Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
148 Sheraton Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

# 2 of 9 hotels in New Cumberland
Based on 94 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boiling Springs, PA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The hotel is not appropriately star rated. It is more like an outdated 2 star hotel and is definately no longer worthy of 3 stars.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wernersville, PA
September 3, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location was easy to find, right off the interstate
Ground Floor, felt small/cramped in room and bathroom.

My husband and I arrived in the late evening after an 8 1/2 hour road trip, we would have liked to relax a bit in the bar/restaurant in the hotel but it was already closed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is great
This was not a 3 star hotel - I would rate 2-2 1/2.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
August 22, 2014
7.0
Staff members are interested in helping clients
Bath tub clogged. Breakfast menu could be better

Small Gym

Group Traveler
Abdul from New Hartford, NY
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jaison from West Mifflin, PA
August 20, 2014
3.0
Breakfast was very good, eating place well maintained and laid out. Bed was clean with linen washed and well pressed.
Room air-conditioner was very noisy, shower broken and hairdryer falling off. I had to call housekeeping to get a spare hairdryer for my wife after she had her bath.

Was allotted a very bad room with a noisy air-conditioner towards the rear end of the hotel next to the Vending machines and staircase which added to the noise. Was so tired that we decided to bear with the noise rather than walk all the way back to the front desk to complain. Would never recommend this Hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ahmad from Corona, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was great
The bathrooms are way below a 3 star hotel. toilets and sinks are sized for an RV. No refrigerator in room. Furniture is dirty and old.

Not a 3 star hotel. The rating is deceiving.

Couple
John from Westerly, RI
August 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
not a 3 star hotel as was sold to me...more like a 1 or less. The "off the street" rate was less than my bid rate. Not happy will try a different service going forward.
Old run down.... not a good motel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, VA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
It looks like they WANT it to be nice. Great concept, conveniently located off highway. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Desk staff person was unusually pleasant and friendly.
It's tired and badly in need of updating. Dingy public spaces. Rooms near the indoor pool actually had water overflowing into the hallway right up to the doors, and the noise from pool users would be unbearable. (I don't think they use those rooms.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Farmington Hills, MI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not much
It was old, dirty and needed a good cleaning and updates. I did not like anything about the hotel.

The hotel was not what was expected for a 3.5 star hotel. It was neglected, dirty and poorly managed. Although it did have the amenities you would look for in a 3 1/2 star I would not use any of them including the onsite bar/restaurant. Only positive was a local diner John's which had a good dinner within walking distance. Bad location, bad service, not clean and extremely outdated. Overall was happy to only have slept there and not spent any other time. ...read more

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg