Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay in Eureka

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
2223 Fourth Street
Eureka, CA 95501

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay in Eureka

# 6 of 21 hotels in Eureka
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tim from Georgetown, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
I'm sorry to say there was nothing good to say about this hotel I would not recommended anyone to stay there . If I would have had a tent with me I would have stayed in it
original room we booked we could not get into the card lock on the door was broken they ( upgradeded ) us to the honeymoon suite shower knobs broken drywall coming down furniture dirty pillows flat hard as rocks interior design from the 60's very poor

Hotel needs renovating apon walking into the room I felt uncomfortable it looked and felt dirty air conditioner didnt work well refrigerator and microwave were in the closet don't forget this is a suite with a desperate living room . Linen was old no spare pillows or blankets I'm a construction worker and have stayed in some bad hotels from the outside it looked OK on the inside it was worse than any I stayed in . AGAIN DON'T FORGET THIS WAS THEIR HONEYMOON SUITE . I feel bad for anyone who spends their honeymoon at this hotel ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Edward from San Diego, CA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was fine, definitely glad we has a queen instead of a double bed. We were visiting Humboldt State so this location was perfect.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ignacio from Pacoima, CA
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The breakfast and the friendly staff.
I was able to hear the next door child crying and I wish I was not put on the same floor or room.

Very clean place and would stay there again.

Jenea from Redding, CA
August 5, 2014
6.0
The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly.
The hotel never received my confirmation from the website and did not have a room available when I arrived, eventually they had a room with one king bed which made for a rough experience considering we had two adults and a 7 month old.

It's too close to the 101.

Senior Travelers
Linda from Redding, CA
July 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Complimentary breakfast and evening "snack" were unbelievable!
Overall physical maintenance needs some attention.

Staff was very friendly and accommodating, eating portion of the facility was well stocked and clean. Some construction items need attention to improve the overall look of the facility. Some indoor plants wilting or dying, baseboard in bedroom was coming dislodged from wall, AC dials loose, some interior outlet plugs not operational.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Vernon, MO
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was big and clean!
Breakfast bar OK.

Pool OK. No hot tub.

Solo Traveler
Jessica from Wake Forest, NC
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Carson City, NV
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Room had very few electrical outlets which was very inconvenient.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Park City, UT
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel By Humboldt Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg