Clarion Hotel And Conference Center

Clarion Hotel And Conference Center in Columbus

Clarion Hotel And Conference Center

Clarion Hotel And Conference Center Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
2480 Jonathan Moore Pike
Columbus, IN 47201

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Hotel And Conference Center in Columbus

# 4 of 13 hotels in Columbus
Based on 396 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Hotel And Conference Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
July 2, 2014
5.0
I thought the hotel was ok but the room they gave us was by the pool and they had tables and chairs right outside our room. Other guests of Course sat in those tables and were there until 1-2 am. TV messed up. Hotel is creepy looking too.
They have social areas right outside rooms by the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, IN
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool area is very nice, however there was no staff available to enforce basic safety rules.
The room was not what we booked online. THe staff was rude. The amenities were poor.

The staff was rude and unaccommodating. The room was sold to us as a double with us listing 2 adults and 2 children. We were given a king size bed only. We then were told there were "no other double rooms available" in this non-refundable transaction and the rude staff put forth no effort to help. We were then given a roll away bed which was uncomfortable with our two boys who are ages 10 and 12 having to sleep with us. It was also very difficult to move the furniture in the tiny room to place the roll away bed-we had to block the doorway with furniture which was a safety hazard. There was no breakfast provided, the tv was not working appropriately, and the location of the room was in some sort of alley behind the pool. We travel frequently and generally stay in two star hotels that are leaps and bounds above the quality of this hotel. We were given the impression that because we booked with a "third party" that our concerns did not matter and that we deserved no better than the poor experience we got. We will not book with another Clarion...ever. ...read more

Couple
Frank from St Joseph, MI
June 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close to the freeway.

Great room. Easy in and out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
June 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The atmosphere is really cool! The indoor pool and lounge area is family friendly and awesome - and even better, quiet hours were strictly enforced. What a little gem! We will be coming back for sure.
Couple
Jeffrey from Columbus, IN
June 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Parts of this building are historical.
In need of major renovations!
Couple
Jeffrey from Columbus, IN
June 23, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing
My room was robbed.. The elevators go wherever they want but not where they are asked to go!

My room was totally cleaned out of everything in it after my first night. The hotel replaced our things but it was a tremendous inconvenience and several hours lost!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location was good. Although we didn't swim, the hotel has a very nice and large indoor pool area
Room was outdated. Hotel was full of kids and very noisy with kids running back and forth and adults hanging out talking and drinking by their cars. Had to call the front desk after 11pm to complain about the noise.

Hotel staff was good though. They had received other complaints and sent security out to deal with the situation. Also there was a big soorts tournament in town so the hotel was probably busier than normal.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Modesto, CA
June 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I love the pool area! There is so much to entertain the kids!
The beds and pillows are horrible! I probably won't stay again just because of the bed. I couldn't sleep at all!

This hotel would be great if you changed the mattresses and pillows!

Leslie from Evansville, IN
June 13, 2014
2.0
mattress was very old and uncomfortable. Room had a very musty smell. We were in the oldest part and they were not full.

not impressed for what we had to pay

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bonita Springs, FL
June 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pool area and restaurant, shower was good
Mattresses need to be replaced and pillows were terrible.
Reviews of Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg