Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Kitchener, Canada
January 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
The character of the mature building, the helpful staff, the appointments of the room.
One window was drafty on a cold, windy night, and the wind whistled. Outside the front door, there were butts and trash from a wedding the night prior. It was New Year's Day. I suppose staff weren'tavailable for that detail, so understand, but still...
Couple
Deborah from Brantford, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The charm! Lovely to see an old hotel kept so nicely.
Our departure was quite early in the morning and the front desk person was dressed as if he had just walked in off the street. I did not think he was a hotel employee with his hat and coat on. It made me a bit uncomfortable.

Wonderful to see the character kept and it was so clean. The chandelier in the main lobby area sparkled! The front desk person who checked us in was so friendly and helpful.

Couple
Philip from South Bend, IN
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wantagh, NY
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly service
Old and tired decor made room feel dirty
Couple
David from Brampton, Canada
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Morgantown, WV
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location! Wonderful historic atmosphere.
I really didn't appreciate being woke. Up by the fire alarm, but I guess that was unavoidable. At least the fire alarm works I guess. The rooms felt dated. It just seems to beg for a face lift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
older , quaint hotel, well kept but a bit tire. Had a good ambiance.
I was traveling through and it was a bit off the I-79.

Stayed just to sleep while traveling. We had a nice big comfortable bed. A bit noisy downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearneysville, WV
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the age of this Hotel I had a nice stay The Clerk was Excellent!!
They need to Clean the Outside of the Hotel better - The Entrance needs attantion
Couple
Amy from West Union, WV
December 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Their Internet was really slow. Couldn't open up any Web pages. Kinda disappointing for a hotel that get 3 stars .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Annapolis, MD
November 6, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
Hotel and furnishings are very old and long past the end of their life. Lobby staff unprofessional. Rotten wood painted over in bathroom. This hotel should have no stars.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 36 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 101 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg