Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Chrysalis Inn & Spa Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
804 10th Street
Bellingham, WA 98225

Hotel Guest Rating for Chrysalis Inn & Spa in Bellingham

# 5 of 21 hotels in Bellingham
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Chrysalis Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Chrysalis Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Chrysalis Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellingham, WA
November 22, 2016
Couple
1.0
IT LOOKED NICE
HAD A STRANGE LOUD BEEPING NOISE IN MY ROOM COULDNT FIGURE OUT WHERE IT WAS WENT TO FRONT DESK AND NO ONE WAS THERE. ENDED UP WAITING FOR STAFF TO SHOW UP FOR 45 MINUTES NO ONE DID SO I ENDED UP LEAVING AND NOT EVEN STAYING THE NIGHT THERE.
Couple
Beate from Kirkland, WA
March 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
The view is just fantastic. Location. And closeness to the historic town and the walk to the park on the beautiful sea bridge. Also to have the opportunity to have a spa treatment and rent a bike. Just a very enjoyable time. oh: and the fireplace.
nothing. really.
Couple
John from Everett, WA
February 1, 2016
Couple
4.0
Beautiful setting, but near the train tracks....you will get woken up at 6 Am by the trains.
I spent extra money for a room with a jetted tub for two. Guess what? Not enough hot water to even fill it with 12" of water. Very disappointed.
Couple
Dawn from Edmonds, WA
October 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The bathtub
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Littleton, CO
October 15, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The train tracks outside my window.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Abbotsford, Canada
March 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Right on the ocean beautiful and awesome! However (see below)
The train going by two feet from the hotel precludes sleeping unless sedated.
Solo Traveler
Erin from Mountlake Terrace, WA
March 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
I loved everything about it. Except the train tracks 20 feet from my room.
Train tracks.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anacortes, WA
February 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the location on the water with the public trail over the water. The staff was super friendly. I liked the window seat with blanket and pillow in our room. The inside of the hotel was very pretty. I had a massage and it was great.
The train during the night! Wasn't bad enough that I wouldn't go again and the hotel did provide earplugs. The lobby area and the women's "locker" room were a little cramped/small. Restaurant was very pricey - quality wasn't that great nor were the por

Beautiful place on the water located close to Fairhaven and within 2.5 miles by water trail to downtown. Staff was very hospitable.

James from Edmonds, WA
February 4, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Corey from Brewster, WA
December 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The room was beautiful and very romantic! Big tub for 2 that opens up to a comfy king size bed with a beautiful view of Bellingham bay & the Olympic Mtns.
The hotel sits only a stones throw from the railroad track, and there were at least 3 trains on the Saturday night that I stayed starting at 9pm and finishing at 8am. Train whistle at 2 am is tough to ignore!

The Hotel itself and staff were an A+. We had room service breakfast that was delivered within 10 min of ordering. Great get away for the Mrs' and me.

Reviews of Chrysalis Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Chrysalis Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.