Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
January 30, 2016
Couple
9.0
It's location is very convenient.
Couple
Lisa from Valley Bend, WV
January 27, 2016
Couple
4.0
Nothing
The main door didn't lock properly. The bathroom door didn't stay shut. The paint was peeling off the door. It was not a 3 star by far
Couple
Peter from Stoney Creek, Canada
December 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
This Hotel is a piece of American History. The Ballroom was awesome and with 30ft ceilings, wooden pillars and in the process of being decorated for Christmas. In the rebuilding process all the tradition and antiquity has been preserved and adapted to ou
Parking was a bit of a problem. It's off-site, we were sort of concerned about our car and the stuff we had left in it. When we got back to the car everything was in order. Otherwise it is downtown and there were plenty shops and restaurants to chose from
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
October 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Staff is friendly.
Hotel is outdated and the quality of room feels more like a two star motel. Parking lot is across the street from the hotel and it is not well lit.
Couple
Matt from Herndon, VA
October 6, 2015
Couple
8.0
Our shower leaked the first night and got a bunch of our stuff wet. Had to change rooms but did not recieve help from the staff
Couple
Joseph from Morrisville, PA
September 10, 2015
Couple
3.0
Nice lobby
The staff the smell was horrible the broken elevators the smells bathroom
Couple
Naresh from Springfield, VA
September 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was good experience
Elevator was not available in the morning thus delaying our departure by 30 minutes
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wickenburg, AZ
August 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great stay and not the first as we like the old varnished look and hand crafted woodwork. This is our number one choice for Morgantown .
Couple
Brendan from Washington, DC
July 13, 2015
Couple
3.0
Rooms smelled like musty old hotel rooms. Tried 3 different rooms and gave up.
Couple
Cynthia from Baytown, TX
June 10, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great location, atmosphere.
decor in rooms was a bit dated, but clean.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 30 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.