Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West

Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West in Egg Harbor Township

Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West

Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
6821 Blackhorse Pike
Egg Harbor Township, NJ 08232

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West in Egg Harbor Township

# 7 of 9 hotels in Egg Harbor Township
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Richard from Lawrence, MA
October 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
the breakfast
no wify smelly common areas smelly elevators common areas beat room had musty oder but the rooms where large and comfortable

I raelly think you should consider removing this hotel from your offerings as it is in much need of upgrading. and clearly the owners have no intention to do that.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelton, CT
August 13, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
Distance to atlantic city
Internet would not connect. Air condition in room was loud and continued to go on/off throughout the night.

Overall, I'd stay here again. Although the building is due for a renovation, it is definitely somewhere to just stay the night.

Couple
Elias from Bronx, NY
July 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
Loved the Free full breakfast with eggs, sausage links, bagels, toast, and potatoes. No pancakes. The hotel also has a shuttle bus and NJ transit #502 bus stop right outside of the hotel that leaves you by the outlets. The shuttle goes to Resorts.
When we checked in the room's AC was not working and the bathroom light was out. It was eventually fixed, the maintenance guy came quickly but I was frustrated at the thought of having to switch rooms.

Hotel staff was very friendly and accomodating. We called the front desk around 4am and they helped us get a cab from AC casino area. The food is delicious. The hotel public areas were clean and well maintained. In the lobby the wifi is great, I barely got it in the bathroom. The pool is not that big but works out. Overall I would definitely come back.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from Lawrenceville, NJ
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Room was nicely large and pool was nice.
Breakfast line was way too long.

The Clarion Hotel West Atlantic City is a fine stop for travelers headed to Atlantic City or the Jersey Cape with large rooms and a spacious location. There is an in-season pool for visitors as well as a breakfast which is included with your accommodations. Location is convenient to many surrounding attractions, within driving distance of Atlantic City and surrounding Shore towns. There is also a casino bus provided to Resorts. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Beautiful lobby area.
Everything is terrible

We travel there on Memorial Day weekend. Before we arrived, they claim everything is book and we can't pick room or floor. After we got our room keep to #430 and noticed the air condition doesn't work. The room smelt terrible. Then they switch us to #439; then the AC was cool, but shower doesn't work. Finally they got us into a room in the fifth floor with everything functional. I think Priceline should take this hotel out of their listing and I won't recommend this hotel to friends and family. ...read more

Donna from Brick, NJ
May 28, 2013
3.0
The price
The bed was very uncomfortable the breakfast was terrible and the food service manager was rude there was not free wi fi there was a small room in the lobby w 2 computers the elevator was crappy and the overal experience wasn't good

Looks nothing like the pics and features listed were not true

James from Reedsville, PA
May 21, 2013
1.0
The night desk clerk, Carmen, went out of her way to make up for the poor conditions of the room. The breakfast was above average.
Room was filthy and in a dilapodated condition. The room was so bad, the lamp came apart when I turned it on. The day staff was rude and unattentive. The night clerk, Carmen, did move us to another and cleaner room.

Location is good for commuting to Atlantic City, the NJ Parkway, and the Atlantic City Expressway. Breakfast is of good quality. The rooms are the worst I have ever seen. Night staff is more friendly than the day staff. Personally, I would look for other accomodations close by. For a few dollars more you can get a better deal.

Business Traveler
Philip from Arlington, VA
October 18, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0

Staff friendly, hotel is long in the tooth, wi-fi not working.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 10, 2012
Couple
2.0
AC
system way to noisy, card key system barely worked and
poor location relative to Cape May area.

This place is old and in need of a major overhaul.

Business Traveler
Tom from Jay, NY
September 25, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to the parkway but sign is a little hard to see at night.

Lobby area is impressive, however rooms and other spaces are out dated and need a complete make over. Our room was OK. Bathroom was OK and
nothing to brag about. Not a 2 1/2 star hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Convention Center Atlantic City West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg