Claridge Hotel

Claridge Hotel in Buenos Aires

Claridge Hotel

Claridge Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
Tucumán, 535
Buenos Aires 1049

Hotel Guest Rating for Claridge Hotel in Buenos Aires

# 3 of 368 hotels in Buenos Aires
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Claridge Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Claridge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Claridge Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Lake, NY
April 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was 1/2 block from everything and the bkfst buffet was one of the best outside Sofitel in Paris.
Nothing that I did not like.

The location is 1/2 block of the Times Square of South America. It is easy walking to the most famous sights in Buenos Aires and even to the ferry to Colonia,Uruguay. The main bus terminal is within walking distance. Everything is RIGHT THERE and the people at the desk speak excellent english.

Business Traveler
Victor from Weston, FL
March 28, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Location and staff is helpful
It should not be more than a 3 star and it urgently needs renovations. They claim to offer free internet, which is free but it hardly works. It does not reach any floor above the 3rd and it is unestable.

Excellent location, but it is run down, bathrooms, soft furnishing cries for update.

Group Traveler
Mairim from Cabo Rojo, PR
March 22, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Charles from Palm Desert, CA
February 20, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, location, location. Very clean. Free Internet with stand alone computers. Helpful staff and taxis that were committed to the hotel. We stayed both before and after our cruise. Both times we were able to check in early. 2nd time at 10am.
Bathroom was small. This would have been okay except that either the toilet or the bidet was in front of the sink so that standing in front of the sink was awkward. There was also some delayed maintenance in the rooms.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again. To be noted is that the rooms were of good size. The benefits, including price, far outweigh the small inconveniences. However highly we rate this hotel it is definitely not a 5-star hotel.

Senior Travelers
A from Pacific Palisades, CA
February 13, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
I had stayed at this hotel about 6 years ago & had a better experience. This time the room & bathroom were run down not as before. I had remembered the hotel as a charming, cute & clean little hotel, but I didn't get the same sense this time.
The staff were very good and did their best to accomodate us. However, it seems that the ownership or management perhaps were running the hotel differently than 6 years ago. This trip was to take my Mother for a visit of Buenos Aires.
Couple
John from Yarmouth, Canada
October 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location ... in the heart of the Microcentre of Buenos Aires ... an easy walk to two of the most enjoyable venues for sights and near good restaurants.
It is rated as 5 star but that ws from another era... it has many of the trappings but its age and location challenge its self rating.

A grand facade and main entrance with a gracious lounge and dining area . Older elevators with floor indicators not fully indicating the floors as one sets out. The front desk staff are amiable and helpful in terms of processing your room assignment but know little of the region they are in; resulting in a low level of visitor support. That said ; for the price , the value for money was very good. Breakfast - a substantial selection- is included ....very good value . We would not hesitate to use this facility again if available at the prices enjoyed. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Antelope, CA
September 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
Location was nice and close to a lot of tourist activities.
Dirty old room, smoking, can hear neighbors next door, restroom small but cleaner then the room
Senior Travelers
Frank from Miami, FL
April 2, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
The location was fine, but there was a lot of construction on the streets outside. Even though the facilty is dated, it well kept and has a lot of character. Would stay again.
The hotel met my expectations, compared to similar facilities in the area, it provided good quality and great value.

In previous visits I enjoyed visiting Florida street, which is walking distance (one block) but this time they had a lot of overdue street repairs going on and that was a nuisance. Great dining mopportunities near by, wouild recommend La Estancia for their great Argentinian meat choices.

Group Traveler
Stig from Burlington, NC
March 3, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
The location although there was a lot of work being done on the sidewalks around the area which made walking difficult (not the hotel's fault)

Didn't get any help with bags when we first checked in.

Bernadette from Moncton, Canada
January 8, 2013
7.0
location and staff were very good
the rooms need a renovation. Carpets were very dirty
Reviews of Claridge Hotel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Claridge Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg