Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Harrisburg, PA
June 14, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Michigan City, IN
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Right downtown. There are nicer newer hotels out there but if you want the feel of the city and don't mind an older hotel this is good.

Nice room, comfy king bed that faces the tv directly. A couch is in between, nice lay out.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Providence, PA
October 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
location was good
this is not a 3.5 star hotel

I have reservations about bidding with priceline again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oberlin, OH
September 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
It did have character, And rich history. I also like that each room had a refrigerator and microwave oven.
The water pressure was very low, and the room felt very dated to me.

It was acceptable, but not stellar. I proposedxxx per night to Priceline, which ended up to be aroundxxx once all of the fees were added. This hotel Barely met my standards for that price. (I should note, however, that I did not take advantage of the free breakfast in the morning.)

Couple
Douglas from Dividing Creek, NJ
September 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was clean and roomy
Then location left much to be desired. The one parking area was a block or so away and the other option was not much better. There was a consistent banging noise from a business down the road.

The person at the desk that greeted us did the best he could with what he had to work with.

Couple
Norman from Waterloo, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Clarion is agrand old hotel which has retained much of the old world charm. It lacks some of the brightness of a modern hotel but it suited our needs.
Some of the furniture needed updating as it showed some wear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Haven, MI
September 28, 2013
Couple
4.0

This is an old historic hotel. When we first drove up we almost cancelled our room and moved on. The exterior is old and not well kept. Parking is off site. Lobby and public areas are dark and dingy. Our room was clean and comfortable. They did the best they could with what they had to work with. Ventilation in the room was poor. Overall, I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone else. The restaurant on the 8th floor, independent of the hotel, was fabulous- would highly recommend. ...read more

Couple
Alina from Oakville, Canada
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
great spacious room
breakfast room looked like it was in a basement back room, felt odd but breakfast was good

great rooms, nice staff

Couple
Duane from Rossville, TN
September 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
WAS NOT A 3 STAR!! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel selection by priceline almost scares me away from using priceline.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Valley City, UT
September 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
It is an old Historic Building and at one time was the height of excellence. Even though that was 60 years ago it is still a grand old lady with all the latest amenities, and it sits right in the middle of Old down town Morgantown. We loved it.
The parking if a little inconvenient but other than that it rates a good 4 star hotel.

Our trip consisted of looking for Historic Buildings and clues to some of our ancestors from this area. We found the hotel was very central to all we were looking for. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the morning breakfast was one of the better we have enjoyed this trip. The hotel is very old in fact it is one of the Historic Buildings in town. The rooms and facilities are not new,but it was a very large room, with couch, work desk, armoire, microwave, and fridge. The WIFI was very strong, and easy to access. There was rooftop restaurant with exceptional dining and view. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 24 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 66 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg