Hotels in Chicago

City Suites Hotel

City Suites Hotel

City Suites Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
933 West Belmont Avenue
Chicago, IL 60657

Hotel Guest Rating for City Suites Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 80 reviews from guests who stayed at the
City Suites Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the City Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City Suites Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jaclyn from Madison, WI
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Cloud, MN
March 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was amazing!
Small lounge area for breakfast.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carol Stream, IL
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jose from San Diego, CA
February 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

City Suites is in a great location in Chicago. Right next to the L-train in a suburban part of Chicago yet close to the city center where you can get there in 15-30 minutes by the L-Train. The only issue I had with the hotel is that it looks a little outdated....luckily the hotel is currently going through some renovations...which I bet will make the place look nicer and more welcoming. What I really enjoyed about the place was the workers. Since the moment we arrived until we left they were very helpful with everything and always greeted us when we would pass the front desk/lobby. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Allegany, NY
January 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, IL
January 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great staff. Clean and comfortable. Really nice continental breakfast and mini bar/snacks at cheap prices. Super location- at the heart of shopping and fun on Belmont Ave. Room was next to the El but it was really like white noise. I would recommend it!
There was water dripping down the wall in my first room but they upgraded me to a suite immediately. Place is a bit worn but that's to be expected.

Worth the money- what it may lack in modern hotel glamour it makes up for in quaintness, location and excellent staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ypsilanti, MI
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, great price, great breakfast, great staff.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kechi, KS
December 18, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It is not a 21/2 star hotel.

It is very old old. Needs a lot of work and renovation. Musty smelling. Carpets are worn. Elevator is probably 1940's. Works fairly good. Holds only two people with two small pieces of luggage. If you were a 300 lbs would only hold one. Shower had very little water pressure even at 5:00 am. No real hot water. Just Luke warm. It was seven degrees out when we were there. Looks like they are trying to make it better. If you were in Europe it would maybe make the cut. We travel a lot so we see may different types of hotels. ...read more

Couple
Martin from Davison, MI
November 23, 2013
Couple
9.0
Rooms were very nice and clean. It was in a very nice area of Chicago (Lincoln Park). Breakfast was free and there were a variety of cereals, egg sandwiches, doughnuts, breads, etc.
A lot of noise from outside traffic but that's tough to avoid in Chicago. Parking was 22 bucks and was around the corner, but again par for the course in Chi Town.
Reviews of City Suites Hotel
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City Suites Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg