Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2525 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 490 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tolbert from Atoka, TN
July 21, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Dennis from Knoxville, TN
July 19, 2015
Couple
6.0
Old hotel - smaller musty
Minimal breakfast, older facility
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Port Colborne, Canada
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not sure how this hotel merits 3 stars. This property is need of extensive renovations to the exterior and to the rooms. Breakfast items were cheap and low quality. I will not be back.
Business Traveler
Matt from Overland Park, KS
July 18, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
WiFi was fast. Free parking.
Place was an outdated, depressing flop house. Barely a 1.5 star, let alone a 3 star.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sherrill, IA
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very roomy, hotel was at a good location, pool was big, continental breakfast was awesome!
the parking lot was full of weeds, it looked like it was 2 weeks overdue to have the grass mowed, the concrete is broken up and patchy,I had a balcony overlooi
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hermitage, MO
July 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
The gentleman at the desk was very nice. I requested another room because the room I checked into smelled like a cigarette butt. It was supposed to be a smoke free room. He quickly located me another room. Unfortunately, that room had problems as well.
The second room was not clean. It was not been vacuumed, toilet paper stuck all around the rim of the toilet (I discovered this much to my horror the next morning) no kleenex and very little toilet paper left on the roll with no extra available.

It's location was not great. The hotel itself seems poorly kept. Clearly not one would expect for a 3 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Williamson, WV
July 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was large and clean. The beds were comfortable.
Breakfast was less than stellar; hard biscuits, grainy eggs, sour milk.
Couple
Hye Young from Columbia, MO
July 13, 2015
Couple
7.0
A little smell makes me uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
June 30, 2015
Couple
4.0
We pulled up and thought we were in the wrong place because the outside looked so terrible and run-down. No working ice machine, the hot tub didn't work, the bed was hard, the shower didn't have any water pressure so it was basically a trickle.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Falmouth, ME
June 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Ease of getting off the highway to the hotel and from there to the University.
Rom was tired. Carpeting was frayed and coming apart. I told the front desk the first night that I was there that the table lamp on the desk was broken. I was assured it would be fixed, but it was not.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.