The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Latham

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
997 New Loudon Rd.
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Latham

# 4 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 60 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, VT
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Very comfortable beds, super nice staff, breakfast included, on site restaurant and bar.
Steps or very steep ramp to door with rolling cart of luggage. No bedside plugs for charging phones. Old carpeting in rooms.

The room was quiet and so was the air conditioning. The linens were clean and crisp and the shower drained well. Breakfast was included and was a good mix of things. Dinner at the Tavern was very good.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrells Inlet, SC
September 4, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing Really.
Lied to at check in.

Not handicapped accessible. LOUD at all hours of the night! WE want out money back for the stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Windsor, MD
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
staff was excellent-very accomodating,very good breakfast,very clean room
Bruce from Dallastown, PA
August 31, 2014
9.0
Excellent breakfast. Very nice rooms, common areas and staff.
Ceiling needed painted in the room. Water stains and though everything seemed very clean everywhere else the ceiling looked dirty.
Couple
John from Providence, RI
August 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything
No

I will return and pass the word of a diamond in the rough.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shelburne Falls, MA
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Quiet location. Decent breakfast.
beds were too soft, bathroom was not totally clean. I expected more for a 3* hotel.
Couple
Cynthia from Galveston, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was on a busy highway yet we heard nothing. Very quiet and staff was awesome!
It was hard to see from the street at night. If we'd not had address in GPS, we would have misses it.

Very pleasant atmosphere close to restaurants and the highways. Very clean and friendly staff.

Group Traveler
Abraham from Monsey, NY
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Nice clean and friendly staff
I needed plastic spoons due to religious reasons and there wasn't any
Family Traveling with Teens
Deborah from Holden, MA
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very comfortable bed. Super clean. Very efficient at check-in and check-out. Full breakfast with hot food.
Kind of noisy air conditioner but we didn't need to have it on. It had limited settings for fan speed and temperature control, not a thermostat.
Couple
Susan from Clinton, NY
August 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was clean, public areas are nicely decorated.
No. Only glitch was we never got our wake up call.
Reviews of The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg