Hotels in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 8 of 21 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oberlin, OH
September 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
It did have character, And rich history. I also like that each room had a refrigerator and microwave oven.
The water pressure was very low, and the room felt very dated to me.

It was acceptable, but not stellar. I proposedxxx per night to Priceline, which ended up to be aroundxxx once all of the fees were added. This hotel Barely met my standards for that price. (I should note, however, that I did not take advantage of the free breakfast in the morning.)

Couple
Douglas from Dividing Creek, NJ
September 30, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was clean and roomy
Then location left much to be desired. The one parking area was a block or so away and the other option was not much better. There was a consistent banging noise from a business down the road.

The person at the desk that greeted us did the best he could with what he had to work with.

Couple
Norman from Waterloo, Canada
September 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Clarion is agrand old hotel which has retained much of the old world charm. It lacks some of the brightness of a modern hotel but it suited our needs.
Some of the furniture needed updating as it showed some wear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Haven, MI
September 28, 2013
Couple
4.0

This is an old historic hotel. When we first drove up we almost cancelled our room and moved on. The exterior is old and not well kept. Parking is off site. Lobby and public areas are dark and dingy. Our room was clean and comfortable. They did the best they could with what they had to work with. Ventilation in the room was poor. Overall, I would not stay here again and would not recommend it to anyone else. The restaurant on the 8th floor, independent of the hotel, was fabulous- would highly recommend. ...read more

Abigail from Washington, DC
September 21, 2013
2.0
Restaurant on top floor with good food, good service, and good view.
Our room had one double bed and one chair. We were called at 1 a.m. because of an error with our credit card which was not our fault.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Romney, WV
September 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Quiet. 2 blocks from a good Indian restaurant.
Dingy, showing its age, peeling wallpaper. poorly lit lobby, lack of enough electric outlets near the desk, small TV, must walk at least one or 2 blocks for free parking, inadequate area out front for loading and unloading. Breakfast less than mediocre.

I bid this hotel forxxx and feel it was barely worth it. Hotel Morgan needs a major makeover. Everything looks worn and dingy - lobby, elevators, top floor dining room. Definitely does not deserve the 3 star rating given by Priceline. Not in the same class as other hotels with that rating.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toms River, NH
September 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The character.
Location was hard to determine. And so was the parking.

The bed and accommodations were very nice.

Couple
Alina from Oakville, Canada
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
great spacious room
breakfast room looked like it was in a basement back room, felt odd but breakfast was good

great rooms, nice staff

Solo Traveler
Ciara from Indianapolis, IN
September 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Nothing really
Yes the room was dirty,found someone panties on the floor by th bed.which tells me they hardly cleaned that room
Couple
Duane from Rossville, TN
September 14, 2013
Couple
3.0
WAS NOT A 3 STAR!! Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. This hotel selection by priceline almost scares me away from using priceline.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(11 - 20 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg