Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard in Edgartown

Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
227 Upper Main St.
Edgartown, MA 02539

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard in Edgartown

# 2 of 10 hotels in Edgartown
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Amherst, MA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff and the breakfast room. Location was also great.
Rooms were too basic. TV too small.
Group Traveler
Anna from Norwalk, CT
April 2, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location, excellent staff. Pricey food at the restaurant downstairs but very good quality. Definitely would go again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Coram, NY
November 13, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I liked the option of having a couch instead of another bed.
I did not like the price for the time of year. I thought it was a little overpriced.
Couple
Mark from Edgewater, NJ
September 24, 2012
Couple
9.0
Clean, neat, comfortable, totally worth the price. I would recommend it to anyone.
No elevator.
Couple
Colin from Old Greenwich, CT
August 27, 2012
Couple
4.0
Rooms were pretty clean.
No pool, patio, public areas.

If it rained, guests could watch TV in their rooms or watch TV in the lounge with small children. Can't read in rooms (poor light). Lacks pool, comfortable veranda or patio. No views, no real public space to read, relax. Very pricey for what you get. No room service, struggling restaurant attached (open dinner only). This was like an ordinary motel with no services but clean rooms. ...read more

Group Traveler
Sophia from Bakersfield, CA
September 20, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel was excellent - very surprised - usually we never get this good of hotel for the price.

Nice hotel in a Edgartown. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were only in Martha's Vineyard for a day and half so we didn't get to see much. Love it and want to go back and spend at least 3 - 4 day.

Couple
Dave from French Village, MO
September 9, 2011
Couple
7.0
It was clean.
Room prices.

It was OK. Had a coffeemaker that worked and in general was nice.

Solo Traveler
Nancy from Germantown, MD
July 6, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, extra nice linens, good service.
No swimming pool or gym.

Clean,nicely decorated, good quality linens and great service make this a good choice if a pool and gym are not important to you.

Solo Traveler
Kim from Acton, MA
September 3, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very Spacious Room and Bathroom!
Very Expensive!

At
--- per night, I found this hotel very expensive for the lack of amenities. I'll pay this in a major city and the ambiance/decor is usually commensurate. However this is an older, no frills hotel. Perhaps it's just the Vineyard demand that enables them to fill mediocre rooms at this price. However, the bedroom and bathroom of their standard room with 2 queen beds was massive! ...read more

Couple
Kathy from Lansdowne, Canada
August 23, 2010
Couple
9.0
Attractive, clean, friendly, accommodating.
Should provide a shuttle bus to downtown area. Also need a larger sign to find hotel.

When making reservation someone should state the importance of booking the ferry asap. We had to take the 6 am ferry and did not get into our room until 3:15 pm. Other customers where also waiting for their rooms.

Reviews of Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarion Inn Marthas Vineyard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg