Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
overall great quality & attention to details
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is a very old hotel with lovely architectural details. My room and bathroom were clean, the bed was very comfortable and the amenities were as describe. The staff was very friendly and provided me with spot-on directions when my phone suddenly died.
I really liked that the hotel was non-smoking. Unfortunately the people who smoke would stand out front, so you'd have to pass their stink on the way in and out of the hotel.
Solo Traveler
John from Charleston, WV
November 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
October 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Historical aspect.
Solo Traveler
Casey from Dillon, MT
September 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
I am a fan of historical buildings and of courtesy given by hotel staff. I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel Morgan!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamston, MI
June 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
I like that it is a classic old hotel with big rooms and beautiful woodwork throughout the building.
My room was next to the elevator and the noise was ridiculous! The hotel was booked to capacity so i couldn't move.....should have got a refund! The room service menu was totally wrong in the books in the room.....just like when i was there in the wi
Solo Traveler
Vera from Strafford, NH
January 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Really courteous staff. Awsome room. Neighborhood looked a bit sketchy but people on the street were very courteous and helpful. FREE PARKING will definately remember this hotel for next time through Morgantown
Neighborhood a bit intimidating but people were friendly
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oak Hill, WV
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The rooms are spacious and have an old-fashioned feel, but with modern amenities. The interior of the hotel is elegant, and the location is tremendous.
As is the case anywhere in Downtown Morgantown, parking is a bit complicated.
Solo Traveler
Le Kim from Cumming, GA
January 12, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Leaving it behind.
Old and dingy rooms, parking not at hotel (located in lot across the street), dirty carpets, plumbing from the 70's, the elevators were claustrophobic and had peeling paint in them, there was no maintenance staff or hotel manager available overnight.

Fire alarm went off twice the second night of our stay- the young lady at the front desk could not even find the maintenance or management people for the fire department, and apparently the sprinklers weren't even working.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Nashville, TN
December 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I enjoyed the history of the hotel and how the rooms were layed out. The staff was excellent.
No continental Breakfast even though listing stated guests were to receive this. Was only a sandwich and a few donuts. No juices. No other cold drinks. Only milk in a carton.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 13 solo traveler reviews)
See all 96 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.