Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton

Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1 Atwood Dr.
Northampton (Ma), MA 1060

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton in Northampton

# 4 of 4 hotels in Northampton
Based on 541 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Daniel from Rockford, IL
November 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The proximity to Smith College was the only thing that we liked about the hotel.
First morning of our stay there was no water in the entire hotel due to a plumbing problem and the second morning there was no hot water in the entire hotel (because they said the water heater was old). This hotel is a total dump and not worthy of 1-star
Business Traveler
Sally from Morrisville, VT
November 1, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Beds are comfortable & linens are good quality
The public areas are in dire need of an upgrade. Hallways have an unpleasant odor.
Couple
David from Grand Rapids, MI
October 27, 2015
Couple
7.0
The location is very convenient to both the highway and Northampton
The building is kind of rambling and some of the spaces seem to fit another era or a previous use.
Business Traveler
Andrew from Quincy, MA
October 23, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Easy check in and parking. Rooms were clean. Good location near highway.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheshire, CT
October 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Although bath area was very nice, and had vanity mirrors, the room did not have a full-length mirror anywhere. (Not even a cheap college dorm style mirror.) Hard to visualize outfit - full appearance prior to going to event.
Business Traveler
Loretta from Carmel, NY
October 14, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
good price for peak season
rooms smell a bit moldy and everything shows wear and tear
Family Traveling with Teens
Howard from Miami, FL
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
We could get it at a reasonable rate and all of our family members were also able to get rooms.
The location. It was in an area where there was nothing in walking distance to walk to. We were appreciative of the free breakfast, but they did not offer many options.

It worked for the time we needed it.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Groton, MA
October 8, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Desk staff were helpful and friendly.
Room was a bit tired in terms of decor and bathroom was clean but could use an update

Place was a ghost town - looked like hundreds of rooms and maybe 6 cars there when I pulled in at 9:00 on a Monday night. Probably mobbed for 5-college parents weekends and graduations.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, MA
October 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing really.
Downbeat hotel. Poorly lit outside entrance&surroundinga. Inside dimly lit, outdated downbeat. Old carpets, walls, bathroom fixtures. Depressing. Near entrance & Registration a dark oldtimey bar/patrons. Felt need to check bed for bugs, thankfully none.

Was visiting for a family weekend at one of the surrounding colleges. Our weekend was great with the exception of our lodging. We were very uncomfortable in the place. Place was so downbeat--is in desperate need of a makeover. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Will never return.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moodus, CT
September 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Clean room. Quiet.
How they handled a lost item. I forgot to pack a health related item and when I called about it immediately after leaving the hotel I was told someone would get back to me and I had to call back three times over a period of days. Poor customer service.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton
(1 - 10 of 143 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Northampton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.