Clarion Hotel Dubois

Clarion Hotel Dubois in Du Bois

Clarion Hotel Dubois

Clarion Hotel Dubois Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
1896 Rich Highway
Dubois, PA 15801

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Dubois in Du Bois

# 3 of 5 hotels in Du Bois
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Dubois
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Dubois
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Dubois

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Wooster, OH
August 18, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
location to highway
did not think star rating and hotel matched
Couple
Alan from Nutley, NJ
August 16, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jacquelyn from Brattleboro, VT
March 31, 2014
Couple
4.0
The house keeping staff was wonderful. The room was nice.
They advertise free wifi but they do t have it. Even the computers in the "computer room" were so slow it was impossible to get information from them. This seemed to be the case because when I checked in they told me sometimes the room wifi doesn't work.

Also I had called ahead to get a smoking king room and when I arrived they told me there wasn't one available even though they had assured me on the phone the day before that this was all set.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 18, 2013
Couple
1.0
It's location.
Where do I start? The night staff person was not helpful at all. He placed us in a smoking room, which we didn't want,hotel is showing its age, desperate for repairs and remodeling. Cleanliness needs major improvements, leaky faucets and toilet.

The hotel is showing its age. Needs major remodeling. The curtains in the room were torn. The furniture was broken. The bed linen had holes in it. The toilet flushed on its own frequently. Faucets from the bathtub were dripping. The rooms and the hallways had a very heavy odor of smoking. They have no elevators. Luggage needs to be lugged a flight of filthy steps to get to the second floor which seemed like it wasn't cleaned in a long time. The carpet in the room itself also seemed like it hasn't been vacuumed. Overall, this hotel doesn't even deserve a 1 star rating. I find that their 2 star rating overly misleading. ...read more

Couple
Bruce from Brantford, Canada
October 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
The pool area with gardens was very nice. Our room had a rear door opening into this area.
Even though there were many rooms available, the room we were assigned recently had the carpet cleaned and it was still damp. The Wi-Fi was down but that was eventually restored. There was food left in the freezer from the last people.

It would be nice if there was a breakfast included like others in the area do. The location was a bit out of town. We would probably not return.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun Lakes, AZ
September 15, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
LOCATION, CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BED

BETTER RESTAURANT NEEDED.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crest Hill, IL
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Only the location.
This hotel is not a 3 star. I was given this when I booked a 3 star hotel. The lobby, stairs stink, room no more than average, bathroom was not clean. This hotel is no more than a 1 star or maybe lower. Very disappointed.

This hotel is not a 3 star. I was given this when I booked a 3 star hotel. The lobby, stairs stink, room is no more than average, bathroom was not clean. This hotel is no more than a 1 star or maybe lower. Very disappointed.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewis Center, OH
July 15, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Room was clean. Bed and shower were excellent. Staff was friendly. Dutch Pantry restaurant next door was excellent.
Traffic hazard to exit left toward Dubois

Older hotel but it seems to be well maintained and it's clean.

Business Traveler
Karen from Washington Ch, OH
July 1, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
I liked the location until it flooded in Dubois.
The hotel seems old. Paint was chipped, slopped on floors and non-painted areas, dirt and finger prints on walls, carpets looked old and worn in public areas. Work being done on 1st floor had come out into the public walkways.

I like this hotel for its price and might stay there again if updates are complete.

Business Traveler
Wendy from Bradford, PA
December 3, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was clean and neat.
Outside of hotel and inside hallways was outdated and in need of repair.

I stayed in the 1st level of the hotel which was newly remodeled rooms. Room was clean and neat. Outside of hotel and hallways indoors were outdated and in need of repair.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Dubois
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Dubois
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg