Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2525 North Dodge
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 376 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Excelsior, MN
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was not a 3 star hotel. It needs to be remodeled.
Solo Traveler
Eric from Madison, WI
December 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice quiet room w/ a comfortable bed.
Treadmill and weight bench weren't functional. Breakfast was average.
Group Traveler
Peggy from Minneapolis, MN
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Great pool, breakfast
It was a little too expensive, room was nice but ordinary. I will put that I would recommend it, but only with the comment that it's a little expensive if all you need is a room. The pool and public areas and nice free breakfast make it worth the extra.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ardmore, OK
December 1, 2014
Couple
1.0
I booked the rooms for my husband and I and sister and her husband. The chair in my sisters room was filthy. I told the front desk they did nothing about it. We had two bugs in our bathroom the first morning. We had no hot water two of the three days.
Everything. We did not get our beds made the second day. For over a -- dollars a night it was absolutely awful. I would never recommend this rundown old place to anyone. It absolutely needs to be updated.
Couple
Clara from Palmersville, TN
November 30, 2014
Couple
4.0
the convenience.
This was a 2 star hotel. My husband woke up with a back ache that has lasted a week and more. The linens were not the same as a 3 star more like a motel 6.
Group Traveler
Michael from Omaha, NE
November 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Check in was easy and the hotel had all the amenities.
Couple
Randy from Braddyville, IA
November 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
conveient location; spacious room; very comfortable bed
not a huge deal, but there was mildew on the bathroom ceiling, and the toilet paper holder had some rust. The hotel should really stay on top of these simple issues.
Business Traveler
Dava from Denton, TX
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was great; it was two steps above continental breakfast.
Only one of the computers in the business center worked. Also, the printer was out of order.

The hotel is located a few miles away from the center of the city. However, it is easy to find and easy to access.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sleepy Hollow, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff cordial & helpful, room was clean, nice accomodations. Free breakfast was also nice-offered a variety of items.
Would have liked a closer location to where we were going (university) Nothing to do with the hotel
Couple
Linda from Glencoe, MO
November 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
front desk attendant was fine
Hotel really needed to be redone. Very old.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg