Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 9 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 133 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingston Springs, TN
January 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great historic hotel! Spacious rooms. Excellent staff
Parking was not optimal but it was a downtown historic hotel so this was expected.
Couple
Deborah from Brantford, Canada
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
The charm! Lovely to see an old hotel kept so nicely.
Our departure was quite early in the morning and the front desk person was dressed as if he had just walked in off the street. I did not think he was a hotel employee with his hat and coat on. It made me a bit uncomfortable.

Wonderful to see the character kept and it was so clean. The chandelier in the main lobby area sparkled! The front desk person who checked us in was so friendly and helpful.

Senior Travelers
Terry from Salem, WV
January 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Staff was friendly.
This is not a 3 star Hotel parking was in a city lot, breakfast was mostly frozen food, not fresh. If you like old hotels this would do. Not a great location.
Couple
Philip from South Bend, IN
January 1, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wantagh, NY
January 1, 2015
Couple
5.0
Friendly service
Old and tired decor made room feel dirty
Couple
David from Brampton, Canada
December 31, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Sarah from Morgantown, WV
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Great location! Wonderful historic atmosphere.
I really didn't appreciate being woke. Up by the fire alarm, but I guess that was unavoidable. At least the fire alarm works I guess. The rooms felt dated. It just seems to beg for a face lift.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paris, Canada
December 29, 2014
Couple
6.0
older , quaint hotel, well kept but a bit tire. Had a good ambiance.
I was traveling through and it was a bit off the I-79.

Stayed just to sleep while traveling. We had a nice big comfortable bed. A bit noisy downtown.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kearneysville, WV
December 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the age of this Hotel I had a nice stay The Clerk was Excellent!!
They need to Clean the Outside of the Hotel better - The Entrance needs attantion
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishers, IN
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The night staff was very friendly and helpful
Breakfast food wasn't very good
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(11 - 20 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg