Stargazer Inn and Suites

Stargazer Inn and Suites

Stargazer Inn and Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
1046 Munras Ave
Monterey, CA 93940

Hotel Guest Rating for Stargazer Inn and Suites in Monterey

See Most Popular hotels in Monterey
Based on 556 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Stargazer Inn and Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Stargazer Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Stargazer Inn and Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
November 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have not seen such a big indoor heated pool and hot tub even in hotels with 4 stars!!
Couple
Nathalie from Brooklyn, NY
October 7, 2016
Couple
6.0
Location
The room/bathroom. Wasn't cleaned properly. Dated. Had a bit of a smell to it.
Kit from Santa Barbara, CA
October 4, 2016
6.0
I enjoyed the location, the quietness, the breakfast and the cleanliness of the room. It is close to the bus station where AMTRAK lets off, and close to the Golden State Theater, which is why I went to Monterey.
I prepaid my room for two nights, I did not know to bring my credit card for a $20.00 fee, which was very frustrating, as the receptionist said I could not stay there without a credit card, it did not bother her that I would have to sleep on the street.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahwah, NJ
September 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room is a little bit small. Only a queen size beds inside, but it seems a little bit smaller than queen size.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 26, 2016
Couple
2.0
location
it was dingy and the staff was horrible at check in. didn't feel like I could step on the floor. The in room menu deal was gross to the touch. Just not what I'd have expected.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Truckee, CA
September 20, 2016
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 18, 2016
Couple
8.0
Good location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cerrito, CA
September 13, 2016
Couple
1.0
Only location.
Didn't like reception service.had to wait almost 11/2 hrs for check in.I got there around 2.30pm something and told me have to wait 45 min or so.After waiting @ parking lot then recheck but said still not ready.staff need to know how to take care custmer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Huixquiluacan, Mexico
September 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
Big and clean room
They need an elevator.
Couple
France from Gatineau, Canada
August 22, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was perfect for us. Central, close to shopping mall.
Very old and dilapitated rooms. Cleanliness was to be desired too. Just plain drabby decor too.
Reviews of Stargazer Inn and Suites
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Stargazer Inn and Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.