Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 8 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mississauga, Canada
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It is a beautiful old hotel in the center of town. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Parking is not adjacent to the hotel. The area was not quiet, not even on a Tuesday night.

There was an extremely loud party outside the building that woke me up at 3:00am. I called the front desk and the clerk said he was trying to figure out where the party was so that he could ask them to be quiet. I ended up calling the police myself.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Excellent breakfast, staff was very nice
There were bugs in my room and the furniture was old and dirty. Every time I left my room I got locked out because the electronic key stopped working.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culloden, WV
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The atmosphere was excellent and the lobby bar was cozy and quiet. A very nice experience.
I stayed on the seventh floor at the end of the hallway. Everything was great except for the smell. It was a little overwhelming in the hallway at times. Once you got into the room though, it was ok.

Built in 1925, it is a gem! The architecture and ambience are outstanding and the staff were very courteous and knowledgable. It is on High Street and is very close to all the action.

Solo Traveler
Susan from Petersburg, WV
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was very big and included a couch and coffee table which was great for eating takeout.
Seemed understaffed. It took a long time to checkin because there was only 1 person working and he was elsewhere in the hotel when I arrived.

Overall I was very happy with my experience at the Hotel Morgan. Despite many negative reviews I saw online it was more than adequate. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was almost directly across the street. Breakfast had the basics- Cereal, waffles, yogurt, bagels, etc. I would stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Romney, WV
September 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet. 2 blocks from a good Indian restaurant.
Dingy, showing its age, peeling wallpaper. poorly lit lobby, lack of enough electric outlets near the desk, small TV, must walk at least one or 2 blocks for free parking, inadequate area out front for loading and unloading. Breakfast less than mediocre.

I bid this hotel forxxx and feel it was barely worth it. Hotel Morgan needs a major makeover. Everything looks worn and dingy - lobby, elevators, top floor dining room. Definitely does not deserve the 3 star rating given by Priceline. Not in the same class as other hotels with that rating.

Solo Traveler
Ciara from Indianapolis, IN
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nothing really
Yes the room was dirty,found someone panties on the floor by th bed.which tells me they hardly cleaned that room
Solo Traveler
Nicole from Paris, KY
August 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
I was initially excited, as this is a historic hotel. The only redeeming quality is location. And although the room was not exactly clean, the house keeping staff was very friendly.
The a/c was a window unit. The hand towels were stained. The commode and lavatory both had hairs on/in them. The front desk staff was not professional. The room should be a 2 star. It felt horrible, and I would never stay again

Please see above

Solo Traveler
Anna from Radford, VA
July 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice rooms. Historic Features. Near lots of nice restaurants. Parking across street and free. Close to WVU.
Loud room a/c.

Great room, and especially great for the price. Clarion Hotel Morgan has a lot of historical charm. It is located in downtown Morgantown within walking distance of lot of good restaurants and other businesses. Close to WVU main campus and a short drive to Evansdale campus. I liked that there was a king bed, and a seating area (couch). A/C worked well in summertime. Also had fridge, micro, coffee maker. Would definitely recommned to others and would stay again. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Nathan from New York, NY
July 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room size, convenience to things downtown (you can walk many places).
The parking situation. It's not incredibly near the hotel, and is confusing. One lot clearly said "Clarion Hotel Morgan" on the sign at its entrance, but the front desk staff told me that I could not park there.

If you like a little old world sort of charm and don't mind the creaking floors, musty smell and dated appearance that comes with it, this is your place. On the other hand, if you like everything new and state of the art, run far, far away. Overall, everything was clean. The room was very large - it had a king sized bed, a sitting area, a large entryway, and a fridge/microwave. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 80 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg