Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2525 North Dodge
Iowa City, IA 52240

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center in Iowa City

# 5 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 365 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Randy from Braddyville, IA
November 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
conveient location; spacious room; very comfortable bed
not a huge deal, but there was mildew on the bathroom ceiling, and the toilet paper holder had some rust. The hotel should really stay on top of these simple issues.
Business Traveler
Dava from Denton, TX
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was great; it was two steps above continental breakfast.
Only one of the computers in the business center worked. Also, the printer was out of order.

The hotel is located a few miles away from the center of the city. However, it is easy to find and easy to access.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sleepy Hollow, IL
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
staff cordial & helpful, room was clean, nice accomodations. Free breakfast was also nice-offered a variety of items.
Would have liked a closer location to where we were going (university) Nothing to do with the hotel
Couple
Linda from Glencoe, MO
November 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
front desk attendant was fine
Hotel really needed to be redone. Very old.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maurice, IA
November 3, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was close to the interstate.
They were not busy at all and we were put a room in the very back of the hotel which was far away from everything in the hotel. The room we had was definitely not updated.

For being rated a 3 star hotel it definitely did not meet my expectations. I have stayed at 2 stars that far out deed this hotel. I thought a 3 star would be worth the extra money, but I was definitely wrong.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
October 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The girl at the counter upgraded our little room to a two room suite with fireplace and king-size bed at no additional charge. Thank you you made me and my wife's year.
Business Traveler
Michael from Sioux Falls, SD
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Friendly staff.
Room was outdated, somewhat dirty, furniture and linens showed excessive wear.
Chad from Woodward, IA
October 18, 2014
6.0
Not a 3 star hotel!

Dated rooms, beds old, just old. Deserted location during the week.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Council Bluffs, IA
October 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The gentleman at the front desk could not of been any friendlier, he was awesome. The room was very clean, and just what we needed. It was quiet and cool.
The only thing I didn't like was the hallways spelled like cigarette some terrible. Luckily the smell wasn't like that in our room.

We stayed there for an Iowa game, and it was exactly what we needed. A clean, quiet room for a good night sleep.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman Estates, IL
October 5, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
This is the third time I stay in this hotel. I liked it very much. nice and huge pool, clean room and friendly/ helpful staff. if not fur the terrible breakfast, I would give it 10/10 rating.
The breakfast is aweful. the egg is soggy and the waffle batter is sour.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Highlander Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg