City Center Motel

City Center Motel in Las Vegas

City Center Motel

City Center Motel Image
1 Star
700 East Fremont Street
Las Vegas, NV 89101
Check Rates and Availability at the City Center Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City Center Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danielle from West Jordan, UT
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Armando from Los Angeles, CA
March 18, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
The place is cool Fremont
I have problem with door unlocked ..!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greeley, CO
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The best part was the close proximity to downtown Fremont St.
Air conditioning did not work in one bedroom, the bathroom was not clean ( found pubic hairs in shower and sink), and the room smelled like cat urine.

If you are looking for somewhere close to Fremont St that is cheap and you don't plan on spending much time there, than this is the place for you. If you like clean rooms that don't smell like cat urine and air conditioning, than this is NOT the place for you. Overall, I was glad we were only spending a few hours here before getting back on the road!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maywood, CA
August 7, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Conveniently centered in the middle of Old Town Las Vegas
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Safford, AZ
August 7, 2013
Couple
2.0
The only thing good is I don't know anything that is good.
A really bad smell in all there rooms. And front desk personal are not vary nice.

I would not have this hotel on your list.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shoreline, WA
March 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Nothing.
Room was in a dark corner.I attempted to use the key card during daylight hours, but it was so dark I could not even see the key card slot!Treatment by manager was dismissive.Then given smoking room, even though I had requested non-smoking (allergic).

I rate the motel 2 stars out of 10. Maintenance was poor. No air conditioning, only a noisy fan. Ceiling vent was thick with dust. Car alarms went off four times during the night, as the motel was not located in the best part of Las Vegas. Definitely not recommended!

Business Traveler
Angela from American Falls, ID
March 21, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The only good thing about this hotel was the location.
I wish there would have been a picture of what the hotel actually looked like.

This was one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. This pictures on their website are not what it actually looks like. There was no air conditioning, the outer windows had peeling paint, stained carpets, and the seal on the bottom of the door was half peeled off. It is close to Freemont Street, but that is about the only good thing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clovis, CA
March 12, 2013
Couple
5.0
It was close to down town
The place was kind of a dump!

It was ok if you are on the cheap! I would not stay there again!

Couple
Linda from Sandia, TX
January 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nothing
The owner and manager tried to charge us because he claimed that the voucher you sent him did not work and was connected to a cancelled credit card. We had to argue with him so that he finally gave us a room and let us stay.

Stay away. It is old and dirty and the staff argue with patrons that Priceline does not pay its commitments.

Couple
Dan from Draper, UT
August 1, 2012
Couple
1.0
Seeing it in my rearview mirror
Everything. It was dirty, bad area to stay. Rooms were hot.

The motel is terrible, do not stay here. Once we got there they put us in a smoking room, I specifically asked for a non smoking. Once I walked into the room, I turned right around and asked for a refund. After arguing with the rude night manager he agreed to refund us one night and moved us to a non smoking room. There were guys smoking pot in the parking lot/pool and the entire place smelled like pot. The place was full of shady looking characters. I was not comfortable there at all. Surprisingly the bathroom was clean. Other than that I seriously considered sleeping in my car in fear that I would fail a drug test due to every shady person smoking drugs there. do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else. I felt safer when I was in Afghanistan. Please unless you sell crystal meth/crack this probably isn't the place for you. ...read more

Reviews of City Center Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City Center Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg