City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte

City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte in Charlotte

City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte

City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
601 North Tryon Street
Charlotte, NC 28202

Hotel Guest Rating for City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brent from Iuka, MS
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Fairly close to the epicenter, it was a walkable distance from everywhere I needed to be.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, NC
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Location was perfect for what I needed. 10 blocks (1 mile) from all of my meetings. 5 blocks from a dinner party I attended. Bed was comfortable.
I didn't really care for the ants crawling all over the shower curtain, bathroom wall & door, etc. But other than that.

It's a tear down. In a couple of years, there will be a high rise office tower on this site.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 18, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The hotel was very convenient to downtown, and that is why i chose it.
It was kinda run down and the pool was closed.

The front receptionist was phenomenal, April was her name and the overnight Gal was Danelle? they were both awesome customer service folks. It was an inexpensive place to stay downtown and we made it out unscathed.

Business Traveler
Michael from Englewood, OH
February 21, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location was good and receptionist was very knowledgable.
Continental breakfast was a let down. I would suggest they remove it all together if they are not committed to doing it right.

This could be a better hotel if they committed to make it better. One simple thing to do is to invest in better towels,soap, and shampoo.

Couple
Teressa from Statesville, NC
January 22, 2014
Couple
1.0
I never even checked in. We drove up and it looked horrible from the outside. I will never purchase another room without pictures online first.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, SC
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
It was in close proximity to downtown and the Convention Center t.
Hotel was old and in need of remodeling. Magnetic key cards did not work; had to swipe multiple times to get room door open. Towels in room look old and dirty. Housekeeping cleaned rooms on a request basis (a first for me!)

With this hotel being in such close proximity to the dowtown are I was really disappointed in the overall appearance of the hotel , the conditions of the room and the service. I will not use this hotel again nor will I recommend it to others. This hotel did not offer any amenities other that cable tv and there was internet access,

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roper, NC
November 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
This hotel was located close the area that I was visiting. Walking distance. Security guards and officers were everywhere up and down the sidewalks. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about the area (great recommendations from them).
The hotel is dated. Some cosmetic renovations would be great.

The atmosphere around the hotel was quiet the days I was there. The hotel would seem to be great for the short term trip (2-3 nights). There was no pool or anything to entertain kids. Would I stay again: yes.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from West Lafayette, IN
October 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
Its location was within walking distance to my meetings. Parking was convenient and reasonably priced.
It is a former Days Inn in deplorable condition. Room was not ready (towels and pillow cases missing), phone did not work, bathroom sink stopper did not work, there was a constant drip in the bathtub.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was a run-down, former Days Inn that has not been maintained very well. The "included breakfast" was limited to 2 or 3 kinds of cold cereal, coffee, a muffin, or toast.

Gabriel from Montreal, Canada
October 17, 2013
4.0
The staff really are nice, helpful people. They seem to do a good job maintaining the place.
The room lacked an alarm clock. Only one undersized towel available. In ta sketchy neighbourhood. Only half of TV channels working.

This would've been a great hotel in 1975. It hasn't been updated since. The restaurant is closed. The continental breakfast is little more than corn flakes, froot loops and weak, stale coffee. Panhandlers and bums are all around; you cannot leave your room without being accosted for change. The WiFi is free and works well. Great if you want to save a buck or are in hiding from crazy people. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcdonough, GA
September 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
location close to stadium; 20 minute walk. Alots of restaurants and bars close by.
Interior could be nicer--poor paint job, especially in the bathroom.

Nice enough for a one night stay...maybe even over the weekend.

Reviews of City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the City Center Inn - Downtown Charlotte
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg