Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

Clarion Hotel Morgan

Clarion Hotel Morgan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
127 High Street
Morgantown, WV 26505-5412

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Morgan in Morgantown

# 8 of 20 hotels in Morgantown
Based on 100 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Morgan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Morgan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Excellent breakfast, staff was very nice
There were bugs in my room and the furniture was old and dirty. Every time I left my room I got locked out because the electronic key stopped working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Selbyville, DE
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
I love the fact that it was an older building. It was still very comfortable and clean in my room.
Because it was old the elevators were a bit slow.Being on the third floor we were able to walk up and down the stairs which was great. The stairwell had a door that was not locked which led into a boiler area. It was a little creepy to walk past.

It has a great charm and character which you cannot duplicate. Most of the staff was great but the person I checked in with was a bit short about parking (I'm sure everyone asks), and failed to tell me where the workout room was and the breakfast location and time. I didn't think to ask as I checked in. The breakfast was okay but cooked with a microwave except for the waffles. They have a dinning room on the 8th floor yet they don't use the kitchen for preparing breakfast. The person working the breakfast was very nice. ...read more

Couple
Thomas from Charles Town, WV
July 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was an interesting renovated older hotel in the downtown area of Morgantown.
Parking was a minor problem.

Good experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Follansbee, WV
June 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautifully remodeled historic hotel. Great location on High Street. Couch in our room was a great plus.
Couple
David from Harrisburg, PA
June 14, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
June 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
John from Irwin, PA
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
very clean Comfy bed
Lacked accommodating staff members

We booked the room for 3 people with a couch and a bed. When we arrived, there was no couch. So my son had no place to sleep. We told the front desk and they advised they were completely booked and could not give us a room with another bed or couch. They told us since we booked thru Priceline that we get whatever and there is no guarantee. We were going to have to try and find another hotel and lose our payment when they decided to bring us a portable, folding bed in. They apologized, gave us extra towels and the portable bed. They next morning, we left at 11. There was no one at the check out desk, so we put our key card on the desk (bill was prepaid) and left. I will not use Priceline again after this. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Front desk staff very pleasant. Nice continental breakfast.
Housekeeping made the beds and replaced towels, but did not empty garbage, replace toiletries, or remove dirty tea cup and replace in-room tea supplies. Fitness room treadmill tread is worn, needs replacement for safety reasons. Hotel shows it's age.

I thought it was most convenient area when booking, but the "downtown" is dismal.

Business Traveler
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
People at desk and girl working in bar were very friendly.
Parking is couple blocks from hotel. Not optimal.
Couple
Paul from Michigan City, IN
December 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Right downtown. There are nicer newer hotels out there but if you want the feel of the city and don't mind an older hotel this is good.

Nice room, comfy king bed that faces the tv directly. A couch is in between, nice lay out.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Morgan
(11 - 20 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Morgan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg