The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Latham

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
997 New Loudon Rd.
Latham, NY 12110

Hotel Guest Rating for The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Latham

# 3 of 15 hotels in Latham
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chester, NH
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great breakfast buffet!
Cable TV service doesn't carry ME tv. Can only get over the air TV signal on one side of the facility (odd numbered rooms).
Business Traveler
Richard from Baldwinsville, NY
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was great
Nothing

Very nice hotel. The breakfast that was included in with the room was one of the best free breakfasts I have had at a hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamaica, NY
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean. Nice breakfast and comfy bed.
A little too quiet
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Guttenberg, NJ
November 24, 2014
Couple
7.0
The breakfast was simple but tasty. The wait staff was very friendly
I stayed 4 2 nights on separate weeks. A local water main break caused the building to not have water. We had a late 2:30am checkin and asked for a late check out. The woman at the front desk was defensive and gave me hard time despite 50% occupancy max!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshfield, VT
November 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The clean-smelling hallways and rooms! The breakfast was delicious. We were happy to stay in a beautiful family owned and operated hotel. Would definitely love to stay here again.
Business Traveler
Whit from Pittsford, NY
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The spacious bathrooms.
The furniture in the rooms were a bit "dated." Also, there was no hair dryer in the room.

The Location was good and in quiet area. The front desk person, Za, was very polite and helped expedite check-in.

Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
October 26, 2014
9.0
This hotel was full of charm, and the staff was friendly and professional.

It's a little worn, but very cute and clean so I had no problem with that. Really great if you're not interested in staying at a major chain hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Montego Bay, Jamaica
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean, friendly staff, good location
Asked for double beds and got king size. Was last room left.

Have stayed here before and always happy with quality.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Vista, NE
October 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
The grounds were beautiful and opened up to a pleasant walking path. Hot breakfast was a nice touch.
I did not see that they had free airport transportation, but perhaps I overlooked it. We had already made arrangements so I did not bother to ask at the time
Clifford from Long Beach, NY
October 20, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Century House, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg