Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2525 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 478 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
We pulled up and thought we were in the wrong place because the outside looked so terrible and run-down. No working ice machine, the hot tub didn't work, the bed was hard, the shower didn't have any water pressure so it was basically a trickle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Ease of getting off the highway to the hotel and from there to the University.
Rom was tired. Carpeting was frayed and coming apart. I told the front desk the first night that I was there that the table lamp on the desk was broken. I was assured it would be fixed, but it was not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Broadview Heights, OH
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
This hotel has a very nice swimming pool that is big and deep.
My room and the halls smelled horrible from cigarette smoke and the continental breakfast area is way too small. I don't think this hotel deserves a 3 star rating, it is old and not well maintained.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt Vernon, IA
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The room was large and clean. The beds were OK. Apparently it is not a non-smoking property as the second story hall reaked of fresh tobacco smoke. Grounds are begining to look a little shabby.
Smoke oder in the halls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Boise, ID
June 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was easy to find and central to town.
The breakfast room was tiny for serving and was out of cups, plates, and most food items. The dining area was very large and comfortable, except every table was dirty with food, syrup or cups. There was only one staff member working At 8:30am.

Pool was nice but hot tub was closed. I booked this hotel for a relaxing night and was not told it was broken at check in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Schaumburg, IL
June 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
Quite outdated. No internet connection, despite the claim (Yes, it existed, but you could not connect to it to save your life). Definitely would not have expected this for the star level. Needed internet for business and had to go to local shops.
Business Traveler
Nathan from Dubuque, IA
June 29, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
I often travel to Iowa City for work. It's a real deal breaker when the price of my stay goes around 40% of my wages. This price and comfort level made it possible for me to stay under budget. Anything over thay I would be driving home 85 miles to home
The continental breakfast starts a bit late for me. I have to leave the hotel by 6:00 A.M. or earlier to be on time for work in Iowa City in a timely manner. If breakfast started at 5:30 it would be much easier. The hot tub was not open.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Emma from Fox Point, WI
June 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff at reception were very welcoming & friendly. The breakfast buffet offered a lot of choice & was delicious.
The pillows were too small & a little lumpy.
Business Traveler
Leon from Lemont, IL
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
it was a place to stay
Seen its better days, needs updated badly....from redoing the parking lot to redoing the showers... 2 star is all it should be rated at
Business Traveler
Benjamin from Urbandale, IA
June 27, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
The lobby is nice.
This hotel should be rated no more than 2 stars. The rooms are outdated and my bathroom sink was held up by plywood b
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.