CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids

CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids

CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
83 Monroe Center Street Northwest
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Hotel Guest Rating for CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids in Grand Rapids

# 3 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Based on 66 reviews from guests who stayed at the
CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Michael from Columbus, OH
May 20, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was very friendly. Their coffee was by far the best I've ever had and their house-made granola was to die for. Their simple grab & go breakfast burrito was also top notch. This place was impressive on all levels and I'll definitely go back.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sault Sainte Marie, MI
May 16, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff excellent location.
No
Couple
Andrew from Sylvania, OH
May 16, 2016
Couple
8.0
The hotel location is ideal for visiting many of the downtown attractions. The rooms well styled, clean, and cozy. The room came with fruit, water, and granola bars, which were perfect on the go. I would definitely book this hotel again to stay in GR.
The hotel desk staff was friendly and courteous but a bit hard to find at times. This by no means was a deal breaker, but an area of improvement based on my stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Allendale, MI
March 27, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeff from Valparaiso, IN
March 11, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0
Location, very clean, Desk girl was very friendly. Interesting view.
Too utilitarian, very sparse room, no ice machine, no in-room refrigerator, bathroom door made privacy impossible. Would not return to this chain.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 9, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
It was like being in a dorm room. Staff was rude, continental breakfast ended early, can't get drinks at the bar after 7pm.
Couple
Sarah from Hillsdale, MI
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for walking around downtown and the hotel was clean enough to eat off the floor!
The only problem I had with our room is that it was slightly dry and I had a hard time sleeping because of this. My guest had the same issue. Also, the bathroom door was a sliding door and it didn't offer as much privacy as I would like.

This hotel was very nice and inviting. It's a simple/modern design, which I truly appreciate. The hotel is extremely clean!! Staff was very nice and prompt when checking us in, offered a lot of information in regards to what areas to check out and restaurants to try. We had our choice of either a queen room w/no view or a room with 2 double beds with a street view. We picked the street view room and enjoyed it. The light switches, some may find confusing, but I liked that the hotel was GREEN and that I could shut all the lights off at once and did not find this at all confusing. The beds were comfy and I'm happy to say there was not an overwhelming amount of literature on the desks/stands in the room, but enough to give you the information you may need. Minus not being able to sleep because it was so dry, our stay was nice. We ventured down to the bar and ordered a little snack, which was very delicious and the bartender even let us take a pitcher of water up to our room for the night. Great hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terri from Portage, MI
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bar/restaurant area is beautiful, great staff, very accommodating. The food was wonderful.I liked the modern look of the hotel and the room. The bed was very comfortable.
The heat in my room was not working when I checked in (not a good thing when it was well below zero temperatures). The problem was fixed and the room was warm. However the bathroom never became warm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Stylish rooms and very clean
Very loud and very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, MI
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The employees were awesome. The location is perfect for seeing the city on foot. And the hotel feels very trendy and knowing it is green was great too. My favorite part, the bedding, it was the absolute softest bedding I have ever experienced.
The room had only one window at eye level and it looked into a brick structure with windows. It was weird.
Reviews of CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the CityFlatsHotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.