Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids in Grand Rapids

Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
83 Monroe Center Street Northwest
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Hotel Guest Rating for Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids in Grand Rapids

# 1 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, MI
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The employees were awesome. The location is perfect for seeing the city on foot. And the hotel feels very trendy and knowing it is green was great too. My favorite part, the bedding, it was the absolute softest bedding I have ever experienced.
The room had only one window at eye level and it looked into a brick structure with windows. It was weird.
Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Port Huron, MI
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, helpful staff.
Could not control room temp, was warm and dry.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Grand Blanc, MI
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super comfortable beds and furniture. Clean! And that says a lot to us as cleanness is a huge factor for when we stay away from home. The room and hotel was clean from top to bottom. We loved all the recycled products and finishes the hotel offered.

Super Swanky with Urban foundation. Loved our Stay! I highly recommend. The location was awesome we could walk to restaurants and events in Downtown Grand Rapids.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pepper Pike, OH
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the design and that it was constructed with green materials.
The free breakfast was offered. there were only two plates out and one of them had crumbs on them. To be fair, I didn't find someone and complain.

We were very happy with the decor. The beds were really comfortable and the linens nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hudson, MI
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
New. Clean. Great locatio
Rooms were echo chambers. could hear everything. Seemed like a main drain ran through the room. Does green mean no insulation is allowed? Breakfast consusted of grocery store items full of carbs.
Couple
Paul from Englewood, NJ
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service was great, and the location is perfect. Short walk to all the restaurants and the Gerald R. Ford Museum. The downtown area is a must see.
The hotel is no frills but has a nice restaurant with outdoor seating. Food is good. The hotel is in the Hip downtown area (formally the Fox Jewelry building). Six story hotel and the rooms are ultra modern and 'green'. Location.

They provide a complimentary gym pass to a gym around the corner.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice.
I wasn't made aware that breakfast ended at 9:30 am.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
April 27, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and hospitality
Lighting in room was poor. Bathroom and make up area had insufficient lighting . Uncovered window in bathroom impacted privacy.

Convenient location

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Lyon, MI
April 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Modern Design, Friendly Staff
Not upfront about costs had to email a couple times, also no public parking around unless you use there parking garage. Also our "View" was a brick wall out of our window ?

Overall good hotel not worth the price.

Couple
Lisa from Lansing, MI
April 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great proximity to downtown bars/restaurants/attractions. Clean and modern amenities. Each room is different so you get to experience a new design every time you stay. AMAZING beds and sheets.
Black mildew stains in the shower were a little gross. We did not experience the last time we were at the hotel, so hopefully it is addressed by the next time we visit.

This hotel is our go-to when we visit GR. We love the modern amenities and design. Everything is usually very clean and we are always very comfortable. The hotel is located right downtown so it's not more than a 5 minute walk to the best restaurants and bars in downtown GR. This past visit was the first time we had tried the hotel bar and we are glad we did! Good happy hour specials, friendly staff, tasty drinks and house-made apps. Two thumbs up for the 'Fresh' martini and the deep fried mac and cheese bites. ...read more

Reviews of Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg