Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
83 Monroe Center Street Northwest
Grand Rapids, MI 49503

Hotel Guest Rating for Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids in Grand Rapids

# 3 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sarah from Hillsdale, MI
April 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect for walking around downtown and the hotel was clean enough to eat off the floor!
The only problem I had with our room is that it was slightly dry and I had a hard time sleeping because of this. My guest had the same issue. Also, the bathroom door was a sliding door and it didn't offer as much privacy as I would like.

This hotel was very nice and inviting. It's a simple/modern design, which I truly appreciate. The hotel is extremely clean!! Staff was very nice and prompt when checking us in, offered a lot of information in regards to what areas to check out and restaurants to try. We had our choice of either a queen room w/no view or a room with 2 double beds with a street view. We picked the street view room and enjoyed it. The light switches, some may find confusing, but I liked that the hotel was GREEN and that I could shut all the lights off at once and did not find this at all confusing. The beds were comfy and I'm happy to say there was not an overwhelming amount of literature on the desks/stands in the room, but enough to give you the information you may need. Minus not being able to sleep because it was so dry, our stay was nice. We ventured down to the bar and ordered a little snack, which was very delicious and the bartender even let us take a pitcher of water up to our room for the night. Great hotel! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Terri from Portage, MI
January 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bar/restaurant area is beautiful, great staff, very accommodating. The food was wonderful.I liked the modern look of the hotel and the room. The bed was very comfortable.
The heat in my room was not working when I checked in (not a good thing when it was well below zero temperatures). The problem was fixed and the room was warm. However the bathroom never became warm.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lakeville, MN
December 20, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Stylish rooms and very clean
Very loud and very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bay City, MI
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
The employees were awesome. The location is perfect for seeing the city on foot. And the hotel feels very trendy and knowing it is green was great too. My favorite part, the bedding, it was the absolute softest bedding I have ever experienced.
The room had only one window at eye level and it looked into a brick structure with windows. It was weird.
Family Traveling with Teens
Renee from Port Huron, MI
November 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great location, helpful staff.
Could not control room temp, was warm and dry.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jennifer from Grand Blanc, MI
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Super comfortable beds and furniture. Clean! And that says a lot to us as cleanness is a huge factor for when we stay away from home. The room and hotel was clean from top to bottom. We loved all the recycled products and finishes the hotel offered.

Super Swanky with Urban foundation. Loved our Stay! I highly recommend. The location was awesome we could walk to restaurants and events in Downtown Grand Rapids.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pepper Pike, OH
August 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the design and that it was constructed with green materials.
The free breakfast was offered. there were only two plates out and one of them had crumbs on them. To be fair, I didn't find someone and complain.

We were very happy with the decor. The beds were really comfortable and the linens nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Hudson, MI
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
New. Clean. Great locatio
Rooms were echo chambers. could hear everything. Seemed like a main drain ran through the room. Does green mean no insulation is allowed? Breakfast consusted of grocery store items full of carbs.
Couple
Paul from Englewood, NJ
June 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Service was great, and the location is perfect. Short walk to all the restaurants and the Gerald R. Ford Museum. The downtown area is a must see.
The hotel is no frills but has a nice restaurant with outdoor seating. Food is good. The hotel is in the Hip downtown area (formally the Fox Jewelry building). Six story hotel and the rooms are ultra modern and 'green'. Location.

They provide a complimentary gym pass to a gym around the corner.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
May 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very nice.
I wasn't made aware that breakfast ended at 9:30 am.
Reviews of Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Cityflatshotel Grand Rapids
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.