Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2525 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Wade from Urbandale, IA
January 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Almost everyting, the staff and room were great. Great front desk.
Almost impossible to find. No signs todirect you where it was. We came at night and even with the gps we missed it twice. Finally we 1x2 foot nonreflective sign and found the place. No large sign with a light.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very accommodating front desk staff. Pool was nice and warm.
Hot tub was out of service and our shower ran out of hot water in 2 minutes ( not during peak shower time).
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast was just okay. There were a few small problems in the room--a leaky faucet and a slow draining sink, and the internet was slow
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Readlyn, IA
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The motel was very clean and welcoming.
Couple
Arthur from Stansbury Park, UT
January 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great restaurant, friendly staff, good bed and breakfast.
No fridge or microwave in room. Property is older though well maintained it is a little out dated so I would say it is more like a 2.5 star than a 3 star.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianola, IA
January 4, 2015
Senior Travelers
3.0
A friend had called and secured a refrigerator and microwave.FROM BELOW..side rooms. They said I owed $20/dog/day but Ichecked out a day early and thought we were even.There was at least one other dog in the same NON-dog area that was taken out Thurs am
There is NO elevator. does not rate THREE stars. After I told friends that their two dogs could stay ( I had talked to the person at the front desk and he said no problem ) while they had an appt at Univ Hosp, I was told that was UNtrue. Dogs only in pool
Family Traveling with Young Children
Nick from Council Bluffs, IA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was good and the staff was excellent. I would recommend this economical hotel to friends IF (and that's a big IF) I knew that hot water was fixed. I was disappointed in having to take freezing cold showers.
The hotel was run down for a 3 star hotel. I was expecting more, but it was ok. The real problem that I had with this hotel was that there wasn't enough hot water for my family of 4 to take showers! The front desk reply was that she hears that a lot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshalltown, IA
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very long dark driveway at night leading to the Hotel, shower would not put out much hot water so I had to take a cold one. Not worth the $--- cost. Probably won't stay there again.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Nothing
hotel was located on the outskirts of the area and was not near anything. Quality age and repair were not anywhere near other 3-star hotels
Couple
Susan from Milwaukee, WI
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
location and size of room
noisy (we were by the pool) and dated
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg