Clarion Hotel De Land

Clarion Hotel De Land in Deland

Clarion Hotel De Land

Clarion Hotel De Land Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
350 International Speedway Boulevard
Deland, FL 32724

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel De Land in Deland

# 1 of 3 hotels in Deland
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel De Land
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel De Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel De Land

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jesse from Fort Pierce, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0
Pool was closed and staff were ignorant and rude. The hotel was hot and rooms were not cleaned to the correct standard. I will never stay at this hotel or this brand hotel again.
Missy from Deland, FL
June 10, 2014
1.0
The staff was helpful.
Smells musty. Needs to be updated. We had to switch rooms because of the moldy smell. All of us ended up with severe respiratory problems from staying here. We would have switched hotels, but I wasn't willing to lose the money. Dirty,moldy and disgusting.

The staff was helpful and willing to let us move rooms. However, this is the most disgusting hotel I've ever stayed at. The place is dirty and smells disgusting. It should not even have a one star rating, more less a two and a half. We were supposed to have free breakfast with our stay, but that ended the day we checked in. There were hundreds of wasps out on the patio that my husband had to kill just so we could spend a little time out there. The whole experience was awful and left my entire family with respiratory problems. This place should be condemned. Absolutely disgusting. ...read more

Couple
Jeffrey from Pompano Beach, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and good price
Nothing

It was wthat we need, frienly, clean and good price,thank you

Couple
Roger from Moffett Field, CA
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Katy from Weston, FL
April 15, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
close to Stetson University and downtown Deland, breakfast was good, nice quiet music playing during breakfast (except on Sunday morning), good hotel for the price, really loved the fact that no pets and no smoking are allowed
The restaurant was barely a restaurant. The menu was very limited and the value was not good - better off going outside of the hotel for food. There were no detail "touches" to make the common areas nice. The elevator was old.
Senior Travelers
Linda from Alpharetta, GA
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
breakfast was great!
I was not happy with Priceline!

breakfast was delicious but the room was so so. 80% clean and the ceiling was falling down. I called direct to ask for a non smoking room and two queen beds when we got there the room had a king bed and smelled like smoke. The front desk man did change it and I requested a fridge and it was brought up immediately. I am more upset with Priceline than the hotel. My parents live not to far away and they are getting on in years so I plan on visiting several times this year. I would really love to find the perfect hotel to stay every time. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kathleen from Melbourne, FL
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
It was clean, comfortable and near where I was working.
There really should be a refrigerator in all hotel rooms. No ice machine and faulty elevators.

The hot breakfast was decent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Deland, FL
March 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Front desk staff was great
the hot tub was not working. we stayed here about 8 months ago and it was not working at that time either.

its ok for the price but it is an older hotel in need of renovation. There are signs everywhere, as there was when we stayed here 8 months ago saying pardon our dust we are working to make things better, but i did not see any change.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Olean, NY
January 8, 2014
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Faysal from Fairfax, VA
January 3, 2014
9.0
Large rooms & the variety of TV channels. Bed setup was no different than 4 star hotels
Reviews of Clarion Hotel De Land
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel De Land
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg