Clarendon Motel

Clarendon Motel in Intervale

Clarendon Motel

Clarendon Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
3537 White Mountain Highway
North Conway, NH 03860

Hotel Guest Rating for Clarendon Motel in Intervale

# 2 of 4 hotels in Intervale
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clarendon Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarendon Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clarendon Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Schenectady, NY
July 24, 2014
8.0
Have been a Platinum Priority Club and Gold Hilton member.Holiday Inn and Hilton hotels could learn a thing or two from the owners at the Clarendon about how to run a hotel. Very very clean and everything worked. Imagine that?
The idiot neighbor kid who decided to play basketball at 6am outside our back window! Not the motel's fault, but seriously dude...If I had a pellet gun that ball would have been deflated in quick order.

Good location and close to the town and en route to the Mountain. (Mt. Washington). Good value.

Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CT
July 22, 2014
5.0
Location was great.
Tv was small. You can hear traffic. The quality of soap, towels, and toliet paper need upgrade.

A plain jane hotel but very clean and close to many attractions.

Business Traveler
Paula from Pedricktown, NJ
July 15, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The lady checking me in was a super person very friendly. The room was very clean smelled great wasn't an old smell like most an I loved the bedspreads they were beautiful .

I will definitely stay there again.

Couple
Beverly from Vergennes, IL
June 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
Very comfortable place to stay. Highly revommend it.
Couple
Michael from Wiscasset, ME
May 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
A little outdated, dirt parking lot....but overall a decent place to stay for the price. A little out of the way from the main drag in North Conway

A little outdated, dirt parking lot....but overall a decent place to stay for the price. A little out of the way from the main drag in North Conway

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Swampscott, MA
February 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location to downtown area
No AC, dated furnishings.

Anyone over 45 will probably won't mind the room. Soccer moms will complain. The motel is dated but very clean. Quiet for the time we stayed. I did notice no AC so I would pass if this is a summer booking. It also has pass thru doors between the rooms which I haven't seen in decades! Like I said dated but clean, the staff was very nice and this was fine for sleeping since we were out skiing and snowmobiling. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great value!0
Room was freezing when we checked in. Took a while for the room to warm up when the heat was turned on.
Business Traveler
Raven from Gainesville, GA
October 24, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It really was situated right on the main strip through North Conway. It was very close to a lot of awesome restaurants and shoppes, and the woman running the motel was really kind. She let us borrow her iron and ironing board multiple times.
There were only three things that bothered me about the hotel, and they're fairly minor. Firstly, the soaps provided in the bathrooms are extremely drying, just not awesome stuff. Secondly, there is no fan in the bathroom and
just a high window.

The experience in general was great, and a little surprising, since there were no stars and only one review when I booked this motel. I was very pleased with my stay.

Couple
Bruce from Truro Heights, Canada
August 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
The owners were excellent. We arrived well past closing (1am) and they made sure a key was waiting.
Internet was slow. Hotel was beside highway so somewhat noisy, but air conditioner provided white noise.

The hotel is clean, comfortable, conveniently located, and well priced. What you hope for in a simple road side hotel.

Couple
Kathy from Brockton, MA
July 26, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great staff and great location.
Small rooms

Great spot in the heart of North Conway. Comfy bed clean bathrooms and a very friendly staff!

Reviews of Clarendon Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clarendon Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg