Hotels in Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
500 N Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Guest Rating for Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno in Reno

# 8 of 39 hotels in Reno
Based on 363 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Keri from Sacramento, CA
April 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kati from Willits, CA
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel had a beautiful view of the Sierra Mountains, and was within walking distance of "Louie's Basque Restaurant" and "The Knitting Factory" where we saw an incredible concert.
No! It was a great place to stay!

The hotel, in the middle of downtown Reno, is kid friendly, has great dining, a wonderful arcade, circus acts, and... gambling!!! What more could you want?

Couple
John from Magalia, CA
April 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
It was a short walk away from the convention center which made life easier and cheaper for us. Also the "Midway" area or the kid friendly area was really a nice change from the rest of our trip.
Seemed to be pretty out dated over all, Seemed to have more than a few broken arcade games(even within the midway its self) and the floor in our bathroom seemed to be yellowing. Non HD TV was a bit odd now adays.

I was very surprised in how much I didnt care for Reno as a whole, Alot of places seemed to have gone out of business or had some strange hours so the trip didn't go as well as we would have liked but the hotel made up for it given the all you could eat sushi and the Midway both brought joy to us. One place in the hotel (the ice cream/dessert shop) was a major let down and kind of put a damper on our trip at one point because they tried to say we didnt pay for our ice tea and made us feel very uncomfortable. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The Clean environment and great people!

Its worth every dollar and best deal in Reno! Great Hotel for family*

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
I like the atmosphere and scenery
The inconvenience of not being able to smoke they need a place on each floor or something I wasn't about to leave my kids unattended in my room. There is no babysitting service, the games are repetitive wish i had more options for the kids.

Need more family related activities that the expensive midway or better prizes. But I love the price I got the room for.

Catherine from Paradise, CA
April 2, 2014
5.0
Restaraunts
Mold on bathroom curtain, lack of blankets, no cart to transport lugage to and from tower.

I booked one King room, one with 2 queens when we finally got to the rooms they both had queens. It took so long to get there with my 85 yr. Old mother....I just stayed.

Couple
Lucas from Sacramento, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
cleaniness, price
Yes they had scheduled to have wall mounts put in for flat screen T.V.'s and did not make us aware they would start working @ 9.A.M. I usually get up early but not when I go to gamble and I am up half the night with the choice of sleeping

For the most part it was a great place, small things need changed. COMMUNICATION

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Herald, CA
April 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Getting to check in at registration desk from parking is not easy if you have a few bags.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vallejo, CA
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Identity was stolen when room service was ordered. Asked to speak to a manager and we spoke to a manager of security. Hotel did not applologize and a hotel manager would not speak with us. Room service manager was also rude.
Couple
Ehsan from Richmond, CA
April 1, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Old room, heater was broken and made a lot of noise we had to shut it and sleep in the cold. Peolple were very noisy in the hallways and woke us up several time through the night

The hotel is old and has not been upgraded, old rooms and old equipment

Reviews of Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg