Clarion Inn Gillette

Clarion Inn Gillette in Gillette

Clarion Inn Gillette

Clarion Inn Gillette Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2009 South Douglas Hwy
Gillette, WY 82718

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Gillette in Gillette

# 10 of 19 hotels in Gillette
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Gillette
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Gillette

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
September 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stephan from Sacramento, CA
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Due to non-availability of the booked rooms we had to wait for almost 2 hrs, w/o the possibility to refresh and change after a 300 miles drive. Getting into our rooms was not possible before pm 8:00 in the evening ! In addition, the pool area was closed t
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Valley Springs, SD
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's getting updated!! Loved the two bedroom suite.
It was a stressful Sturgis weekend but the receptionist didn't need to show it or verbalize it so much. If I hadn't been here before I would have driven past because it is off behind other establishments.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Remlap, AL
May 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
It was ok for a one night stop
Unsafe area...kept hearing people hollering outside...was just passing through and found out from a local Gillette is the meth capital of WY

Won't stay here again

Business Traveler
Stacy from Boise, ID
December 24, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
clean roomy, room,quiet.

good breakfast,great indoor pool thanks Clarion for nice stay friendly staff.

Solo Traveler
Richard from Williston, ND
December 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
The lobby. I was able to sleep and get back on the road
Hotel on a whole was pretty beat up. doors to the rooms were beat up didn't close properly and carpet was not in great shape room wasn't that great, but sleep able. The lobby was the best part of hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Roundup, MT
November 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Enjoyed the balcony that looked over the pool area
Couldn't control the heat in the room, got very hot and slept with the balcony door open

enjoyed our stay

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
September 24, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Last minute price was reasonable. Room was comfortable
GPS did not find it easily. Hallway carpets dirty. Dogs around the inside pool and lots of kids playing in the hot tub etc

The above did not affect me specifically as I wasn't interested in swimming, etc. Nice for those with dogs to be able to relax with them. Check in staff seemed disinterested in what they were doing but performed their job ok.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
August 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The rooms were somewhat clean, and there were modern hotel features like a full pool and hot tub, fitness center, and restaurant.
The pool is in the middle of the lobby, which is super strange. So you have to walk all the way around to get to the elevators, which is annoying. Also the entire hotel has this renaissance/costume vibe, but not enough to be cute or not creepy.

We stayed here for one night on our way to the easy coast. It was the only hotel close to three stars that had rooms available, so we chose it. The lobby does have the pool, so that was strange. It was almost like the pool was enclosed there, then they decided they wanted a bigger lobby but the pool room was in the way, so they just tore down the walls and put carpet around the pool. Anyway, we didn't use the pool. The rooms are nice, but there were obvious signs of being out-dated, like a rusty air duct in the shower and ugly carpeting and peeling wallpaper. However, I predict it was nicer than if we had stayed in a 2-star hotel or worse. Overall, it was an adequate place to stay, and I never felt unsafe. Also!! Breakfast ends at 10 (whaaat) so make sure you are down there before then if you were planning on taking advantage of the free breakfast. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Owatonna, MN
August 14, 2013
5.0
Good breakfast.
Bathroom ceiling leaked, coffee makers were not clean, sink counter was broken. Door leading to the outside was permanently locked. Guest laundry room was filthy. Elevators were not working properly. Asked for a different room, but it was'nt much bett

4 out of ten, or a one star. I think it may have been under new management. There was hardly anyone in the hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Inn Gillette
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Gillette
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg