Hotels in San Antonio

City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station

City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station

City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1306 East Commerce Street
San Antonio 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station in San Antonio

# 10 of 308 hotels in San Antonio
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michaela from Santa Monica, CA
January 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was modern and clean and the desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
The neighborhood doesn't feel as friendly as the hotel.

The front desk staff was fantastic. They always greeted us with a smile and helped us with good dinner recommendations. They even let us use their printer for Spurs tickets that we forgot to print out earlier. It's only a shame that there aren't more City View hotels.

Couple
Katherine from Houston, TX
January 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The hotel is a quick walk to downtown and we walked back from the Riverwalk within twenty minutes at night. Didn't have to mess with parking or driving in city center. The base room ($100 with tax)had a jacuzzi tub in the room which was awesome and clean.
Our room was "open" between the jacuzzi tub and the bathroom (a small 3 feet opening hidden from plain sight). So for some, this may be weird having a little opening to the bathroom/ toilet.

I really enjoyed staying at City View and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a cheaper hotel in San Antonio. The facilities were cleaner and more modern than other hotels in that range. The bed, bedding and furniture were all in really good condition. You get a lot of sun in the morning, but the blackout curtains worked excellently. Jacuzzi tub was definitely a big plus. ...read more

Solo Traveler
David from Del Rio, TX
October 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, easily accessible to events & tourist attractions, friendly staff & well lit parking space. Room was spacious, clean & big enough. The shades covered the light from the outside.
Noise from the Cherry Street, but could buff it out with the a/c unit.

Excellent price, clean & smoke free environment, easy access to events & simple.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mansfield, TX
August 21, 2013
9.0
The location
There was no comforter on the bed

The hotel was clean, convenient, and a great price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 8, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
I would definitely stay in this hotel again. The rooms are clean. You can walk to River Walk and the Tower of Americas from there. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave which I found really good.
The rooms are a little small but comfortable. No breakfast.
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Botkins, OH
May 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything was nice, the room was clean and looked very nice. Close to the riverwalk and the alamodome. Perfect for what we wanted

Perfect hotel for spending the night, we just wanted a clean, friendly, safe place to stay and that is what this was. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conroe, TX
April 25, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
the room wasnice and was clean. I wasn't worried about bugs or gunk on the sheets.
it was in a rough part of town. if you stay there, park in the middle by the front door. don't park in the end spots on the streets. a guy's truck had the window smashed and all his stuff stolen. take a taxi to the riverwalk. it's only $6

the room was nice and clean. the bedding seemed very clean and sanitary. the shower and bathroom nice too. don't stay on the ground floor, it's not as safe, and it will be noisier. we were on 3rd floor. very nice.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
April 23, 2013
Group Traveler

Convenient location, friendly staff, clean rooms, and nice decor. The rooms are small but adequate.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marble Falls, TX
April 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel appeared to be new. It was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
No

The hotel is within walking distance of the San Antonio Riverwalk and downtown attractions and shopping. It is also within walking distance to the Alamodome. There is only vending machines, but we knew ahead of time and took some food with us. We would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jorge from Missouri City, TX
March 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was situated about 4 blocks or so from the River Walk so we left the car there and just walked to the river walk at night.
This hotel was absolutely money well spent because it was clean, helpful staff, and within walking distance of the river walk. There was whirl pool spa next to the king bed which was a nice feature.

Nothing negative to say about this experience only positive things.

Reviews of City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City View Inn And Suites Sunset Station
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg