Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
2525 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 432 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Excelsior, MN
March 23, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
I booked our stay at the Clarion using the method where you don't know what hotel, only the price. Since we were strictly traveling through, and the price was low I thought I would give it a try. It was deeply discounted to a mere $-- a night.
Extremely out of date 1980's décor. It appears they are just trying to stay in business. Looking at the windows from the outside, must of the room curtains where so worn they looked as if they would rot off the rods. Bathroom was in poor condition.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dodge, IA
March 9, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were nice sized and clean. Staff was very helpful and nice. Breakfast was good. In hotel bar. Quite location.
Nothing really close buy that you are able to walk to.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holstein, IA
March 3, 2015
Couple
4.0
The price I paid for it.
Desperately needs updating. Numerous burned out lights in the pool area. Hot tubs jets broken. Terrible water pressure in the shower & totally ran out of warm water on the second shower one morning. Lack luster breakfast also.
Group Traveler
Jimmie from Odebolt, IA
February 28, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The pool area was good with a spa. The staff was friendly!
No fan in the bathroom so the moisture has started to deteriorate the bathroom. Just doesn't look good.

Location is good, room was clean, staff was friendly, didn't get bed bugs, what more can you ask for?

Business Traveler
William from Red Oak, IA
February 24, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Access to room was good, location easy access to interstate.
Carpet needed cleaning and shower/ bath needed update and deep clean.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
February 23, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Desk staff was great, restaurant on site was great.
The wireless internet was down the whole time we were there.It was old and worn down - not in good condition.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
February 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Good Location.clean
The room was very old. outdated bedding. small pillows. the hotel seemed empty
Couple
Sharon from Batavia, IL
February 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Great staff.
Room was so outdated. Water damage on doors and ceiling. Fireplace did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jamie from Northbrook, IL
February 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
nice pool, breakfast was nice
room could use a little sprucing up. The rug was stained. at the time we stayed the internet was down.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Adel, IA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice restaurant on site had good supper and the contentiel breakfast was good
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg