Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno in Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
500 N Sierra Street
Reno, NV 89502

Hotel Guest Rating for Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno in Reno

# 10 of 39 hotels in Reno
Based on 524 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Sacramento, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
3.0
cleanliness and location
room was small, did not receive the room I paid for.

paid for two queen beds. received full beds instead. was charged more at end of visit which was not disclosed at time of purchase nor at check-in.

Group Traveler
Sean from West Sacramento, CA
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
September 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The area around the front desk was clean and sophisticated, with fresh baked cookies served. The express checkout was quick and easy, just drop the keys into the gold box by the elevators.
The beds were really bad, absolutely warn out with a big dip in the middle. The hotel had some nice looking parts, and then other parts were not tastefully done, a bit on the sleazy side.

It is okay for one or two nights out of necessity, but wouldn't stay longer than that.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nampa, ID
September 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Great location, great price.
Needed some repair work...

I reserved two rooms both with king beds in them, and we were given two room both with two queen beds in them. When we checked in the woman at the counter was very rude.

Couple
Kiran from San Bruno, CA
September 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
everything was fine,room,people,,the hotel dosent look that old.
only i smelled smoke in the room.since i am a housekeeper myself,i know we cant control some ignorant guets.some are very inconsidrate.

actually i was suprised seeing the hotel from inside,i thought it will be old filthy looking.i dont have anything negative to say.i stayed in other hotels in reno,this was second best.i know hyatt place is new and it was my comp room,but i am really happy about circus circus,really nice.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Hayward, CA
September 10, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kenneth from Petaluma, CA
September 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location and price
poor signage as to how to get from main part of the place to the next tower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saratoga, CA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The Circus shows for the kids and $3 min craps tables.
The base room was really small.

We were glad that we spent an extra $40/night to upgrade to a "Mini-suite". It made the hotel not bad. I do wonder if I could have gotten that at a better price directly from the hotel though.

Group Traveler
Frances from Redwood City, CA
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Staff were very efficient and helpful. Room was fine for this price range; a little wear and tear, but clean and comfortable. Paid an extra $6/day for a mini-frig which was worth it.
It's a casino hotel so there are people (some drunk) roaming around 24 hours/day. My room was pretty quiet despite this, but my friend's room was on a very noisy floor; drunks trying to get into her room at 2 because they thought it ws their room...

Buffet breakfast at the Courtyard was quite good for $10.

Couple
Karen from Benicia, CA
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
We had an awesome view from our room. We went to the Reno Hot Air Balloon Races and could see the start before we even left the room.
The hotel is old and could use an update, but they try to keep it clean so it's not a bad experience.
Reviews of Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Circus Circus Hotel And Casino - Reno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg