Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 10 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 91 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Front desk staff very pleasant. Nice continental breakfast.
Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, but did not empty garbage, replace toiletries, or remove dirty tea cup and replace in-room tea supplies. Fitness room treadmill tread is worn, needs replacement for safety reasons. Hotel shows it's age.

I thought it was most convenient area when booking, but the "downtown" is dismal.

Business Traveler
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
People at desk and girl working in bar were very friendly.
Parking is couple blocks from hotel. Not optimal.
Couple
Paul from Michigan City, IN
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Right downtown. There are nicer newer hotels out there but if you want the feel of the city and don't mind an older hotel this is good.

Nice room, comfy king bed that faces the tv directly. A couch is in between, nice lay out.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Culloden, WV
November 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The atmosphere was excellent and the lobby bar was cozy and quiet. A very nice experience.
I stayed on the seventh floor at the end of the hallway. Everything was great except for the smell. It was a little overwhelming in the hallway at times. Once you got into the room though, it was ok.

Built in 1925, it is a gem! The architecture and ambience are outstanding and the staff were very courteous and knowledgable. It is on High Street and is very close to all the action.

Business Traveler
Michael from Summerfield, NC
October 27, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The location was nice.
This hotel is older and needs some updating. You see this in the common areas greatly. In the halls the trim is starting to warp and pull back from the walls.

Decently priced because of priceline, If I were to have paid over 100 on this hotel I would be extremely disappointed. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Room was clean. Location was the best part about this hotel. Right in the middle of downtown, thus very close to WVU where I was staying.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Providence, PA
October 21, 2013
Couple
3.0
location was good
this is not a 3.5 star hotel

I have reservations about bidding with priceline again

Solo Traveler
Susan from Petersburg, WV
October 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Room was very big and included a couch and coffee table which was great for eating takeout.
Seemed understaffed. It took a long time to checkin because there was only 1 person working and he was elsewhere in the hotel when I arrived.

Overall I was very happy with my experience at the Hotel Morgan. Despite many negative reviews I saw online it was more than adequate. The room was clean and comfortable. Parking was almost directly across the street. Breakfast had the basics- Cereal, waffles, yogurt, bagels, etc. I would stay there again.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
October 11, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
My room was really a suite with couch. The WiFi was very good throughout the hotel. The bed, always a concern with artheritis was just perfect. Hotel is located in the historic district with few restaurants.
The location is a problem unless your willing to travel several miles. But that is typical of historic downtown locations.
Business Traveler
Cary from West Union, WV
October 4, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff very accommodating room very clean
very dark decor in hallways and elevators
Business Traveler
Stacey from Baltimore, MD
October 3, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The amount of space in the room was awesome!
Nope!

The hotel is in a great location, located right in downtown Morgantown. The lobby was very quaint, staff was extremely friendly, and the rooms had a good amount of space in them. Free parking, wi-fi, and breakfast!

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(11 - 20 of 71 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg