Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton in Northampton

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1 Atwood Dr.
Northampton, MA 01060

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton in Northampton

# 3 of 4 hotels in Northampton
Based on 442 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
November 21, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
location and friendliness of staff
old and beat up. bathroom was worn out.
Couple
Paul from Maryland, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
5.0
Our rating would be higher if we had not had to request a change from the original room they assigned us, which was on the ground floor and had a moldy smell to it. They room we eventually stayed in was well worth the $-- rate.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
November 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
I was very disappointed and would not have chosen to stay there if I'd known more about it in advance.
It was not within walking distance to the town, it was too close to the highway. It did not have a gym. It was a large conference center that felt like it had fallen on hard times: lots of space but not many people staying there.

The foyer and corridors smelled powerfully of an overpowering air scent reminiscent of cheap scented candles. Our room also smelled, and we kept the fan on at all times even though it was cold, because the smell was so unpleasant. This was a King room, but the furniture was sparse: just the bed and one desk and chair. We actually called the reception to see if we could get a second chair, but all they could come up with was another rolling desk chair. The bathroom was very shabby: the door was battered and the bath tub stained. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mahopac, NY
November 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Barrington, MA
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Cleanliness
Very old and run down exterior. Outdated interior but appeared clean
Dennis from Brattleboro, VT
November 14, 2014
8.0
free coffe lounge entertainment
some maintenance issues in bathroom

good staff breakfast should be included

Couple
Jeffrey from West Yarmouth, MA
November 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Classic older hotel with amenities
Needs a little updating to rise above 2 1/2 stars
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Incredibly friendly staff, clean & nice-enough room for the price. Pleasantly surprised.
The sound proofing wasn't great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
The price
The hotel is very dated and the sheets are rough
Business Traveler
Robert from Harrisburg, PA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
the location and the people
minor but would be nice to have a free breakfast.

right off the interstate ramp, plenty of parking, nice hotel, great people.

Reviews of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel & Conference Center Northampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg