Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
148 Sheraton Drive
New Cumberland, PA 17070

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland in New Cumberland

# 2 of 9 hotels in New Cumberland
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Lombard, IL
August 22, 2014
7.0
Staff members are interested in helping clients
Bath tub clogged. Breakfast menu could be better

Small Gym

Group Traveler
Abdul from New Hartford, NY
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jaison from West Mifflin, PA
August 20, 2014
3.0
Breakfast was very good, eating place well maintained and laid out. Bed was clean with linen washed and well pressed.
Room air-conditioner was very noisy, shower broken and hairdryer falling off. I had to call housekeeping to get a spare hairdryer for my wife after she had her bath.

Was allotted a very bad room with a noisy air-conditioner towards the rear end of the hotel next to the Vending machines and staircase which added to the noise. Was so tired that we decided to bear with the noise rather than walk all the way back to the front desk to complain. Would never recommend this Hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ahmad from Corona, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was great
The bathrooms are way below a 3 star hotel. toilets and sinks are sized for an RV. No refrigerator in room. Furniture is dirty and old.

Not a 3 star hotel. The rating is deceiving.

Couple
John from Westerly, RI
August 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
not a 3 star hotel as was sold to me...more like a 1 or less. The "off the street" rate was less than my bid rate. Not happy will try a different service going forward.
Old run down.... not a good motel
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, VA
August 13, 2014
Couple
5.0
It looks like they WANT it to be nice. Great concept, conveniently located off highway. Room was quiet, bed was comfortable. Desk staff person was unusually pleasant and friendly.
It's tired and badly in need of updating. Dingy public spaces. Rooms near the indoor pool actually had water overflowing into the hallway right up to the doors, and the noise from pool users would be unbearable. (I don't think they use those rooms.)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Holly from Farmington Hills, MI
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not much
It was old, dirty and needed a good cleaning and updates. I did not like anything about the hotel.

The hotel was not what was expected for a 3.5 star hotel. It was neglected, dirty and poorly managed. Although it did have the amenities you would look for in a 3 1/2 star I would not use any of them including the onsite bar/restaurant. Only positive was a local diner John's which had a good dinner within walking distance. Bad location, bad service, not clean and extremely outdated. Overall was happy to only have slept there and not spent any other time. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wayne, NJ
July 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Rooms very clean. Staff friendly. Convenient location. Onsite Restaurant GREAT!
Card Reader not working for entry A which would have been nice since our room was closer than lobby entrance. Bathroom could have been more updated. No refrigerator in room. Breakfast service could have been better staffed for the amount of guests.

What a great find! This location is approximately 20-25 minutes to attractions (Hershey Stadium, Indian Echo Cavern, Hershey Park)so it was perfect for us. Garlic Poet was a very very nice surprise, wonderful food and atmosphere. Rooms were very clean, bathrooms could be a bit more updated, but suited us just fine. Another surprise was hot breakfast was included. Pretty good, although, we found that not all the hot food was available at one time...Often people were waiting around for hash browns or waiting on sausage, so maybe a bit more preparation to anticipate all the guests attending breakfast. Overall, we had a great experience and will definitely think of Clarion, New Cumberland next time we're in the area for the weekend. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Quincy from Prince George, VA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Nothing but the availability.
The rooms were outdated, the hallways not clean, the toilet didn't flush , the beds didn't appear clean, and there was some party that started early a.m.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from District Heights, MD
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were excellent as well as the continental breakfast
Yes when we checked in the bathroom light did not work and we had to wait for 4 hours for a maintenance guy to replace it. I felt as if they should have gave us free meal on the house or another room. But nothing
Reviews of Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Conference Center New Cumberland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg