Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 95 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
People at desk and girl working in bar were very friendly.
Parking is couple blocks from hotel. Not optimal.
Business Traveler
Michael from Summerfield, NC
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was nice.
This hotel is older and needs some updating. You see this in the common areas greatly. In the halls the trim is starting to warp and pull back from the walls.

Decently priced because of priceline, If I were to have paid over 100 on this hotel I would be extremely disappointed. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room was clean. Location was the best part about this hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, thus very close to WVU where I was staying.

Business Traveler
Cary from West Union, WV
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff very accommodating room very clean
very dark decor in hallways and elevators
Business Traveler
Stacey from Baltimore, MD
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The amount of space in the room was awesome!
Nope!

The hotel is in a great location, located right in downtown Morgantown. The lobby was very quaint, staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms had a good amount of space in them. Free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast!

Business Traveler
Mitch from Plano, TX
September 14, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
location, history of the building,charm of open spaces
nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
August 30, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Free parking nad it being downtown
The Resturaunt seems to be closed every time I go I ate their once and it was great

It's an oldie but goodie The lighting in the lobby is not good it looks drab, dark and univiting, The bar was also closed at front entrethe management should get withit if they even had to give someone the bar and kitchen free rent to get it going, Git-r-done

Business Traveler
William from Townville, SC
August 29, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I did not stay there very dark very old. It did not look like a safe area to be in! Did not feel my van full of my artwork would be safe at all!! I use Priceline a lot in my travels and I was VERY disappointed this was listed as 3 stars! Im Not happy

NOT 3 stars compared to courtyard 3 stars at all. Not sure if I'll continue to use Priceline feeling like I was duped!

Business Traveler
Mike from Brooklyn Park, MN
August 10, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Rooms were updated, good beds and amenities.
Parking is a bit of a pain...But it was downtown
Business Traveler
Gary from Buckhannon, WV
August 3, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Nice size old fashion rooms.
The parking situation is unacceptable really. It's about 150 ft from the motel and is very limited. I actually got the last parking spot and there are no other options. Every other area was a tow away zone as far as I could tell.

Pretty nice, but no breakfast. The parking situation is perplexing at best. One small lot about 150 ft from the place. If you don't get a spot, there are no options as far as I could tell? I asked the front desk guy about it but he gave me a 'Don't get me started" look and didn't elaborate.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
July 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I had a good meal with a great view in their restaurant. The staff was very gracious, as I showed up before they opened and they sat me and served me anyway.
My first room had an air conditioning unit that didn't work, and they moved me to an even better room with no fuss.

This hotel had an old-fashioned charm that was very enjoyable, but enough updates had been done to make the stay very comfortable. The bed was great! The restaurant has a great view of downtown Morgantown and the food was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(1 - 10 of 12 business traveler reviews)
See all 72 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg