Hotels in Chicago

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Clarion Hotel Midway Airport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
7353 South Cicero Avenue
Chicago, IL 60629

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Midway Airport in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 110 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Midway Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Elk Grove, CA
February 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing at all.
No breakfast. Hotel kitchen was under construction and Price line was not notified

Garbage, stinks of garlic and soiled rags

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calumet Park, IL
January 23, 2014
Couple
4.0
I didnt!!! For the money I spent there are better hotels. I am very disappointed that this hotel is receiving the rating it does. I ended up getting the room through Priceline Express Deal. Normally, I get a much nicer hotel. This was No Deal.
Enough Said!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boston, MA
January 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
They had a shuttle to-and-from Midway airport.
The desk chair in my room was broken and I almost fell on the ground sitting on it, and the telephone at the desk was dead because someone had cut the telephone line. Sketchy sketchy sketchy.

This hotel is not worth the money that you would save relative to other hotels nearby Midway. Spend a few extra bucks and stay somewhere nicer.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, IN
October 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
The shuttle to and from the airport was very convenient.
Could have been cleaner.
Mark from Arlington, TX
September 26, 2013
3.0
Centrally located
Carpet was filthy with stains. White towels were dingy yellow or brown. No fridge or microwave

Will not stay there again, no microwave or fridge. . Carpet was nasty in room. Not pet friendly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kent, WA
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Proximity to Midway Airport
Room had a musty smell to it; carpets were stained.

While checking in I told the front desk I was there for one night. She said the reservation was for 2 nights but I could change it. I showed her the Priceline confirmation that indicated it was for 1 night that seemed to agitate her. Called for room service around 6 p.m. and was told they didn't have staff to deliver food but I could come down and pick it up. Tried to watch a movie and the prompt said I had to call the front desk for authorization. Called the front desk and no one answered; tried twice, no answer. I would have changed hotels if I had to be there more than one night. Will probably stay away from Clarion chain. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olathe, KS
September 3, 2013
Couple
7.0
There was not a good selection of food and quality.

Good for one night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Darren from York, PA
June 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
N/a
guests sitting in hallway talking,children running/yelling. Guests talking loudly outside our door after 11pm. Workers right outside our window talking loudly after 12am. Room phone didn't work. Front desk offered no help, said it would "die down"

Do not stay here if you want quiet, clean accommodations. Very noisy guests and railway workers who stand outside the back of the building smoking and talking all hours of the night. The phone in the room did not work, and getting up at midnight to complain to the front desk yielded an attendent who was defensive and totally unhelpful. Two stars is two too many for this motel!

Couple
Deborah from Cranston, RI
June 18, 2013
Couple
2.0
Not sure if it was because we were booked through Priceline, but we were the last floor on the left (Like the horror movie) overlooking a roof or something industrial. The pillows were disgusting. Very deflated. I was afraid to touch the spread.
Rasheed from Canton, MI
June 15, 2013
7.0
Location
I don't like first floor and no walldrope to keep my clothes and AC was not very good.Also difficulty in accessing Wi-Fi

The hotel was average, but I enjoyed my first stay compared to this last visit

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
(1 - 10 of 56 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Midway Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg