Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre in Fort Erie

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1485 Garrison Road
Fort Erie, ON L2A 1P8

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre in Fort Erie

# 1 of 5 hotels in Fort Erie
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 18, 2014
Couple
8.0

We decided to stay in Fort Erie because we didn't want to pay even higher to be around Niagara Falls area. It was still expensive for this hotel's rating, but beggar can't be chooser I suppose. The hotel was your ordinary chain-hotel built in the 80s-90s. The lobby was nice and clean. There was a pool, but we didn't use it. Our room was clean and spacious. The staff was very friendly. Overall, it met our expectation, even if it's nothing special. ...read more

Business Traveler
Sara from Lasalle, Canada
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bev from Fort Erie, Canada
November 12, 2013
Couple
10.0
I reserved this for my parents and they were very pleased with the stay and the amenities.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
October 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We extended our stay!
Breakfast was marginal but acceptable; nevertheless, the wait staff made the meal enjoyable.

Wonderful alternative to the congestion of Niagara Falls. We will likely never stay at the Falls in the future. Fort Erie and the Clarion are just 20 miles south!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from Scarborough, Canada
October 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Convenient to restaurants, Zoo Niagara, highways...
The room was quite outdated, carpet worn out, there was not closet to hang clothes, just a hanger like the ones you see in motels or inns. There was not iron and iron board, TV channels were limited and not clear.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterloo, Canada
October 2, 2013
Couple
5.0
Friendly staff. Provided us with a King Bed and coffee at the Bar after they found out our coffee machine was broken.
Would look nicer by the Niagara River in Fort Erie. Coffee maker was broken, comforter was stained. Beds were super hard and not comfortable to sleep in.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albion, IN
August 28, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Best one in Ft Erie.
No

I would stay in this hotel if I was looking for one in Ft. Erie. Also very good location.

Couple
David from Georgetown, Canada
August 19, 2013
Couple
7.0
The large swiming pool.
The hot tub jets didn't appear to work also the tiling around the hot tub had fallen off in some places,looked rather shabby.

It was ok and we would probably go back again .

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gananoque, Canada
August 9, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent staff, good location.

Friendly caring staff, nice clean building, good value. What more could you ask for?

Couple
Mary Ann from Johnson City, NY
July 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
MOST HOTELS HAVE COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE. THEY HAD NOTHING.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg