Clarion Hotel Campus Area

Clarion Hotel Campus Area in Eau Claire

Clarion Hotel Campus Area

Clarion Hotel Campus Area Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2703 Craig Road
Eau Claire, WI 54701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel Campus Area in Eau Claire

# 4 of 20 hotels in Eau Claire
Based on 344 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel Campus Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Campus Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel Campus Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Withee, WI
September 14, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Always happy to stay at this hotel. Clean, friendly and nice location.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Onalaska, WI
September 4, 2014
Couple
7.0
thought it was a little weird that we were assigned a handicap accessible room since we didn't request it and are both able-bodied. Maybe they were completely booked?
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Neenah, WI
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The pool area is lovely and the room is very nice.
They were a little understaffed in the Green Mill Restaurant causing a delay in getting seated. No elevator for those that have difficulty climbing stairs.

The restaurant offers excellent quality food and a good selection in menu items. The rooms were very comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fond Du Lac, WI
September 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
That it was close to our event.
water coming into our room from multiple places during rain, popcorn ceiling coming off & falling w/water into air conditioner. Ran out of buckets to catch water, stains=mold. Change rooms insufficient, unable to meet needs/"queen"=full size mattress.

would never return. Will never recommend. We actually left and checked into another hotel it was so bad.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not much to like about this place
Old worn out facility
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colby, WI
September 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
was located in the right area.
wasn't as nice as I thought it would be..bathrooms were out dated. didn't have any drinking glasses. TV's were kind of small.
Ben from Saint Francis, WI
August 30, 2014
8.0
Restaurant and the staff
Alot of guests smoking within a couple feet of the side entrances

The staff are great, the room is clean, and the restaurant is really good. It just feels like a cheaply built and decorated hotel, that the staff make into something worth it's star rating. The construction was designed "cost effectively" instead of with some kind of experience in mind. Again, the staff and cleanliness save the rating.

Patricia from Madison, WI
August 26, 2014
1.0
Location.
Dirty. First room smelled like a bad nursing home. Staff quickly got another...but I seriously doubt sheets had been changed given hair and scent in bed. At that point, too exhausted and late in day to ask for another change. 3 star? Really?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
August 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Sticking doors in hallway and bathroom. Air conditioning has a motion detector...so gets warm at night when no movement to turn it on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Dodge, IA
August 20, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
The hotel may be non-smoking now but our room sure smelled like it had been smoked in at some point.

The hotel was fine and I would recommend it to others, BUT it was not what I would expect in a 3 star hotel. Two and a half at most.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Campus Area
(1 - 10 of 191 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel Campus Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg