Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre in Fort Erie

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1485 Garrison Road
Fort Erie, ON L2A 1P8

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre in Fort Erie

# 1 of 5 hotels in Fort Erie
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Donald from Canton, OH
September 7, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Friendly helpful staff continues to exceed expectations. Fort Erie provides access to Niagara region without congestion and expense.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Markham, Canada
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Nothing much, quiet neighborhood.
Yes, Room looks very old style, toilet need to be clean more..

.you can see brown marks on top edges of the toilet when you walk down to the room. Room curtains should be replaced, seems very old. and Furniture too.

Couple
Nelli from Mississauga, Canada
August 27, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Staff is always pleasant and helpful. Hotel is away from congestion in Niagara region.

We've stayed several times and the staff and facility continue to meet our expectations.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

We decided to stay in Fort Erie because we didn't want to pay even higher to be around Niagara Falls area. It was still expensive for this hotel's rating, but beggar can't be chooser I suppose. The hotel was your ordinary chain-hotel built in the 80s-90s. The lobby was nice and clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. Overall, it met our expectation, even if it's nothing special. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sara from Lasalle, Canada
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bev from Fort Erie, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
I reserved this for my parents and they were very pleased with the stay and the amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We extended our stay!
Breakfast was marginal but acceptable; nevertheless, the wait staff made the meal enjoyable.

Wonderful alternative to the congestion of Niagara Falls. We will likely never stay at the Falls in the future. Fort Erie and the Clarion are just 20 miles south!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Scarborough, Canada
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient to restaurants, Zoo Niagara, highways...
The room was quite outdated, carpet worn out, there was not closet to hang clothes, just a hanger like the ones you see in motels or inns. There was not iron and iron board, TV channels were limited and not clear.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg