Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay in Eureka

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
2223 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay in Eureka

# 7 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Jessica from Wake Forest, NC
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Carson City, NV
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Room had very few electrical outlets which was very inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Easy to get to and from eureka. The staff was very friendly
The room left much to be desired. The beds are not queens but rather twins. The room had very generic furniture and was cramped overall. The room needs updating with new paint and furniture.

For roughly a $--- i spent on the 4 different hotels brands over 8 nights in california this one for the same money was below average of the others.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salinas, CA
May 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was spacious and very clean. We had canceled another hotel for reasons of cleanliness and condition and were fortunate to find availability at this Clarion. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations.
I can't think of anything that displeased us. Very satisfied customers and would use Clarion Hotels again.

Good location, quiet and tastefully decorated. The hotel staff was helpful in every way and even gave us dinner suggestions which we followed and were also very pleased.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Front desk was very engaging and light-hearted. The room was nicer and cleaner than I expected.
In the short amount of time I spent moving stuff from car to room, I was approached by locals twice asking if I wanted weed. It never seemed threatening, though, and it's probably because I look like the kind of guy who would want weed. (But I didn't.)

For the price, this hotel was just what I needed. I really did have a nice stay. Breakfast was mediocre, but free! Coffee was not too great. If you're a coffee snob, just skip it.

Solo Traveler
Andrew from Sacramento, CA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great! I am used to having a free breakfast buffet, yet the Free Soup & Salad Bar in the evening was unexpected.
No

I was very happy with everything. Great value.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, CA
September 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
This is my favorite hotel to stay when visiting Eureka. Visitors not familiar with Eureka do not relive that the waterfront is inaccessible to new development, so being a few blocks away from the bay is the way it is. Staff here are longtime employees!
Nothing much. The beds are great,but the TVs are old... But I don't stay at a hotel to watch TV.There is too much to explore in this amazing little city. Get off the 101 corridor and explore!

It's clean, the beds are unusually comfortable, the breakfast is extensive for what it is... The usual with everything from 2 waffle irons to fruit and yogurt. Coffee all day! And a light meal for guests in the evening.Staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The neighborhood is right if the highway, but there seem to be no security issues. They have cameras everywhere. I keep coming back and I'm picky. I also would never pay full prove in Eureka. The girls are overpriced so I shopped online and got $35 off! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Redwood City, CA
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0

Very nice breakfast and staff, room was perfectly clean and adequate. The area was a little sketchy but that's Eureka.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Leandro, CA
September 7, 2013
Couple
3.0

It is on the edge of town, spooky, feel uncomfortable. Staff put us on a king bed room but the noise on Hwy 101 can be heard loud inside the room so I opted for another room, no king avail. Double queen it is. Won't repeat staying here..:

Reviews of Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg