horrible breakfast Horrible WIFI Horrible Heating Woken up three time in the night to a faulty fire alarm
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
I liked that it was old and that there were still signs of it's history around. It had a lot of character.
It was very dark and we used a sofa bed. The Sofa bed was very hard to sleep on. It needed a new and thicker mattress. I could feel every pole and spring and didn't sleep well at all. Also, parking was across the street in a creepy back lot.
Family Traveling with Teens
Andrea from Shepherdstown, WV
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
The location is great, right in downtown. Potential with the historic nature of this property. The gentleman at the front desk was very friendly upon checkout.
The front desk staff upon check in were in no way welcoming, rather curt. Extremely outdated to the point of looking shabby, from the lobby to the guest room. The interior of the elevators were rundown and dirty. Decades overdue for a renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from High Point, NC
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Follansbee, WV
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautifully remodeled historic hotel. Great location on High Street. Couch in our room was a great plus.
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Irwin, PA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
very clean Comfy bed
Lacked accommodating staff members

We booked the room for 3 people with a couch and a bed. When we arrived, there was no couch. So my son had no place to sleep. We told the front desk and they advised they were completely booked and could not give us a room with another bed or couch. They told us since we booked thru Priceline that we get whatever and there is no guarantee. We were going to have to try and find another hotel and lose our payment when they decided to bring us a portable, folding bed in. They apologized, gave us extra towels and the portable bed. They next morning, we left at 11. There was no one at the check out desk, so we put our key card on the desk (bill was prepaid) and left. I will not use Priceline again after this. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NH
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The character.
Location was hard to determine. And so was the parking.

The bed and accommodations were very nice.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 16 family with teens reviews)
See all 110 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.